$20 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Palace Station Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2411 West Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Station Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1363 out of 1363
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diamond red
Business
slc utah
Mar 25, 2011

Disappointed by the room

When we arrived the customer service agents were nice.We were told our room wasn't ready and probley would not be earlier then 3:00 p.m. We then were told to go get some brunch at thier restraunt.When we went to do that they line was at least an hour so we couldn't get the breakfast.When we recieved our room right at 3:00 we did not get a good view ,no coffee maker and 2 queen beds.We ask if we could get the King and they were not accomidating at all.They said because we booked through [...]that they basically couldn't help us and we should have booked directly Through them.Not a good experiance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Share a cab

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
Mar 25, 2011

Hotel stay at the Palace Station

Went to Vegas for a wedding and the hotel is okay if your staying at the palace station towers not courtyard...fIf not, you will be staying at the worst place in Vegas. It's called the courtyard part of the hotel which is the older part of the hotel. You actually have to walk out of the hotel to the back and walk into a whole other part which is not a hotel o would recommend to anybody....especially if your going to Vegas. But very nice staff, rooms were clean but older, and buffet was on point and CHEAP!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You just take the airport shuttle to the fashion show mall and they have all stores!!!

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Mar 23, 2011

Great place to stay.

The people helping us at this hotel were fantastic. They were so friendly and helpful. Not sure a room "cleaning " fee is necessary over and above the cost of the hotel when we checked out.That should be included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The price of the food was great. The food was wonderful. The people were so friendly, helpful and kind.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gspot
Business
mn
Mar 22, 2011

spring break gateway

Friendly front desk people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pfabill
Business
Yorba Linda, CA
Mar 22, 2011

Palace Station

In Vegas for a wedding. The hotel was fine, and we were well taken care of. The room was excelent, quiet, clean, and maid service perfect. The only exception: the TV didn't work very well. It was hard to change channels, and we were unable to checkout via the TV. Overall, this was as good a stay as we've had in Vegas. I did not appreciate the hotel adding a special fee on top of the agreed upon rate and tax. But they did give us free breakfasts every day, although that was not in the agreed price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet was outstanding. Very wide selection of foods, all well prepared, and the price was very low.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OJ Hotel
Business
Austin Texas
Mar 22, 2011

Pay more and Stay in Front Tower

Arrived late night I Was put into old and ugly room without elevator in the back of the hotel. As soon as I wake up I keep calling front desk to get me out of here. Finally I paid more and check into front tower on 15 floors with view. it was worth it to pay $20.00 more each night. If you going to stay there pay more and check into front tower. Don't pay less and check into back tower it was nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

was there for business. Choose this hotel because, business appointment is cross the street and of course this is where OJ got busted and never stay there before and wanted to check it out. Front tower room and view are great. My rating are base on staying in front tower next day.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gspot
Business
mn
Mar 22, 2011

spring break gateway

Friendly front desk people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sugar Land, TX
Mar 21, 2011

Nice Hotel at a Good Value

We stayed at the Palace Station for a 1 night business trip in Las Vegas. We wanted a good reasonable clean hotel that was located close to where we would be going for our meeting. The hotel is located on Sahara Blvd and is within walking distance to many restaurants. We had a room with 2 queen beds in the Luxury Tower. The room was very nice, roomy and clean; and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle from/to the airport. It leaves every hour, so you may have to wait a bit for it to arrive depending on your arrival time. The ride to/from the airport takes about 15 minutes. We also ate at the hotel's breakfast buffet and ate dinner at the Italian restaurant in the hotel. The breakfast buffet was very good with excellent selections including an omlette station and only cost $4.99 with the hotel's "Boarding Pass Card". The food in the Italian restaurant was extremely good!. We all thought that the food was at least as good as some very fine Italian restaurants in the Houston area, where we live. The hotel also offered us a $5 off per person coupon for our meal in that restaurant, so the price was very resonable. If you are looking for a good place to stay, with good value and don't mind not being located on the LV strip, I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again. Of course, I can only recommend the Luxury Tower rooms since that is where we stayed (and I believe that these rooms were recently renovated).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Request coupons for the different hotel restaurants when you check in. Also, sign up for the hotel's "Boarding Pass" card to use at each restaurant. It provides discounts for the buffet and gives a chance to win free spins at their slot machines.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Di the Bride-to-be
Business
Garden Grove, CA
Mar 21, 2011

Great Deal!

Parking - Easy to find and near entrances. There's valet, but it wasn't necessary for us. We found front row parking every time we came back to our hotel. Check-In - BREEZY! Even with the line, there was no hassle. Hotel Room - (TOWER) Feels like I was staying at a hotel on The Strip, but without the price tag. My family used to stay here a lot 5-6 years ago, and I don't remember the room being like this. They must have redone the tower rooms because it was really nice. Check-out - With a 12PM check out, I was a happy camper. I usually would have to ask for a late check-out at other hotels because you know .... it's VEGAS. Grand Cafe - Their 24-hr. cafe also went under a nice renovation. It was spacious. Staff was very friendly. The food is reasonable priced and delicious. Casino Floor - The only negative on this hotel and casino was that there were not enough $5 blackjack table open. There were quite a lot of people waiting for an open seat (including us). There were quite a few $10 blackjack tables with no one playing. OVERALL ... I will definitely come back here. It is a little out there from the main action of the strip, but that's one of the reason I liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pullman, Wa
Mar 21, 2011

Weekend Stay

I liked how the hotel offered a shuttle to the strip and back, but it would be nice if the shuttle ran past 11pm. Other than that the rooms, service, food, and casino were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle to the strip, it saves you like 10 bucks each way.

Back to menu Return to top