$21 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Palace Station Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2411 West Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Station Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1231 out of 1231
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Char an
Business
san diego
Jan 30, 2011

Place for old people

Just the price is good everything else Is.....forget it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Expensive for what it offers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eun
Business
lasvegas nv
Jan 25, 2011

good good really happy hotel

It is a good hotel Facilities good, everything is perfect I just too expensive hotel is the level of feeling less There are wonderful memories for me Did not disappoint that's good And if it was ethnically diverse employees is to satisfy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Largo, FL
Jan 25, 2011

Great bang for the buck

Upgraded to tower room at arrival. Quick check in. Parking garage, lobby and room elevator all close together. No l-o-o-n-n-g walks. Recently upgraded rooms look like new. Far enough from strip to make easy access in and out. Close enough to major roads to get to Red Rock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Low-priced buffets with plenty of good food. Free breakfast vouchers. Great touch - coffee pot left at table instead of flagging down server.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Jan 25, 2011

Never Again

Old, not what I requested on line. Heat/air conditioning did not work no happy medium. Broken hair dryer. Kids running up and down hall, people banging on walls. Old hotel behind casino not in the towers. Will not ever do again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the other end.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rayray24
Business
Los angeles ca
Jan 23, 2011

Fantastic friends getaway

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wdm_emm
Business
Upland, CA
Jan 23, 2011

Nice place to stay

I have stayed here before and have always had good service and nice rooms. The buffet is good, as well.However, I am disabled, and I requested a disabled room. When I arrived, the front desk did not want to give me one with out an upgrade charge. They do not have disabled rooms in their Courtyard Rooms, only the Tower Rooms. They complained that [...] I need to pay for the upgrade. This is the 3rd time this has happened. As before, I know that they can not charge extra for disabled rooms, so I demanded a manager. He asked why I needed one, which is also not permitted. I told him I booked one, because I require one. I was finally given one[...]. If you are disabled, stand up for your ADA rights and get management if you go through the same game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 22, 2011

Dumpy Dumpy Dumpy

Courtyard view room is not a courtyard. These rooms are not attached to the hotel, but in a separate building. It is two story high with most of the rooms facing the parking lot or the maintenance building. Oh yes, some did face the pool. We had a view of gravel outside our window - guess it was the court yard which was about 3 feet wide and about 10 feet long. Our view was the gravel and another building. The room was dumpy could hardly move around. The bathroom was nicely titled, but SMALL pedestal sink with one shelf to put your things on. The three lights over the sink were covered with dust. I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
salt lake city, ut
Jan 19, 2011

survey

the hotel was nice, and the staff was nice. I did not like the 16.99 mandatory fee that the hotel charged daily, and I feel that orbits should have disclosed this fact to me before I booked my room, as I would definently choose another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

check out the hidden fees, that are mandatory, and in the fine print, before booking your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny The Veto
Business
Van Nuys CA
Jan 19, 2011

Breakfast skillet for $3.99!

The hotel is clean and very customer friendly. Everything was accessible and you really don't have to leave the hotel to find a place to eat, everything is there at very reasonable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Order the breakfast skillet for only $3.99 at the grand cafe or if you have a rewards card, the breakfast buffet at the feast is a killer at $4.99 only! Lunch and Dinner buffet is also very cheap but the food is fantastic and the staff are very courteous and hospitable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jan 19, 2011

Hidden costs

The price indicated on the Internet was $19/night. But when I checked out, I had to pay an extra $17, the fee for a bunch of services I absolutely didn't need, such as a shuttle to the Strip. Then the lady at the front desk told me that if I didn't want them, I should have said it in the first place! But nobody gives you the information in the first place. There is a total lack of transparency. Then you think with your extra $17 fee, you're entitled to a wi-fi connection, which you might think is great news. But if you want to download files or use streaming, you will have to pay another $7 fee! That's a total of $23 adding to the price of the room, just for the Internet! Then if you need to use the business center to print documents, you'll have to pay another $1,50 per page.... I really think these informations should be clearly put on the website when you first book, because it totally changes the price of the room... What first appeared as a good bargain is finally not at all. Then, when I had to extended my stay, I had to move to another room, which was not at all the same standard as the room advertised on the website.... All of the practices are deceiving and are unacceptable...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top