$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
3,099 reviews
Great experience

This is my first hotel in Vegas and I am fully satisfied with it. See full review

  • Will from Pittsburgh
  • Jul 21, 2014
Perfect weekend getaway

I had a amazing time here. The front desk girl was one of the most friendliest, sweetest members of... See full review

  • MissFabulous Carla
  • Jul 15, 2014
The New York New York Hotel Las Vegas was opened in 1997, at a time when Las Vegas enjoyed a spate of newly-designed themed hotels. The resort is owned and operated by MGM Resorts International, and a stay at the New York New York really is uncannily like taking a leisurely stroll through the Big Apple itself. Gaze up at the magnificent Statue of Liberty replica overlooking the Las Vegas Strip, ride the Big Apple Coaster (reminiscent of Coney Island's heyday) or dine at Nathan's Famous Hot Dog. Evening entertainment is provided by the internationally-renowned Cirque du Soleil in their sensual show Zumanity; why not enjoy a fruity pre-show Manhattan cocktail at the Bar at Times Square beforehand? Get into the real spirit of Vegas at the 1,500 slots and 67 gaming tables within the 84,000-square-foot casino.
Key facts
  • 2,023 guestrooms
  • Multiple restaurants include: Nine Fine Irishmen, Il Fornaio, Chin Chin Cafe & Sushi, America, 48ths and Crepe and the MGM Grand Buffet
  • Two 24/7 Starbucks
  • 84,000-square-foot casino
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Health spa and sauna
  • Fitness facilities
  • Business services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood
The NY-NY, as it's known locally, is situated just north of McCarran Airport and the famous 'Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas' road sign. There's so much to do at the resort that decisions become tough, but it's simple to travel to other parts of the Strip, either on foot via monorail, or by taking the Deuce -a bus service that travels along Las Vegas Boulevard all the way to Fremont Street -where visitors can witness free sparkling light shows in the evenings.
Hints and tips
Celebrating a special occasion while vacationing in Las Vegas? Pop a bottle of NY-NY branded champagne, available exclusively on hotel grounds. Just let the staff know and they'll make sure it's chilled, ready and waiting for you when you check in (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1021 -115.1751
Area served
Las Vegas, Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport *LAS* is located 4 Mi. NW
Area description
The hotel sits on the famous Las Vegas Strip. Towering over the Las Vegas Strip, it offers sights, sounds and energy of New York with the stunning recreations of famous Landmarks including the Manhattan Skyline, Brooklyn Bridge, Times Square and the Statue of Liberty.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York-New York Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

New York-New York Hotel & Casino Rooms

Madison Avenue Deluxe
Enjoy all the comfort and conveniences of the newly upgraded Madison Avenue Deluxe set for all your business or pleasure needs. The 450-square-foot deluxe rooms feature luxurious King or Queen beds and are outfitted with a marble vanity and shower/tub combination. Stay connected with wireless and wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge), and wake up to your own playlist with the MP3 dock on the clock radio. In-Room Amenities: 40" Flat-Screen Television; Granite Bathrooms; Luxurious Pillow-top Mattress & Bedding; Desk with Wireless & High Speed Internet; iPod/MP3 Docking Stations; Laptop Sized In-Room Safe.
Park View
The Park Avenue Deluxe with a view of the Famous Las Vegas Strip. Newly renovated accommodation featuring 350-400 square feet of living space with your choice of one king or two queen size beds. The bathrooms have been beautifully upgraded with marble countertops and flooring along with a glass enclosed bathtub/shower combination. The new decor throughout the room is contemporary, simple and sophisticated.
Park Avenue
The Park Avenue Deluxe is a newly renovated accommodation featuring 350-400 square feet of living space with your choice of one king or two queen size beds. The bathrooms have been beautifully upgraded with marble countertops and flooring along with a glass enclosed bathtub/shower combination. The new decor throughout the room is contemporary, simple and sophisticated.
Spa Suite
The Spa Suite room offers one king-sized bed and a large clover shaped whirlpool tub. The bathroom contains a vanity area and an oversized shower. This spacious room offers approximately 400-500 square feet of living space. This is perfect for a romantic getaway or for a relaxing time in the city.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • New York Hotel Casino: 0 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.6 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.7 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.8 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 1 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.1 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.1 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.2 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.3 mi

