$14 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Palace Station Hotel

3 stars
2411 West Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
1,149 reviews
great stay

awesome room was clean food was fantastic & reasonably priced at the buffet machines were loose on... See full review

  • David l golfer
  • Nov 29, 2014
clean

friendly staff, good dining prices,garage parking close to lobby See full review

  • blackhawk 19.5
  • Oct 19, 2014
Updated classic has luxury rooms and oysters

Located minutes from the Strip's north end, Palace Station Hotel reminisces of old-school Las Vegas and still remains current for the value-oriented visitor. This AAA's 3-Diamond resort offers a range of gaming and entertainment diversions, updated rooms, two pools, a fitness center and quality dining options.

Highlights

  • Popular Oyster Bar serves Cajun favorites
  • Complimentary shuttles for added value

Rooms

Rooms at the Palace Station Hotel offer sweeping views, luxury and affordability that ranges from comfortable value rooms in the courtyard to renovated deluxe rooms and top-floor Luxury Suites in the 21-story tower. A dramatic glass elevator-ride takes you up to the 500 modern-style Luxury Tower rooms complete with large flat-screen TVs, coffee-makers and a safe. The top floor offers 20 Luxury Suites, each with expanding living areas, a jacuzzi tub, a 60" flat-screen TV and dramatic Vegas views. The 430 traditional, non-smoking Courtyard Rooms at Palace Station are the closest to the pools and compact fitness facility. Hi-speed Internet access is included in the resort fee.

Features

Palace Station Hotel offers two pools, two spa tubs, and a large flagstone sundeck for outdoor relaxation. For entertainment, go for comedy at Bonkerz Comedy Club. Jack's Pub plays live music nightly. Gaming in the casino includes slots and table games, a 24-hour nine-table poker room, large 307-seat bingo hall, race and sports book, and keno lounge. Self-parking and valet parking are also complimentary. Guests can take advantage of complimentary shuttle service to the airport and the Las Vegas Strip.

Dining

Dining options at the Palace Station Hotel are highlighted by the very popular, Cajun-inspired Oyster Bar, Pasta Cucina with its delicious Italian favourites, and steaks and seafood at The Brolier. Other choices include Feast Buffet, Cabo Mexican, Chinese Food Express, Starbucks, and breakfast at Coco's bakery.

Transportation

  • McCarran International Airport (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from McCarran Airport and the Las Vegas Strip (at Fashion Show Mall)
  • Taxi stand

Attractions
  • Las Vegas Arts District (1.5 mi, 2.4 km)
  • Fremont Street Experience (3.8 mi, 6.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets (1.6 mi, 2.6 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1 mi, 1.6 km)
  • SPEED The Ride (1 mi, 1.6 km)
Business

  • 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and a Grand Ballroom are available at Palace Station Hotel for events and meetings
  • 24-hour business center available 

Policies and fees
  • A $100 USD security deposit is required upon check-in at Palace Station Hotel.
  • Hotel will charge a hotel services /resort fee at the front desk of $14.99 USD plus tax. Fee covers Airport and Strip shuttle, hi-speed Internet, fitness center, local and toll free calls, gift shop savings and other valuable coupons.
  • Departure date must be confirmed at check-in to avoid an early departure fee equal to one night's room & tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Station Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Palace Station Hotel Rooms

Luxury Tower Queen
Located in the 21-story tower, these stylish rooms feature two queen pillowtop beds with triple-sheeting, a 42-inch flat screen TV, sitting area, and a granite bathroom with either a shower/tub combination or shower only. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Luxury Tower Run of House
Located in the 21-story tower, these stylish rooms feature one king or two queen sized pillowtop beds with triple-sheeting, a 42-inch flat screen TV, sitting area, and a granite bathroom with either a shower/tub combination or shower only. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Courtyard King
These comfortable rooms feature one king bed and are all non-smoking. The bathroom offers a pedestal sink and shower. Close proximity to the outdoor pools. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Courtyard Double
These comfortable rooms feature two double beds and are all non-smoking. The bathroom offers a pedestal sink and shower. Close proximity to the outdoor pools. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Luxury Tower King
Located in the 21-story tower, these stylish rooms feature one king pillowtop bed with triple-sheeting, a 42-inch flat screen TV, sitting area, and a granite bathroom with either a shower/tub combination or shower only. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Petite Suite
Each suite is beautifully appointed and comes equipped with a flat screen television, a large bay window, and a small table w/ matching chairs. Additional amenities include bathrobes for use during your stay, high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Station: 0.1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.6 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.8 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Riviera: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.6 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.8 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Riviera: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.3 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • The Palazzo: 1.4 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.4 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.5 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.5 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.5 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.5 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.5 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 1.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.7 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1.7 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.7 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.7 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 1.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1.8 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.8 mi

