$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,891 reviews
Aswome

Great vacation, different things to do with the whole family. See full review

  • Franciaco A.
  • Jul 30, 2015
Friends Trip to Las Vegas

I had a great stay at the New York New York. The hotel was full of great things to do, like many... See full review

  • Lori A.
  • Jul 29, 2015

New York-New York Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas offers skyscraper-style buildings, inspired by the 1936 Manhattan Skyline. Located on the southern end of the world-famous Las Vegas Strip, this casino resort boasts 2,023 fully appointed luxury guest rooms and suites. Within the hotel premises, there are iconic replica structures, such as the 150-foot tall Statue of Liberty and a mini Brooklyn Bridge. This huge casino and resort also offers enticing amenities and entertainment options, including a newly updated pool area with Jacuzzi and cabanas, an internationally-acclaimed Cirque du Soleil show, the Hersey’s Chocolate World Las Vegas, and the thrilling Big Apple roller coaster, which takes riders on a journey through the impressive Las Vegas version of Manhattan.

Location

The NY-NY, as it's known locally, is situated just north of McCarran Airport and the famous 'Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas' road sign. There's so much to do at the resort that decisions become tough, but it's simple to travel to other parts of the Strip, either on foot via monorail, or by taking the Deuce -a bus service that travels along Las Vegas Boulevard all the way to Fremont Street -where visitors can witness free sparkling light shows in the evenings.

Highlights

For dining and nightlife, the casino hotel offers 20 restaurants and cafes with an upscale steakhouse called Gallagher's, the tantalizing MGM Grand buffet, and five nightclubs with bars. Nine Fine Irishmen, an authentic Irish-style pub, is the best place for some Irish drinks, traditional fish and chips, and live music. Additionally, New York-New York features a rejuvenating spa and salon for all hotel guests. For sports enthusiasts, the Sporting House Bar and Grill is a perfect hangout joint within the hotel. Guests can also enjoy golfing at the resort's three golf clubs, located just a few minutes from Downtown Las Vegas.

Fees

Please note that the hotel collects a resort fee of $29 USD plus tax per room and per day (plus applicable lodging tax). The resort fee includes the following: high-speed Internet (suites and public areas), fitness center access, daily newspaper, unlimited local and 800-number calls (domestic long distance phone call rates of $.10 per minute), complimentary Boarding Pass Printing, free notary services, incoming/outgoing Faxes - limit 5 pages, and buy one (1) get one (1) Big Apple Roller Coaster Tickets.

Policies

Celebrating a special occasion while vacationing in Las Vegas? Pop a bottle of NY-NY branded champagne, available exclusively on hotel grounds. Just let the staff know and they'll make sure it's chilled, ready and waiting for you when you check in (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York-New York Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$45
3.7 / 5 3,072 reviews
★★★★
$35
3.5 / 5 5,981 reviews
★★★★
$52
3.9 / 5 3,403 reviews
★★★
$28
3.5 / 5 5,330 reviews
★★★★
$65
3.9 / 5 931 reviews
★★★
$29
3.5 / 5 5,039 reviews
★★★★
$75
4.2 / 5 2,111 reviews
★★★★
$59
3.9 / 5 1,595 reviews
★★★★★
$149
4.5 / 5 2,345 reviews

New York-New York Hotel & Casino Rooms

Madison Avenue Deluxe
Enjoy all the comfort and conveniences of the newly upgraded Madison Avenue Deluxe set for all your business or pleasure needs. The 450-square-foot deluxe rooms feature luxurious King or Queen beds and are outfitted with a marble vanity and shower/tub combination. Stay connected with wireless and wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge), and wake up to your own playlist with the MP3 dock on the clock radio. In-Room Amenities: 40" Flat-Screen Television; Granite Bathrooms; Luxurious Pillow-top Mattress & Bedding; Desk with Wireless & High Speed Internet; iPod/MP3 Docking Stations; Laptop Sized In-Room Safe.
Park View
The Park Avenue Deluxe with a view of the Famous Las Vegas Strip. Newly renovated accommodation featuring 350-400 square feet of living space with your choice of one king or two queen size beds. The bathrooms have been beautifully upgraded with marble countertops and flooring along with a glass enclosed bathtub/shower combination. The new decor throughout the room is contemporary, simple and sophisticated.
Park Avenue King
The Park Avenue King Room is a newly renovated accommodation featuring 400 square feet of living space with one king size bed. The bathrooms have been beautifully upgraded with marble counter tops and flooring along with a glass enclosed bathtub/shower combination. The decor throughout the room is contemporary, simple, and sophisticated.
Park Avenue Queen
The Park Avenue Queen Room is a newly renovated accommodation featuring 400 square feet of living space with two queen size beds. The bathrooms have been beautifully upgraded with marble counter tops and flooring along with a glass enclosed bathtub/shower combination. The decor throughout the room is contemporary, simple, and sophisticated.
Spa Suite
The Spa Suite room offers one king-sized bed and a large clover shaped whirlpool tub. The bathroom contains a vanity area and an oversized shower. This spacious room offers approximately 400-500 square feet of living space. This is perfect for a romantic getaway or for a relaxing time in the city.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • New York Hotel Casino: 0 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.6 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.7 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.8 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 1 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.1 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.1 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.2 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.3 mi