Dining

Pour24
Celebrating 24 of the very best American Craft Beers, Pour 24 takes you on a tour of the American beer landscape from Alaska to New York and back to Hawaii. These "all malt" hand-crafted beers are traditionally brewed using only select ingredients to enhance body, aroma, and flavor. Sit down, relax, and taste the best America has to offer!
Gonzalez Y Gonzalez
Like its real-life namesake, New York-New York is a melting pot ... and one of its tastiest ingredients is Mexican. Welcome to Gonzalez y Gonzalez, a lively cafe in the center of the city, featuring an authentic tequila bar and outdoor courtyard, replete with lanterns and pinatas. Buenos noches, amigo!
Coyote Ugly
They bump and grind on top of the bar ... and breathe fire from flaming shots. And they're the bartenders. Welcome to Coyote Ugly, New York-New York's very own dancing saloon. Belly up for a body shot. Dodge seltzer spray from the bar. Or help decorate by hanging a bra or tie from the ceiling. Because at Coyote Ugly, customer participation is strongly encouraged.
America Restaurant
America, open 24-hours, is a restaurant that takes you on a road trip around the country. The menu escorts you on a culinary tour and is complimented by wines and beers from coast to coast. America showcases a 90x20 ft. map of the Unites States, complete with mountains, rivers and amber waves of grain. Find your hometown... and eat there too.
Nine Fine Irishmen
Nine Fine Irishmen The authentic Irish Pub serves authentic Irish cuisine made with only the freshest natural ingredients straight from Ireland. Enjoy the Las Vegas finest stouts, ales, lagers, and spirits at Nine Fine Irishmen. The pub also features a Victorian style bar, two levels of open air patio overlooking the Las Vegas Strip and live entertainment and Irish tunes.
America
Take a culinary road trip around the greatest country in the world. Welcome to America, with a 24-hour menu of traditional classics complemented by select wines and beer from coast to coast. America showcases a 90' x 20' map of the U.S., complete with purple mountains' majesty and amber waves of grain. Find your hometown. And eat there.
Gallaghers
Welcome to Gallagher's Steakhouse. Since 1927, this legendary New York eatery has specialized in savory sirloin, prime rib, and porterhouse. Come and relish the finest USDA prime, dry-aged beef and freshest seafood anywhere.
Village Eateries
New York has a flavor all its own. Fortunately, you can taste it right here, at The Village Eateries. Choose from a mouth-watering array offer of tempting City foods, from vendor-style hotdogs and pretzels to overstuffed deli sandwiches and New York-style pizza. How about a cup of espresso, a frozen treat or a fresh fruit smoothie? It's all there for the tasting, for appetites large or small, at the Village Eateries.
Il Fornaio
Savor the delicate flavors of Northern Italy while you admire the foliage of Central Park. Il Fornaio offers an intimate setting, where you can bask in the warm glow of a wood-fired oven flickering from the nearby exhibition kitchen. Enjoy wood-fired rotisserie chicken, homemade pasta, and a mouth-watering selection of pizzas, to name just a few signature dishes. Bon appetito.
Chin Chin
With its exhibition kitchen, Chin Chin allows guests to watch skilled chefs prepare a variety of Chinese dishes, from the signature Classic Shredded Chicken Salad to a delectable assortment of Dim Sum appetizers and entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3099)

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1504 out of 3099
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
Dec 6, 2009

Not worth the money

Overpriced everything. From the ridiculous daily resort fee, which offered nothing, to the food and drinks, everything was overpriced. I could walk across the street to the MGM and save $3 per drink, at a nicer bar. Rooms were small, and clean overall, but there were moldy vents in the bathroom. Everday there was at least one escalator broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Oct 8, 2007

good resturant choices

Our checkin & checkout experience was absolutely awful. The front desk staff during this time perioed were very rude, uninformative, and made our hotel experience very dissapointing. We thought we would be treated better. The only positive thing was that we did get a room upgrade to a strip view because I mentioned to the clerk we were celebrating our 25th anniversay. The room decor was inviting and bland and sparse. We were in rm #1904. Anway, we will definitely NOT stay @ this hotel ever again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Zumanity show in the NYNY hotel was really awesome for adults only.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
Dec 6, 2009

