$21 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Palace Station Hotel

3 stars
2411 West Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
1,619 reviews
Wonderful Room with Gorgeous View

The room was good size room with views of the strip. The service in the hotel was excellent. The... See full review

  • Aunt CC
  • Jul 20, 2014
Wonderful Family Reunion

The hotel was near the LV Strip but didn't have all the traffic and noise. I found the food and... See full review

  • purplegardenia
  • Jul 5, 2014
Updated classic has luxury rooms and oysters

Located minutes from the Strip's north end, Palace Station Hotel reminisces of old-school Las Vegas and still remains current for the value-oriented visitor. This AAA's 3-Diamond resort offers a range of gaming and entertainment diversions, updated rooms, two pools, a fitness center and quality dining options.

Highlights

  • Popular Oyster Bar serves Cajun favorites
  • Complimentary shuttles for added value

Rooms

Rooms at the Palace Station Hotel offer sweeping views, luxury and affordability that ranges from comfortable value rooms in the courtyard to renovated deluxe rooms and top-floor Luxury Suites in the 21-story tower. A dramatic glass elevator-ride takes you up to the 500 modern-style Luxury Tower rooms complete with large flat-screen TVs, coffee-makers and a safe. The top floor offers 20 Luxury Suites, each with expanding living areas, a jacuzzi tub, a 60" flat-screen TV and dramatic Vegas views. The 430 traditional, non-smoking Courtyard Rooms at Palace Station are the closest to the pools and compact fitness facility. Hi-speed Internet access is included in the resort fee.

Features

Palace Station Hotel offers two pools, two spa tubs, and a large flagstone sundeck for outdoor relaxation. For entertainment, go for comedy at Bonkerz Comedy Club. Jack's Pub plays live music nightly. Gaming in the casino includes slots and table games, a 24-hour nine-table poker room, large 307-seat bingo hall, race and sports book, and keno lounge. Self-parking and valet parking are also complimentary. Guests can take advantage of complimentary shuttle service to the airport and the Las Vegas Strip.

Dining

Dining options at the Palace Station Hotel are highlighted by the very popular, Cajun-inspired Oyster Bar, Pasta Cucina with its delicious Italian favourites, and steaks and seafood at The Brolier. Other choices include Feast Buffet, Cabo Mexican, Chinese Food Express, Starbucks, and breakfast at Coco's bakery.

Transportation

  • McCarran International Airport (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from McCarran Airport and the Las Vegas Strip (at Fashion Show Mall)
  • Taxi stand

Attractions
  • Las Vegas Arts District (1.5 mi, 2.4 km)
  • Fremont Street Experience (3.8 mi, 6.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets (1.6 mi, 2.6 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1 mi, 1.6 km)
  • SPEED The Ride (1 mi, 1.6 km)
Business

  • 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and a Grand Ballroom are available at Palace Station Hotel for events and meetings
  • 24-hour business center available 

Policies and fees
  • A $100 USD security deposit is required upon check-in at Palace Station Hotel.
  • Hotel will charge a hotel services /resort fee at the front desk of $14.99 USD plus tax. Fee covers Airport and Strip shuttle, hi-speed Internet, fitness center, local and toll free calls, gift shop savings and other valuable coupons.
  • Departure date must be confirmed at check-in to avoid an early departure fee equal to one night's room & tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1433 -115.1747
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS): Approximate driving time to Palace Station Hotel and Casino is 12 minutes and distance is 9.5 miles.
Area description
Located a mile from the Strip's north end and 2 miles from downtown, this railroad station-styled hotel offers shuttle service to McCarran Airport, the Strip, and Fashion Show Mall.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Station Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Palace Station Hotel Rooms

