$21 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Palace Station Hotel

3 stars
2411 West Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
1,138 reviews
clean

friendly staff, good dining prices,garage parking close to lobby See full review

  • blackhawk 19.5
  • Oct 19, 2014
Great Hotel

Just the greatest!!!! Stayed in the standard room but it was a good looking comfortable and very... See full review

  • SueLynn
  • Sep 15, 2014
Updated classic has luxury rooms and oysters

Located minutes from the Strip's north end, Palace Station Hotel reminisces of old-school Las Vegas and still remains current for the value-oriented visitor. This AAA's 3-Diamond resort offers a range of gaming and entertainment diversions, updated rooms, two pools, a fitness center and quality dining options.

Highlights

  • Popular Oyster Bar serves Cajun favorites
  • Complimentary shuttles for added value

Rooms

Rooms at the Palace Station Hotel offer sweeping views, luxury and affordability that ranges from comfortable value rooms in the courtyard to renovated deluxe rooms and top-floor Luxury Suites in the 21-story tower. A dramatic glass elevator-ride takes you up to the 500 modern-style Luxury Tower rooms complete with large flat-screen TVs, coffee-makers and a safe. The top floor offers 20 Luxury Suites, each with expanding living areas, a jacuzzi tub, a 60" flat-screen TV and dramatic Vegas views. The 430 traditional, non-smoking Courtyard Rooms at Palace Station are the closest to the pools and compact fitness facility. Hi-speed Internet access is included in the resort fee.

Features

Palace Station Hotel offers two pools, two spa tubs, and a large flagstone sundeck for outdoor relaxation. For entertainment, go for comedy at Bonkerz Comedy Club. Jack's Pub plays live music nightly. Gaming in the casino includes slots and table games, a 24-hour nine-table poker room, large 307-seat bingo hall, race and sports book, and keno lounge. Self-parking and valet parking are also complimentary. Guests can take advantage of complimentary shuttle service to the airport and the Las Vegas Strip.

Dining

Dining options at the Palace Station Hotel are highlighted by the very popular, Cajun-inspired Oyster Bar, Pasta Cucina with its delicious Italian favourites, and steaks and seafood at The Brolier. Other choices include Feast Buffet, Cabo Mexican, Chinese Food Express, Starbucks, and breakfast at Coco's bakery.

Transportation

  • McCarran International Airport (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from McCarran Airport and the Las Vegas Strip (at Fashion Show Mall)
  • Taxi stand

Attractions
  • Las Vegas Arts District (1.5 mi, 2.4 km)
  • Fremont Street Experience (3.8 mi, 6.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets (1.6 mi, 2.6 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1 mi, 1.6 km)
  • SPEED The Ride (1 mi, 1.6 km)
Business

  • 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and a Grand Ballroom are available at Palace Station Hotel for events and meetings
  • 24-hour business center available 

Policies and fees
  • A $100 USD security deposit is required upon check-in at Palace Station Hotel.
  • Hotel will charge a hotel services /resort fee at the front desk of $14.99 USD plus tax. Fee covers Airport and Strip shuttle, hi-speed Internet, fitness center, local and toll free calls, gift shop savings and other valuable coupons.
  • Departure date must be confirmed at check-in to avoid an early departure fee equal to one night's room & tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1433 -115.1747
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS): Approximate driving time to Palace Station Hotel and Casino is 12 minutes and distance is 9.5 miles.
Area description
Located a mile from the Strip's north end and 2 miles from downtown, this railroad station-styled hotel offers shuttle service to McCarran Airport, the Strip, and Fashion Show Mall.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Station Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Palace Station Hotel Rooms

Luxury Tower Queen
Located in the 21-story tower, these stylish rooms feature two queen pillowtop beds with triple-sheeting, a 42-inch flat screen TV, sitting area, and a granite bathroom with either a shower/tub combination or shower only. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Luxury Tower Run of House
Located in the 21-story tower, these stylish rooms feature one king or two queen sized pillowtop beds with triple-sheeting, a 42-inch flat screen TV, sitting area, and a granite bathroom with either a shower/tub combination or shower only. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Courtyard King
These comfortable rooms feature one king bed and are all non-smoking. The bathroom offers a pedestal sink and shower. Close proximity to the outdoor pools. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Courtyard Double
These comfortable rooms feature two double beds and are all non-smoking. The bathroom offers a pedestal sink and shower. Close proximity to the outdoor pools. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Luxury Tower King
Located in the 21-story tower, these stylish rooms feature one king pillowtop bed with triple-sheeting, a 42-inch flat screen TV, sitting area, and a granite bathroom with either a shower/tub combination or shower only. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Petite Suite
Each suite is beautifully appointed and comes equipped with a flat screen television, a large bay window, and a small table w/ matching chairs. Additional amenities include bathrobes for use during your stay, high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Station: 0.1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.6 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.8 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Riviera: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.6 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.8 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Riviera: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.3 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • The Palazzo: 1.4 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.4 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.5 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.5 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.5 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.5 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.5 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.6 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 1.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.7 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1.7 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.7 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.7 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 1.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1.8 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.8 mi

