$20 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Palace Station Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2411 West Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Station Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1065 out of 1065
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
serghi
utah
Jun 28, 2012

Very Nice

Every time I go Vegas, I stay in the hotel, very clean, good location about 5 min from strips. I definetely going back next month

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kai d.
Business
corvallis
Jan 6, 2015

An OK hotel

Considering the price, it is an OK hotel. The hall way is like a maze, really hard to find my room. The airport shuttle did not work on my schedule. When I arrived at the airport around 11:15pm, they asked me to wait till 12. The earliest shuttle is at 6 am, so I have to take a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

do not carry any large luggage with you. the hall way is toooooo long.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sally s.
Business
Palm Desert
Jan 5, 2015

Palace Station

Much more than I anticipated. Food is reasonably priced. Try the oyster bar. It has a huge following!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bphan
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

tricky service

When We check in they give old smoking room,we can't stay because We have kid 8 years old.We changed two time and have to pay more $15.00/per day for get better room.When We check out they cost more $14.99/per day for service fee?????.Total We paid $268.72 more for the Hotel,that not fair for us.We unhappy about the hotel for this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

This hotel too far to get Las vegas center.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maro
Business
Northridge
Dec 30, 2014

Pillows smelled like sweat, but Oyster Bar was GREAT!

My BF and i went on a roadtrip and this was our first stop, the first room we got smelled like sweat and we were horrified to find that it was coming from the pillows! We were tired and didn't want to deal with trying to get a new room since we were scheduled to be in a different room the next night. We asked for new pillows and slept on the linens that we HOPED were clean. The second night in a different room, the same smell was coming from the wall AC unit. The casino seems to have a bad ventilation system and smelled like smoke regardless of where you went. I will say the Oyster Bar at the hotel was FANTASTIC. We had read good things about it and were not disappointed. The cook was friendly, the bar was clean and the food was OUT OF THIS WORLD. I would not however recommend this hotel, its not the worse i've seen, but you really do get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn J.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

A weekend away

We were given an upgrade which we loved, biggest hotel room I have ever been in! The room was slightly dated but more than made up for it with all the room we had. Wonderful comfy bed, large bathroom, lots of storage space and large closets, 2 couches to entertain and a very nice tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ralph D.
Business
Middleburg
Dec 29, 2014

Love It!!!

Parking was confusing did not know if I was in Valet or Employee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Understand that hotel fees and taxes are not included

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David l golfer
Business
streetsboro ohio
Nov 29, 2014

great stay

awesome room was clean food was fantastic & reasonably priced at the buffet machines were loose on payouts check out was easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

golf las vegas golf club book on line

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joey and Joy
Business
Fresno and Paso Robles, CA
Nov 29, 2014

We stayed in the Courtyard which is ho-hum.

The smallish room, 1618, was on the ground floor in the Courtyard which is a good thing. The first thing to see is soiled carpet near the entry. The beds were clean and comfortable and black-out drapes good. On Friday night there was a whole lot of noise from trash bins being unloaded and replaced and it was very disturbing. No choice of pillow size and all were too full for me. Very small appliance(?) cover near the floor in bathroom was very dirty. The registry clerk was efficient and unfriendly but the maids were great and very helpful. Good value for holiday time. Parking areas plentiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking plentiful. Access to Strip is short drive and parking there might be difficult. Food for room service seemed pricey as was Starbucks. This was a good economy hotel for the area. It is convenient to freeways and easy to reach.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Space A traveler
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Nov 25, 2014

Great location

Weekend in Vegas made special by the Palace Station. It's location, on Sahara, only a half mile from the Strip and convenient to the Sahara bus route connecting to other bus lines and the airport, means you don't need a rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HarryDon
Business
PA
Nov 24, 2014

not too comfortable.... far from strip, must have rental car

not too comfortable.... far from strip, must have rental car, they charge extra for everything. dont book any low category rooms, they are worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top