Luxury Tower Queen
Located in the 21-story tower, these stylish rooms feature two queen pillowtop beds with triple-sheeting, a 42-inch flat screen TV, sitting area, and a granite bathroom with either a shower/tub combination or shower only. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Luxury Tower Run of House
Located in the 21-story tower, these stylish rooms feature one king or two queen sized pillowtop beds with triple-sheeting, a 42-inch flat screen TV, sitting area, and a granite bathroom with either a shower/tub combination or shower only. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Courtyard King
These comfortable rooms feature one king bed and are all non-smoking. The bathroom offers a pedestal sink and shower. Close proximity to the outdoor pools. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Courtyard Double
These comfortable rooms feature two double beds and are all non-smoking. The bathroom offers a pedestal sink and shower. Close proximity to the outdoor pools. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Luxury Tower King
Located in the 21-story tower, these stylish rooms feature one king pillowtop bed with triple-sheeting, a 42-inch flat screen TV, sitting area, and a granite bathroom with either a shower/tub combination or shower only. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Petite Suite
Each suite is beautifully appointed and comes equipped with a flat screen television, a large bay window, and a small table w/ matching chairs. Additional amenities include bathrobes for use during your stay, high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Station: 0.1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.6 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.8 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Riviera: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.6 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.8 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Riviera: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.3 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • The Palazzo: 1.4 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.4 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.5 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.5 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.5 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.5 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.5 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 1.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.7 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1.7 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.7 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.7 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 1.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1.8 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.8 mi

Dining

CABO
A casual, contemporary eatery, Cabo offers Las Vegas Mexican food lovers more than 130 dishes from sizzling fajitas and tasty tacos to authentic enchiladas and some of the heftiest burritos in town. Monday through Thursday 4pm to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 12pm to 11pm, Sunday 12pm to 10pm.
Pasta Cucina
Where would you like to begin? They're all on the menu at Pasta Cucina at Palace Station, one of the most authentic Italian eateries in Las Vegas. We have one of the widest selections of chicken, fish, steak, pizzas, pastas and salads in town - all lovingly prepared by our executive chefs. Just make sure you don't fill up on the breadsticks. Sunday through Thursday 5pm to 9pm, Friday and Saturday 5pm to 10pm.
Food Express
For traditional Chinese food in Las Vegas, Food Express is the real deal. You'll want to spend plenty of time savoring it. Start by sharing several cold appetizers or Hotpot specials around the table. If you're really adventuresome, try the Rainbow Jelly Fish or Hot and Spicy Duck Feet. Don't worry. You'll love em. Chinese favorites 11 am to 3 am, 7 days a week
Grand Cafe
Sometimes you've just gotta have a chili cheeseburger. So what if it's breakfast time? Or maybe you'd like an omelet at 3 am? No problema. The Grand Cafe aims to please anytime your appetite calls. 24 hour dining
The Broiler
Great Steaks and More. We're firing up the grill, so what'll it be? A Porterhouse or Filet Mignon? Or perhaps twin Australian lobster tails or Alaskan king crab legs? Try our soup and salad bar because at The Broiler we promise you'll never leave hungry. In fact, we send nearly everyone home with a doggie bag. Dinner served 7 days a week from 4pm to 10pm
Oyster Bar
Start with Little Neck clams that are steamed to perfection. If you're a seafood soup lover, our Cioppino will knock your socks off. Snow crab, clams, shrimp, scallops, squid, mussels and fish, all blended together in a hearty stew. And don't miss our savory Creole gumbo brimming with fresh seafood, okra and sausage or our Bourbon Street Jambalaya. It's the definition of rich and flavorful. Have we started your mouth watering yet? Now open 24 hours, 7 days a week!
Feast Buffet
Imagine sampling culinary delights from around the globe without leaving Las Vegas. You can at Feast Buffet. On your first visit, you'll see why we've are a guest favorite known for our variety and the value. Voted Best Brunch Buffet by the readers of Las Vegas Review Journal

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1619)

Ratings and reviews for Palace Station Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1619 out of 1619
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JG3
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Jan 13, 2011

Adequate, but thumbs down on $17 svc fee

The hotel is well located, just off the Sahara Ave exit of I-15. Parking is adequate & convenient. Decor is a B-minus. The bed & bedding were comfortable. I booked a come-on rate of $13 a night ($15 a night with booking add-ons). Quite a bargain. But when I arrived at midnight, I was charged $16.79 for a daily "service fee" that included all manner of "free" stuff I didn't want, need, or expect to pay for. Hotel claimed the fee was prominently noted in the reservation, but I can't find it. As a result, I feel taken advantage of & probably will not return to this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Read the fine print on all offers.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vegas Hero
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 13, 2011

DON'T STAY IN "THE COURTYARD"!!