Dining

CABO
A casual, contemporary eatery, Cabo offers Las Vegas Mexican food lovers more than 130 dishes from sizzling fajitas and tasty tacos to authentic enchiladas and some of the heftiest burritos in town. Monday through Thursday 4pm to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 12pm to 11pm, Sunday 12pm to 10pm.
Pasta Cucina
Where would you like to begin? They're all on the menu at Pasta Cucina at Palace Station, one of the most authentic Italian eateries in Las Vegas. We have one of the widest selections of chicken, fish, steak, pizzas, pastas and salads in town - all lovingly prepared by our executive chefs. Just make sure you don't fill up on the breadsticks. Sunday through Thursday 5pm to 9pm, Friday and Saturday 5pm to 10pm.
Food Express
For traditional Chinese food in Las Vegas, Food Express is the real deal. You'll want to spend plenty of time savoring it. Start by sharing several cold appetizers or Hotpot specials around the table. If you're really adventuresome, try the Rainbow Jelly Fish or Hot and Spicy Duck Feet. Don't worry. You'll love em. Chinese favorites 11 am to 3 am, 7 days a week
Grand Cafe
Sometimes you've just gotta have a chili cheeseburger. So what if it's breakfast time? Or maybe you'd like an omelet at 3 am? No problema. The Grand Cafe aims to please anytime your appetite calls. 24 hour dining
The Broiler
Great Steaks and More. We're firing up the grill, so what'll it be? A Porterhouse or Filet Mignon? Or perhaps twin Australian lobster tails or Alaskan king crab legs? Try our soup and salad bar because at The Broiler we promise you'll never leave hungry. In fact, we send nearly everyone home with a doggie bag. Dinner served 7 days a week from 4pm to 10pm
Oyster Bar
Start with Little Neck clams that are steamed to perfection. If you're a seafood soup lover, our Cioppino will knock your socks off. Snow crab, clams, shrimp, scallops, squid, mussels and fish, all blended together in a hearty stew. And don't miss our savory Creole gumbo brimming with fresh seafood, okra and sausage or our Bourbon Street Jambalaya. It's the definition of rich and flavorful. Have we started your mouth watering yet? Now open 24 hours, 7 days a week!
Feast Buffet
Imagine sampling culinary delights from around the globe without leaving Las Vegas. You can at Feast Buffet. On your first visit, you'll see why we've are a guest favorite known for our variety and the value. Voted Best Brunch Buffet by the readers of Las Vegas Review Journal

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1149)

Ratings and reviews for Palace Station Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1149 out of 1149
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
serghi
utah
Jun 28, 2012

Very Nice

Every time I go Vegas, I stay in the hotel, very clean, good location about 5 min from strips. I definetely going back next month

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
frequentVegas traveler
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 7, 2014

yucky hotel

First we got there late 4th of july on a friday around 11 pm and they only had 2 double beds when we preferred the king size bed. so maricruz told us to come the next day to switch out. we agreed and got the key. the room said courtyard so we assumed that it'd be a nice room. but you have to go outside to get there. motel 6 is better than this hotel. the sheets felt dirty and the carpets were filthy. the boxed tv was broken with no remote. so we come back the next day and they were sold out of the king size bedrooms and even upgrades. they should've at least gave us something for our inconvenience. the place is pretty far from the strip, had to take the freeway to get to planet hollywood area. would not stay here again. the only good thing at this hotel is the oyster bar restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
purplegardenia
Business
Moorcroft, WY
Jul 5, 2014

Wonderful Family Reunion

The hotel was near the LV Strip but didn't have all the traffic and noise. I found the food and service to be very good. There was hotel security 24 hours a day which was comforting as we had rented a car and wanted to know it was safe. I would stay here again if I get back to Las Vegas and would recommend it to all families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The casinos are filled with great things and People Watching is fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DJS1
Business
Phoenix az
Jul 1, 2014

Was ok

All clean except hallways dingy. No conditioner to coffee maker

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rae Smith
Business
Riverside, CA
Jul 1, 2014

Great location for my non-LV strip business trip

Parking valet and bellman very helpful and courteous. Room was comfortable with terrific view! I really appreciated the ample counter space in the bathroom. My wish list items are a small refrigerator in the room and quieter air conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Egg and I had a wonderful skillet breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trafton
Business
Lawrenceburg , in
Jun 30, 2014

Decent place

The room had some weird odor but overall decent breakfast on hotel was great!!! Location is ok and not far from strip need to shuttle though. Good place for those who want to venture outside of strip for a decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

History channel trio cool shops worth checking out and free. Pawn stars , rick's restoration, and my personnel favorite Counts custom's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edcgoer
Business
San Diego, Ca
Jun 25, 2014

Perfect EDC hotel

I stayed in this hotel for EDC and it was absolutely perfect for our needs. It's not out of the way and was perfect for commuting to and from the speedway and avoiding at least a little of the hustle and bustle of the strip. There's a shuttle to and from the strip and the airport but it's hours don't run very late. The cleaning staff never spoke English so you have to go through the front desk but that wasn't a big deal. There's several food places inside, overall id say it's a great value if you are traveling for reasons other than being on the strip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Theres a buffet tucked away inside that's 50% off if you carry a players card which is free in the casino. Made a $16 dinner, an $8 dinner which was much closer to it's value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nothingbutskill
Business
Virginia
Jun 25, 2014

Great value hotel and casino

If you are looking for a great value hotel while exploring Vegas, this is it. For less than $100 / night, we were able to stay for 5 nights (including Fri and Sat nights) during one of their busiest weeks (Electric Daisy Carnival was that weekend). With the exception of one rude staff member, we had a great experience. The rooms were clean and the casino was great given that the hotel is on the older side. We will definitely consider Palace Station the next time we are in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mooria
Business
Anaheim, CA
Jun 25, 2014

EDC Weekend

The beds were comfortable, everything was clean, and it had a good location. The shuttle to the strip was convenient also and there was a good variety of restaurants. The only thing I can say that it would need is a few more amenities. It would have been nice to have a microwave, a mini fridge, shampoo, and conditioner. The room could have also been a bit bigger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Electric Daisy Carnival
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 23, 2014

edc event

While in Las Vegas I attended Electric Daisy Carnival with friends and spend the rest of the weekend in Las Vegas Strip. The only thing that I personally did not like was that my room window view faced the security wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

With a membership from the hotel, the buffet is 50% off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
P Fizzle
Business
Huntington Beach, California
Jun 23, 2014

Nice stay

Good location. I had low expectations, so it was better than what expected. Comfy rooms. Gambling sucked. There are lots of single deck blackjack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top