$21 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Palace Station Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2411 West Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Station Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1077 out of 1077
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
serghi
Friends
utah
Jun 28, 2012

Very Nice

Every time I go Vegas, I stay in the hotel, very clean, good location about 5 min from strips. I definetely going back next month

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shuvo
Family
El Paso
Feb 23, 2015

Don't go for it.

It was not good. Please don't go for this hotel because it's not clean, away from strip and not a good option for staying in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlene S.
Friends
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Very nice hotel!

This hotel was very nice for the money! The room was comfortable, clean and spacious! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arturo S.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

babymoon

the smoking situation was horrible! but we did not spent to much time at the hotel though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chelipink
Friends
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Okay

We won $500.00 bucks at this casino but yet wasnt the nicest place to stay at. We thought we were going to stay at palace station ,yet we stayed in a court yard, didn't like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hello1234567
Business
Brea
Feb 3, 2015

Business

As expected. It is a value hotel/casino. Good for business trip. I stayed in the tower room which is nicer than the courtyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CA explorer
Family
Irvine
Jan 28, 2015

The hotel was just okay

The hotel was just okay. It is good for people who want to take a trip for less. Otherwise, there should be better options out there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beto0512
Single
Tixkokob
Jan 28, 2015

One Nigth Hotel

If you will fly or you go for a bachelor party, this is the place. Not for family with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve M.
Single
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

You get what you pay for

Hotel staff was rather cold and insincere. My guess is that's most of Las Vegas. Wanted to charge me $5 to print out boarding pass. Room had an odor, tv never worked well. Great parking, good access to the strip by car, was convenient by car to Convention center. Was not told before making reservation that I was in the unremodeled, older "courtyard" area. Was like a motel attached to the high rise hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eugene a.
Couples
brooklyn
Jan 26, 2015

birthday

Palace casino is definately the place to be the staff are amazing they are extremely nice and its close and c onvienient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To get around perfectly look up sin city scooters say crystal sent you and thank me later.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Exasperated Conventioneer
Family
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

The "no" in "no frills"

For the money (59.00/night) you couldn't beat The Palace Station Hotel. Everything else was downhill from there, leveling off at adequate. Off the Strip by a lot (not evident on maps. In fact, by map, it looks VERY close), it was a haul or a $17 cab ride each way for every outing. Lobby was "lightly" furnished with items that looked like they'd come from other hotels fire sales...but hey...you don't stay in the lobby. Check in was SLOW...and beware...they stick you for an extra $14/day charge at sign in for "presumed" use of telephone, WiFi and mini-bar. This is non-refundable whether or not you use the service! I stayed in a courtyard room. DO NOT MAKE THIS MISTAKE. Stay in the tower rooms if possible. My room was a 1/4 mile from the entrance through the casino, which was belching with smokers. 5 hallways later I arrived at a "Jersey Shore Summer Rental" room. It was clean and had what was necessary but nothing more. No closet (a wardrobe), no mini-bar or even a coffee maker, shower only - no tub, no safe, and a small window giving onto a parking lot (there was a closer back entrance if you drove) with a view of a Trump hotel. Furniture was "dated" and certainly not glamorous. Mattresses were decent. Sheets/towels were replaced as needed, though not every day unless requested. There were no extra blankets (but to be fair, I didn't ask). There was an ice machine nearby and vending machines not too far away. Maid service was daily and sufficient. The two surprises were 1) a really nice pool/hot tub area which I found the day before I left and 2) The Charcoal Room which was a terrific, on-site steak house! Beautiful, out-of-context space with strong menu and good service. Steaks were so big that we brought the leftovers onto the plane for the trip home. Other restaurants included an oyster bar with mile-long lines for the 12 bar stools, a diner/cafe with "ok" coffee shop food, City prices and poor service. The real deal of the week was the Breakfast Buffet for $5.99. Tons of food, though virtually no fruit or anything green other than ice-berg lettuce. There is a Starbucks in the hotel lobby and a sad gift shop. Casino itself was tired looking and never completely full. Landry's Seafood House is across the street (1/2 mile) and I was told it was good. Otherwise there is NOTHING around the hotel to walk to or a place to buy toiletries or snacks for the room at normal prices. This hotel is probably more convenient for travelers with cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top