$21 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Palace Station Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2411 West Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Station Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1068 out of 1068
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
frequentVegas traveler
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 7, 2014

yucky hotel

First we got there late 4th of july on a friday around 11 pm and they only had 2 double beds when we preferred the king size bed. so maricruz told us to come the next day to switch out. we agreed and got the key. the room said courtyard so we assumed that it'd be a nice room. but you have to go outside to get there. motel 6 is better than this hotel. the sheets felt dirty and the carpets were filthy. the boxed tv was broken with no remote. so we come back the next day and they were sold out of the king size bedrooms and even upgrades. they should've at least gave us something for our inconvenience. the place is pretty far from the strip, had to take the freeway to get to planet hollywood area. would not stay here again. the only good thing at this hotel is the oyster bar restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
purplegardenia
Business
Moorcroft, WY
Jul 5, 2014

Wonderful Family Reunion

The hotel was near the LV Strip but didn't have all the traffic and noise. I found the food and service to be very good. There was hotel security 24 hours a day which was comforting as we had rented a car and wanted to know it was safe. I would stay here again if I get back to Las Vegas and would recommend it to all families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The casinos are filled with great things and People Watching is fun.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hwaks
Business
seattle, wa
Jul 5, 2014

Economy rooms

Good rates and comfortable rooms, Staffs were very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DJS1
Business
Phoenix az
Jul 1, 2014

Was ok

All clean except hallways dingy. No conditioner to coffee maker

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rae Smith
Business
Riverside, CA
Jul 1, 2014

Great location for my non-LV strip business trip

Parking valet and bellman very helpful and courteous. Room was comfortable with terrific view! I really appreciated the ample counter space in the bathroom. My wish list items are a small refrigerator in the room and quieter air conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Egg and I had a wonderful skillet breakfast

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trafton
Business
Lawrenceburg , in
Jun 30, 2014

Decent place

The room had some weird odor but overall decent breakfast on hotel was great!!! Location is ok and not far from strip need to shuttle though. Good place for those who want to venture outside of strip for a decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

History channel trio cool shops worth checking out and free. Pawn stars , rick's restoration, and my personnel favorite Counts custom's.

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Knutz
Business
Woodbury
Jun 30, 2014

Fun

I had a fantastic time would defend recommend this hotel to my friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hot vegas 2014
Business
Atl Georgia
Jun 29, 2014

Good for the price

Courtyard part is good for the price but it is worth paying a little more to be on the strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edcgoer
Business
San Diego, Ca
Jun 25, 2014

Perfect EDC hotel

I stayed in this hotel for EDC and it was absolutely perfect for our needs. It's not out of the way and was perfect for commuting to and from the speedway and avoiding at least a little of the hustle and bustle of the strip. There's a shuttle to and from the strip and the airport but it's hours don't run very late. The cleaning staff never spoke English so you have to go through the front desk but that wasn't a big deal. There's several food places inside, overall id say it's a great value if you are traveling for reasons other than being on the strip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Theres a buffet tucked away inside that's 50% off if you carry a players card which is free in the casino. Made a $16 dinner, an $8 dinner which was much closer to it's value

Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nothingbutskill
Business
Virginia
Jun 25, 2014

Great value hotel and casino

If you are looking for a great value hotel while exploring Vegas, this is it. For less than $100 / night, we were able to stay for 5 nights (including Fri and Sat nights) during one of their busiest weeks (Electric Daisy Carnival was that weekend). With the exception of one rude staff member, we had a great experience. The rooms were clean and the casino was great given that the hotel is on the older side. We will definitely consider Palace Station the next time we are in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top