Not worth the money

Overpriced everything. From the ridiculous daily resort fee, which offered nothing, to the food and drinks, everything was overpriced. I could walk across the street to the MGM and save $3 per drink, at a nicer bar. Rooms were small, and clean overall, but there were moldy vents in the bathroom. Everday there was at least one escalator broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
Mar 13, 2011

New York New York

The rooms are VERY DATED. The bed "linens" were a old polyester cover with thin sheets and blanket. Bathroom also very old appearing. Compared to similarly priced rooms(PH, Mirage, Monte Carlo, MGM), by far the worst quality of room. Cannot compare to Bellagio, Venetian, Wynn. In all seriousness, I've been in far superior rooms at Hampton or Holiday Inn Express. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 19, 2008

dissapointing

New York New York was our choice for our last night in Las Vegas, after 5 days at a different casino and a side trip to the Grand Canyon. Check in was fine, but the room smelled like smoke, had a broken toilet with urine in it, and a broken air conditioner. The carpet had signs of not being vacumed, a kachup packet and 2 quarters. Our options for changing rooms involved waiting again for the bell hop, which took 35 minutes, and then making the change, and all they offered us as compensation was 2 free drinks, and a free upgrade. Neither compensation was worth much to us since we were only there for one night and our plane was to leave at 5 am. In addition, it took too much of our time to negotiate everything. We were sent another one night free upgrade, but we won't be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are allot of food choices in the casino.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 11, 2008

Food Poisoning

We were a party of 6 celebrating the wedding of our friends, Fred & Janice, on Friday, August 8, 2008 and flew to Las Vegas on the morning of August 9, 2008. We were also very dissappointed by the price of the food and drinks at the hotel. Very expensive for the quality of food. Double well drinks ran up to $17.00 each. That is a little ridiculous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Cher at Ceasars was awesome as was the comedy club at Harrahs for those of us able to attend and were not sick in the room with food poisonig.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Balboa Ca
Jan 25, 2010

Worst Hotel on the Strip

Terrible experience! The rooms were filthy, even after 5 rooms! They never tried to make us happy during our stay and when we wanted to leave early they told us we would have to pay for 1 more night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SuebeeH
Longview, WA
Dec 25, 2009

'Not very good'

We had an incident in the hotel that left us with negative feelings. My husband was attacked, and the attacher took his glasses and threatened him with a knife. It was early in the morning, no one was drinking just sitting playing at a machine. The security people were there to see the guy run. It cost us $ to get new glasses,(+$400) and taxis to and from the eye doctor,($100) and an extra day at the hotel. They didn't comp us a thing. We asked about getting a shuttle to the eye doctor, we were told that since we weren't VIPs that no they didn't do that. This was on their property and there was a report filed but no one was concerned. So we would NOT recommend them... stay someplace else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Half price tickets across the street

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wild36broncos
denver colorado
May 28, 2009

i hate it i hate it i hate it i hate it

I ask for a view of the strip and i got a view of the mountians. I had to fight to get a view and got it after fighting with them. If it was up to me i would ask for my money back in a heart beat but i know i can't. Know this i will never ever ever ever stay at a hotel if the mgm owns it i will stay eles where. Yes i very mad due to it was my wife and i 3rd year anniversy and the hotel made it worse. That how i feel about the new york new york hotel. I will go back to vegas but at other hotel which is not own by the mgm thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville
Sep 10, 2008

New York - Vegas

The New York New York hotel in vegas a overall a bad experience. I got sick at one of their resturants, I could hear the elevator making terrible noises from my room, and the worst part about the stay was, they were doing construction inside the casino so you couldn't hear the slots or anything else over the noise of the jackhammers and saws.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Plenty of dining all within a short walk.

Back to menu Return to top