$21 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Palace Station Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2411 West Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Station Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1077 out of 1077
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KelsoT
Friends
San Diego, California
Jan 18, 2013

Great Value

We got a great room at a super price. Had all the amenities including pool, gym and casino. You can't beat it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reynaldo V.
Family
N/A
Jun 10, 2015

nothing special

The hotel looks good outside, late 70s and 80s feel as soon as I saw it. It's a big letdown though, when were assigned a room in the 2 level motorway. leaking shower curtain, unheated outdoor pool, and long check in wait. They could have definitely done a better value with the money I've paid for. Wife and kids agrees with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sea7
Couples
Las Vegas
Jun 10, 2015

Cool Trip

Its a nice hotel for a couple but not for a family only if you stay in the tower hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RICC W.
Business
N/A
May 30, 2015

Nothing special.

Shower curtains not bottom weight-secure bathroom floor flooded. 21 May after 5 a.m. Lupe, FD agent rude. Not helpful. She directed me to the 3rd floor to print my boarding pass. I was charged to print, but the printer didn't work AFTER I inserted money into the machine twice. Lupe didn't allow me to inform her of my money-loss. With a head nod, she replied All I can tell you is to go to him and see if he'll print them for you. The 'him' she referred to was the Concierge Dalton. Dalton was stellar. In personality, service, and character. ... Informed if room was available, early (10 a.m.) check-in was permitted. Upon arrival, informed by Chan, my courtyard room wasn't available. But, for an upgrade fee, another room was. Really?! Charged a fee to use in-room internet. 99 of hotels offer it for free. Really?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corine M.
Friends
san gabriel
May 20, 2015

great stay

This hotel definitely met my expectations. The staff was great, and very catering. For the service I experienced I was surprised that I didn't pay more for the room! Great location also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trey Pham
Business
San Jose
May 20, 2015

Great value for the money

This is certainly not the Bellagio or Wynn but otherwise, Palace Station has everything you need for a an affordable and fun Las Vegas vacation, clean room with working Wifi. I did not use the pool but they look decent. The fitness center is small but since I was the only one who used it when I was there so I gotta use everything I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy R.
Family
South El Monte
May 19, 2015

Nice Weekend Trip

My stay was pretty good. Not a great selection of casino slots though. Kind of hated the elevators, since you need your room key to use them and they wouldn't always work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike 89076
Friends
Albuquerque
May 16, 2015

Quick weekend getaway

We stayed in the older outer edge rooms of the old hotel/casino. The price was cheap but now we know why. Its outdated and it shows badly. You'd think with all the cash these casinos make, that they could borrow funds from a local bank and upgrade the rooms, wow! Thank God we saw no roaches in the room. The shower is pitiful. No water pressure and its not hot water coming out. Well I guess you get what you pay for. At least the parking was free and they had a nice restaurant inside that served a terrify breakfast. Coffee was great and non-stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kiddsize
Business
Baton Rouge
May 14, 2015

Best for the price

It's decent and worth what you pay.... It's great if your coming to Vegas for work and just want a basic place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny L.
Friends
Ellesmere port
May 11, 2015

Cheap and cheerful

Very comfy beds! Comfier than the Hilton we stayed at. Cheap as anything and not to far from strip! Free shuttle there and back, or taxi only 12 dollars! Highly recommend staying here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimberly l.
Friends
N/A
May 9, 2015

great fun getaway

Great place. Everything under 1 roof. Clean rooms. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top