Dining

Pour24
Celebrating 24 of the very best American Craft Beers, Pour 24 takes you on a tour of the American beer landscape from Alaska to New York and back to Hawaii. These "all malt" hand-crafted beers are traditionally brewed using only select ingredients to enhance body, aroma, and flavor. Sit down, relax, and taste the best America has to offer!
Gonzalez Y Gonzalez
Like its real-life namesake, New York-New York is a melting pot ... and one of its tastiest ingredients is Mexican. Welcome to Gonzalez y Gonzalez, a lively cafe in the center of the city, featuring an authentic tequila bar and outdoor courtyard, replete with lanterns and pinatas. Buenos noches, amigo!
Coyote Ugly
They bump and grind on top of the bar ... and breathe fire from flaming shots. And they're the bartenders. Welcome to Coyote Ugly, New York-New York's very own dancing saloon. Belly up for a body shot. Dodge seltzer spray from the bar. Or help decorate by hanging a bra or tie from the ceiling. Because at Coyote Ugly, customer participation is strongly encouraged.
America Restaurant
America, open 24-hours, is a restaurant that takes you on a road trip around the country. The menu escorts you on a culinary tour and is complimented by wines and beers from coast to coast. America showcases a 90x20 ft. map of the Unites States, complete with mountains, rivers and amber waves of grain. Find your hometown... and eat there too.
Nine Fine Irishmen
Nine Fine Irishmen The authentic Irish Pub serves authentic Irish cuisine made with only the freshest natural ingredients straight from Ireland. Enjoy the Las Vegas finest stouts, ales, lagers, and spirits at Nine Fine Irishmen. The pub also features a Victorian style bar, two levels of open air patio overlooking the Las Vegas Strip and live entertainment and Irish tunes.
America
Take a culinary road trip around the greatest country in the world. Welcome to America, with a 24-hour menu of traditional classics complemented by select wines and beer from coast to coast. America showcases a 90' x 20' map of the U.S., complete with purple mountains' majesty and amber waves of grain. Find your hometown. And eat there.
Gallaghers
Welcome to Gallagher's Steakhouse. Since 1927, this legendary New York eatery has specialized in savory sirloin, prime rib, and porterhouse. Come and relish the finest USDA prime, dry-aged beef and freshest seafood anywhere.
Village Eateries
New York has a flavor all its own. Fortunately, you can taste it right here, at The Village Eateries. Choose from a mouth-watering array offer of tempting City foods, from vendor-style hotdogs and pretzels to overstuffed deli sandwiches and New York-style pizza. How about a cup of espresso, a frozen treat or a fresh fruit smoothie? It's all there for the tasting, for appetites large or small, at the Village Eateries.
Il Fornaio
Savor the delicate flavors of Northern Italy while you admire the foliage of Central Park. Il Fornaio offers an intimate setting, where you can bask in the warm glow of a wood-fired oven flickering from the nearby exhibition kitchen. Enjoy wood-fired rotisserie chicken, homemade pasta, and a mouth-watering selection of pizzas, to name just a few signature dishes. Bon appetito.
Chin Chin
With its exhibition kitchen, Chin Chin allows guests to watch skilled chefs prepare a variety of Chinese dishes, from the signature Classic Shredded Chicken Salad to a delectable assortment of Dim Sum appetizers and entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
907 out of 1891
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
APilcher
Couples
Vancouver, WA
May 15, 2012