The tower is actually not bad, but they tried to put me in "the courtyard" which was a whole separate place (not actually attached to the rest of the hotel/casino). The Courtyard is like a Motel 6 that was built in 1972 and has NEVER BEEN RENOVATED!! It's scary, smelly and outrageously disgusting. It's actually a separate building BEHIND the hotel, which is why no one ever sees it and there are no pictures of it anywhere. I refused to stay there. LOL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JG3
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Jan 13, 2011

Adequate, but thumbs down on $17 svc fee

The hotel is well located, just off the Sahara Ave exit of I-15. Parking is adequate & convenient. Decor is a B-minus. The bed & bedding were comfortable. I booked a come-on rate of $13 a night ($15 a night with booking add-ons). Quite a bargain. But when I arrived at midnight, I was charged $16.79 for a daily "service fee" that included all manner of "free" stuff I didn't want, need, or expect to pay for. Hotel claimed the fee was prominently noted in the reservation, but I can't find it. As a result, I feel taken advantage of & probably will not return to this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Read the fine print on all offers.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vegas Hero
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 13, 2011

DON'T STAY IN "THE COURTYARD"!!

The tower is actually not bad, but they tried to put me in "the courtyard" which was a whole separate place (not actually attached to the rest of the hotel/casino). The Courtyard is like a Motel 6 that was built in 1972 and has NEVER BEEN RENOVATED!! It's scary, smelly and outrageously disgusting. It's actually a separate building BEHIND the hotel, which is why no one ever sees it and there are no pictures of it anywhere. I refused to stay there. LOL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ontario Canada
Jan 13, 2011

Nice place. Blindsided by " RESORT FEE"

Nice clean hotel. A little difficult to navigate the Courtyard rooms. There are only 2 floors, but finding the room was like going through a maze. There are maps posted at most corners, but I talked to a few others who were having difficulty finding their rooms. They price was good when I booked, however, I missed the daily "Resort Fee" in the fine print at the end of the booking page. This fee was slightly more than $16 (including tax) PER DAY. Too be fair the fee covered many things, none of which I was able to use. AIRPORT SHUTTLE- I arrived too late and departed too early to use the shuttle. SHUTTLE TO STRIP- I had already rented a car. USE OF POOL- It was in the low 50s outside. INTERNET ACCESS- I didn't have a computer. There were others but you get the drift. You could not opt out of this fee, and by the time you add it in the daily price you pay is not as reasonable as you believed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
san pedro, ca
Jan 11, 2011

Palace Station New Years Week

Check in time was about 20 minutes and there was no line! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
san pedro, ca
Jan 11, 2011

Palace Station New Years Week

Check in time was about 20 minutes and there was no line! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
silverreyes
panorama city, ca
Jan 10, 2011

good location,food and bar.

had a good time staying here,a little smokey in the casino.check in was fast and it was easy finding the room.the bed's could be better but overall a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

grand cafe.good food and great price's.nice and clean.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loves_earl[@]
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 10, 2011

Luxury Tower Rooms A+

From the moment we checked into the Palace Station in Las Vegas we were extremly happy. We have stayed many places in Vegas on and off the strip and the Palace Station is one of my new favs. The entire staff was pleasant and accomodating. There was never a wait for valet, check in was quick and hassle free, the resturants on the propeprty very good, not including the abundance of places to eat in walking distance. We were there for the AVN Adult Entertainment Expo and Awards, all the rooms on the strip were insanely expensive and aside from the AVN event, the CES Convention was in town so you can imagine how difficult it wass to get a room not only at a descent rate, but clean and updated. We were inthe Luxury Tower on the 14th floor with a view of the Palms and the strip. The room was beautiful, our friends were staying at the Palms and our room was by far nicer than theirs. The rooms was recenlty renovated, it had a 47" plasma or LCD (one of the two), large bathroom with a vanity for my wife, a marble to desk, a large comfy chair with ottoman and side table and a very plush bed. The room was clean and if we needed anything the Palace staff jumped. There is a 14.99 per day resort fee, but it includes free internet in your room (wireless and land line), shuttle to and from the strip and airrport, morning paper at your door daily and more. There are plenty of hotels that charge resort fees and you don't get anything for those fees. There are not a scam, or hidden charges, the resort fees were inplain view when you book. All in all we were very happy with the Palace Station and we would definatly stay again and refer our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Everyone else paid more than $800.00 for their rooms on this weekend (Thursday through Sunday) and we were under $300.00.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tired of business in Vegas!
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 10, 2011

Las Vegas at the low end

I'm used to great hotels on the Strip but made may arrangements too late. Unfortunately got stuck at the Palace Station Hotel in the Garden Suites. Bare bones amenities, noisy-- all in all pretty low end accomodations. However, the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top