$21 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

Palace Station Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2411 West Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Station Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1347 out of 1347
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SEATLLE, WA
Apr 7, 2011

THE PALACE

> VISIT MANY PLACES > THE TRIP WAS ENJOYEABLE,ALL WENT SMOOTHLY > THE TRIP WAS DIFFERENT FROM MY OTHER TRIPS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

fOR FIRST TIMER VISITING LAS VEGAS,THE FABULOUS PLACE TO SEE IS THE STRIPS.NOT NECESSARILY TO RENT A CAR AND THE ECONOMICAL WAY IS TO BUY THE 24 HOURS PASS USING BUS.THERE ARE ALSO SOME KIOSKALONG THE STRIP TO OBTAIN TICKETS HALF THE PRICE TO WATCH SHOWS..

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Love pugs
Business
Utah
Apr 5, 2011

Nice

This hotel was what we expected for the price. I had stayed there before and it was very nice. This time tho since we purchesed the room online for a cheaper price we were put in the 2nd building that wasn't as nice as the rooms in the casino. The room was very small compaired to the newly renovated rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gollum's friend
Business
USA
Apr 1, 2011

Stay elsewhere

In over 12 years of booking through [...]this is my first negative review. The hotel's motto is "We (heart)locals--so evidently they don't care much for other guests and treat us accordingly. Pricing is deceptive: an initial charge for the room and then the additional charge for the room which puts it equal to or above hotels in better locations. Posters for meal rates in the hotel are for gamblers only, other guests pay 50-100% more. "Free" breakfasts, once they decide to honor the offer, do not include an overpriced beverage. Shuttles are inconvenient, and impossible to find at the airport; bottom line: stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There is no in-room coffee maker.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrison, AR
Mar 28, 2011

Got what I paid for

The courtyard room we stayed in was a little dated but clean. The hotel had a handful of restaurants on site. We tried 3 of them and all had good food and the prices were decent. We also hit the breakfast buffet twice, which was very good and affordable if you have a players card. The casino has slot and table games for all income levels and the dealers at the blackjack tables were very helpful to new players. Overall, for the price we paid, we had a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In-And-Out Burger, a Vegas staple, is a couple of blocks west of the hotel on the main road (Sahara). It's a must.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diamond red
Business
slc utah
Mar 25, 2011

Disappointed by the room

When we arrived the customer service agents were nice.We were told our room wasn't ready and probley would not be earlier then 3:00 p.m. We then were told to go get some brunch at thier restraunt.When we went to do that they line was at least an hour so we couldn't get the breakfast.When we recieved our room right at 3:00 we did not get a good view ,no coffee maker and 2 queen beds.We ask if we could get the King and they were not accomidating at all.They said because we booked through [...]that they basically couldn't help us and we should have booked directly Through them.Not a good experiance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Share a cab

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
Mar 25, 2011

Hotel stay at the Palace Station

Went to Vegas for a wedding and the hotel is okay if your staying at the palace station towers not courtyard...fIf not, you will be staying at the worst place in Vegas. It's called the courtyard part of the hotel which is the older part of the hotel. You actually have to walk out of the hotel to the back and walk into a whole other part which is not a hotel o would recommend to anybody....especially if your going to Vegas. But very nice staff, rooms were clean but older, and buffet was on point and CHEAP!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You just take the airport shuttle to the fashion show mall and they have all stores!!!

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Mar 23, 2011

Great place to stay.

The people helping us at this hotel were fantastic. They were so friendly and helpful. Not sure a room "cleaning " fee is necessary over and above the cost of the hotel when we checked out.That should be included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The price of the food was great. The food was wonderful. The people were so friendly, helpful and kind.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gspot
Business
mn
Mar 22, 2011

spring break gateway

Friendly front desk people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pfabill
Business
Yorba Linda, CA
Mar 22, 2011

Palace Station

In Vegas for a wedding. The hotel was fine, and we were well taken care of. The room was excelent, quiet, clean, and maid service perfect. The only exception: the TV didn't work very well. It was hard to change channels, and we were unable to checkout via the TV. Overall, this was as good a stay as we've had in Vegas. I did not appreciate the hotel adding a special fee on top of the agreed upon rate and tax. But they did give us free breakfasts every day, although that was not in the agreed price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet was outstanding. Very wide selection of foods, all well prepared, and the price was very low.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OJ Hotel
Business
Austin Texas
Mar 22, 2011

Pay more and Stay in Front Tower

Arrived late night I Was put into old and ugly room without elevator in the back of the hotel. As soon as I wake up I keep calling front desk to get me out of here. Finally I paid more and check into front tower on 15 floors with view. it was worth it to pay $20.00 more each night. If you going to stay there pay more and check into front tower. Don't pay less and check into back tower it was nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

was there for business. Choose this hotel because, business appointment is cross the street and of course this is where OJ got busted and never stay there before and wanted to check it out. Front tower room and view are great. My rating are base on staying in front tower next day.

Back to menu Return to top