Dining

CABO
A casual, contemporary eatery, Cabo offers Las Vegas Mexican food lovers more than 130 dishes from sizzling fajitas and tasty tacos to authentic enchiladas and some of the heftiest burritos in town. Monday through Thursday 4pm to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 12pm to 11pm, Sunday 12pm to 10pm.
Pasta Cucina
Where would you like to begin? They're all on the menu at Pasta Cucina at Palace Station, one of the most authentic Italian eateries in Las Vegas. We have one of the widest selections of chicken, fish, steak, pizzas, pastas and salads in town - all lovingly prepared by our executive chefs. Just make sure you don't fill up on the breadsticks. Sunday through Thursday 5pm to 9pm, Friday and Saturday 5pm to 10pm.
Food Express
For traditional Chinese food in Las Vegas, Food Express is the real deal. You'll want to spend plenty of time savoring it. Start by sharing several cold appetizers or Hotpot specials around the table. If you're really adventuresome, try the Rainbow Jelly Fish or Hot and Spicy Duck Feet. Don't worry. You'll love em. Chinese favorites 11 am to 3 am, 7 days a week
Grand Cafe
Sometimes you've just gotta have a chili cheeseburger. So what if it's breakfast time? Or maybe you'd like an omelet at 3 am? No problema. The Grand Cafe aims to please anytime your appetite calls. 24 hour dining
The Broiler
Great Steaks and More. We're firing up the grill, so what'll it be? A Porterhouse or Filet Mignon? Or perhaps twin Australian lobster tails or Alaskan king crab legs? Try our soup and salad bar because at The Broiler we promise you'll never leave hungry. In fact, we send nearly everyone home with a doggie bag. Dinner served 7 days a week from 4pm to 10pm
Oyster Bar
Start with Little Neck clams that are steamed to perfection. If you're a seafood soup lover, our Cioppino will knock your socks off. Snow crab, clams, shrimp, scallops, squid, mussels and fish, all blended together in a hearty stew. And don't miss our savory Creole gumbo brimming with fresh seafood, okra and sausage or our Bourbon Street Jambalaya. It's the definition of rich and flavorful. Have we started your mouth watering yet? Now open 24 hours, 7 days a week!
Feast Buffet
Imagine sampling culinary delights from around the globe without leaving Las Vegas. You can at Feast Buffet. On your first visit, you'll see why we've are a guest favorite known for our variety and the value. Voted Best Brunch Buffet by the readers of Las Vegas Review Journal

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1138)

Ratings and reviews for Palace Station Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1138 out of 1138
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bunny1099
Business
Hignland, CA
Jul 15, 2014

Add 17.00 to daily rate

Other than they add 16 or so dollars a day mandatory surcharge for phone, shuttle and internet the place is a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dareios Scorpio
Business
Burnsville, Minnesota
Jul 15, 2014

