$21 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

Palace Station Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2411 West Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Station Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1341 out of 1341
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kimie Kim
Business
Torrance
Aug 16, 2014

cheap for a reason

The cheapest rooms, which I booked, are not even a part of the main building. They're like little apartments that you have to walk outside to get to. Since it is only 2 floors, I guess they thought that meant it was OK to not install elevators so I had to lug all of 9th luggage up a flight of stairs. Also, I booked this hotel because they have a free shuttle for guests that takes you to and from the strip, but what they don't tell you is that the last shuttle runs at 11pm. Who wants to come back from the strip at 11?! That's when the party is just getting started. Had I known all of this, I would not have booked the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swatter
Business
Seattle, Washington
Aug 11, 2014

8 nights was good

Our room was quiet and on upper floor; it was an upgrade from the advertised room in order to have two queen beds over the standard doubles or king. Cleaning people were very special and courteous. They were the highlight of the stay. We figured out the buffet discounts on the second night and pretty much ate there for the rest of the trip. We were out and about a lot with side trips everywhere and we still had time to take in two shows. Plenty of gambling if that is your thing at the Station. We certainly would consider Palace Station for next trip, though with my COPD (lung condition) we might consider a place with higher ceiling in lobby and in the establishment to eliminate all traces of second hand smoke, though it wasn't too bad. Next time, we will do the Oyster Bar as we looked at the menu our last morning- it has more than oysters including gumbo and other dishes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet and Oyster Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveleram13
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 11, 2014

Family trip

The hotel look ok from the outside but don't stay in the courtyard rooms they feel like a motel rather than a hotel. Only one two pillows per bed and very uncomfortable we just stayed for one night but if we would of plan for more night I would of look somewhere else. The picture that they show you when booking are the rooms in the tower nothing like the ones in the courtyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelis
Business
Los Angeles California
Aug 11, 2014

Great Value

Perfect for work travel. Cheap but clean and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

$100 deposit per room! Be prepared.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lies
Business
las vegas, nevada
Aug 9, 2014

lies and only lies

the stay was terrible, old dingy motel like, you should have put the picture of the building that you gave us, we paid about 150 dollars for something that is not worth 40, every thing we booked on the internet was a lie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Groovegal
Business
houston, tx
Aug 6, 2014

great getaway

Was really impressed with the service and professionalism of employees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tell all your Vegan friends that there is plenty to eat here. From entree to deserts. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
corey evans
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Aug 4, 2014

great get for a cheap price

Could hear others in the other room sometimes but great amenities and for a cheap price--giant bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tech 132
Business
Las Vegas, California
Aug 2, 2014

Needs some TLC

While the price for this room was fairly cheap and my expectations were not high, I did expect a basic level of cleanliness. That being said, upon arrival the room had a horrible odor in the bathroom and, in my opinion, the cleaning was not properly performed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teedee
Business
Kentucky
Aug 2, 2014

Hotel Room

First room assignment in courtyard was awful. I could stay in the room, old, smelly and no comforter on bed. Nasty. However, I asked for a new room assignment and was granted a room in the tower. This second room I never saw because when I arrived on the floor the fire alarm went off and the floor was flooded. So no second room. But luckily the front desk personal found a third room on a different floor, that was better and the stay was comfortable. I liked the extra elevator security and hotel restaurant served good food. I do appreciate the customer service at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jassyjazz
Business
GA
Aug 1, 2014

One night stay

Hotel was Ok for 1 night stay. It's not one of the top of the line hotels like on the strip. There is no elevator in the courtyard so we had to carry our bags up to the second floor. We got there late and fell asleep. Didn't eat or go to the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I recommend this hotel for those on a tight budget. Hotel stay and dining are more economically friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top