Too Much Hidden Cost

When I first booked this hotel I was already made aware of the amenity charge. But what I did not know was that they charge daily per stay. Meaning if you stayed for three nights you are paying $16.79 x 3 = $50.37. On top of that, you have to pay $5.99 per day for Wifi. For $16.79 per day, you would think Wifi would be covered. There is no catering in the Courtyard rooms. No refrigerator, no place to store food. Bathrooms barely had toilet paper. At least there was enough towels. I'm not sure about the tower rooms. If you use room service you have to pay an additional cost for that. I ordered breakfast for $9.99 and ended up being charged $20 bucks because it was through room service. They said it's some kind of labor fee. I canceled room service breakfast. The good thing about this hotel is that it's quite. so it's easy to get good sleep. In the courtyard rooms, it often smells like weed. and I was in a non smoking room. There was so much mosquitoes in my room. I had to put the trash can over the shower drainage to keep them from coming in. Thank god I was on the second floor and not the first floor. The pool is normal size, not too extravagant. The fitness center is small, but they have work out machines. There is a Subway, Johnny Rockets, Oyster Bar, Starbucks, The Charcoal Room, Feast Buffet, Cabo, Grand Cafe and Jacks Irish Pub for meals. The casino is alright. The Gift shop is decent. This hotel is about 6 minutes from the strip. There is a free shuttle that takes you to the airport, or the strip. But I must warn you the shuttles can arrive late. The shuttle is pretty smelly, and is old and outdated. If you want convince to the strip, I recommend booking a hotel room closer to the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Book a hotel on the strip to really enjoy the night life, without having to pay expensive cab fares. Bus pass are pretty cheap to, and a good way to travel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casias8814
Business
Ontario, CA
Jul 14, 2014

Decent for the price

I wasn't expecting a five star resort when I booked this room. But for the price I can't complain. The location is like 5 min off the strip and the rooms are decent. The hotel was clean and it is the host of the famous Oyster Bar so bonus points for that. Overall for a one night trip it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Butch2
Business
LA
Jul 14, 2014

Not Good

The desk personnel were most courteous and nice. We assumed we were getting a "3 star" hotel - the room that they gave was equivalent to a Motel 6. It was tiny, the TV was a 1990 vintage, there was no water pressure in the shower - it was a MAJOR disappointment. We were very uncomfortable in the room so I went to the desk and asked for another room. The desk person was most courteous but informed me that they were sold out. When I told them that I would have to cancel my room, they informed me that in fact they had another room but that I would have to pay an upgrade fee of $80 (my reservation was $110 so this essentially doubled my cost). it was a Saturday night and my options were limited, I took the upgraded room and paid the fee. The room was fine - 3 star quality. My advice - if you make a reservation at this hotel you had better stipulate that you want a room in the tower and not in the courtyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OccasionalTravelet
Business
San Francisco
Jul 13, 2014

Basic hotel room and centrally located.

Nice Friendly staff. Basic hotel room but centrally located! Short trip ( via car ) over the freeway to the strip and downtown. Don't forget they have a fitness center, salon, and a pool, which isn't much publicized. If you're looking for a low-priced hotel, this will work fine! Something missing: No in-room microwaves. In-room refrigerators available for extra daily cost :|

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Want a great raw/vegan restaurant in downtown LV? Go visit Simply Pure in the new Container Park at 707 Fremont St Ste 2310 Great food and super-nice chef and staff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
carlir
Business
ohio
Jul 12, 2014

Hotel Review

My check-in was at night time and I was required to submit a deposit in cash. Other than that my visit was Ok. Thanks Carli

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Coutyardroom is not in the main casino hotel. It is in a smaller 2 level buiding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sd2lv
Business
San Diego
Jul 12, 2014

Can't beat for the price!

Stayed for two nights. The room was clean and the king sized bed was perfect for a good nights sleep. Staff was friendly and the ladies at Starbucks make a mean cappuccino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Poker Player Supreme
Business
Ottawa Ontario Canaada
Jul 10, 2014

Staying at The Palace Station

This hotel is off the strip about 2 miles. If your a poker player you will be paying for taxis to the Rio or to the Strip. My phone didn't work in my room. There is no coffee machines or refrigerators.There were no elevators in the section I stayed at. The breakfast was very good for the price. I will never stay at this hotel again. It is out of the way and I thought it was a general waste of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
very reasonable
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 8, 2014

very nice

Palace Station is only a little distance from the Strip and very accessable. The rooms were good size and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
frequentVegas traveler
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 7, 2014

yucky hotel

First we got there late 4th of july on a friday around 11 pm and they only had 2 double beds when we preferred the king size bed. so maricruz told us to come the next day to switch out. we agreed and got the key. the room said courtyard so we assumed that it'd be a nice room. but you have to go outside to get there. motel 6 is better than this hotel. the sheets felt dirty and the carpets were filthy. the boxed tv was broken with no remote. so we come back the next day and they were sold out of the king size bedrooms and even upgrades. they should've at least gave us something for our inconvenience. the place is pretty far from the strip, had to take the freeway to get to planet hollywood area. would not stay here again. the only good thing at this hotel is the oyster bar restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top