Broken Hearted

This trip was for the sole purpose of laying in the sunshine next to the pool. Bad part, it was closed!!! I called 3 weeks before our vaca to make sure it would be open because I had noticed on the website it said the pool opened May 1st. They assured me the pool opened on May 1st, what they didn't tell me was that it was under construction. They werent even going to tell me at check-in, but my sister had already arrived, so I knew. They acted like I was out of line for being upset about the pool. The accomodations were NOTHING in comparison to the hike we had to take over the MGM to relax in the sun each day. I'll never stay at NYNY again. And the staff there need to remember that the customer is ALWAYS right. Horrible stay, no more Las Vegas trips to lay out in the sun, I'll stick to Palm Springs from now on!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
will23
Couples
los angeles
Jun 22, 2012

Disapointment

i book my hotel at new york new york cuz the offer a complimentry buffle, but new york new york scam my buffle. cheap thing to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stayed too long
Couples
West Coast USA
Aug 5, 2013

If you want New York, don't settle for a poor imitation

The hotel smelled bad the moment we entered.Not a good start. I actually smelled sewer gas while eating at a table in the Greenwich Village section. I don't know if that was intentional or not. The decor was not appealing to me. It did not remind me of New York, which I happen to like. There was no place to sit down except in a restaurant or at a gaming table. I'm sure this is intentional. The windows, doors and railings in public areas were filthy and got worse daily. There was no hand sanitizer to protect one from the hundreds of hands that had previously touched everything . Our room was clean however. The whole "pool experience" idea was repellant. It was standing room only in the pool, and it cost to use the pool. $72.00 for a lounge chair. Don't plan on having a conversation. There was no place but our room that was near quiet. The music was too loud and got louder in the evening. When the crowds increased on the weekend, the change machines ran out of money, the lavatories ran out of paper and there was no one tending to the increased usage. There are many other hotels in Las Vegas that are more appealing with nicer amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Wear good shoes, and plan on walking a lot. The design is meant to confuse and obstruct. You'll spend a lot of time finding your way.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Salt Lake City, UT
Mar 13, 2011

New York New York

The rooms are VERY DATED. The bed "linens" were a old polyester cover with thin sheets and blanket. Bathroom also very old appearing. Compared to similarly priced rooms(PH, Mirage, Monte Carlo, MGM), by far the worst quality of room. Cannot compare to Bellagio, Venetian, Wynn. In all seriousness, I've been in far superior rooms at Hampton or Holiday Inn Express. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Nov 19, 2008

dissapointing

New York New York was our choice for our last night in Las Vegas, after 5 days at a different casino and a side trip to the Grand Canyon. Check in was fine, but the room smelled like smoke, had a broken toilet with urine in it, and a broken air conditioner. The carpet had signs of not being vacumed, a kachup packet and 2 quarters. Our options for changing rooms involved waiting again for the bell hop, which took 35 minutes, and then making the change, and all they offered us as compensation was 2 free drinks, and a free upgrade. Neither compensation was worth much to us since we were only there for one night and our plane was to leave at 5 am. In addition, it took too much of our time to negotiate everything. We were sent another one night free upgrade, but we won't be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are allot of food choices in the casino.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JaRetta
Couples
USA
Aug 8, 2007

Friendly Hotel

The New York New York hotel is a fun hotel. The rooms were okay, but we had to be moved because our air conditioner wasn't working. When they moved us we ended up in a room that smelled like stinky shoes. We told housekeeping, but I figure there wasn't much they could do. I think the smell was in the carpet. Also, when we got moved we ended up closer to the rollercoaster, which we were told closed around midnight & started up again around 11:00 a.m. We were usually pretty tired at night and didn't get back to our room until late, but we did try to nap during the day and it was a little difficult. In the mornings they started running practice runs around 9:00 a.m The atmosphere in the hotel was pretty good. I think if the room had smelled better, we might not have had such a problem with the hotel. The area where this hotel is located is very crowded at night. We did not like that at all. We made our way farther up the strip towards some of the older hotels and the area was much cleaner & had less people. When ever we come to Vegas again we will stay in the older area or in the downtown area. There is only one pool at this hotel and it is in the shade until around 12:30 - 1:00pm. It also closes at 7:00 pm which isn't to much fun for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Nightlife in Vegas is as close as you want it and within a short or long walk.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Denver, Co
May 26, 2009

Disappointing

When we checked in we were given the cheaper room than what we had paid for. We paid extra for a view of the strip...what we got was a view of the intersection of Tropicana and Las Vegas Blvd obsured by the roller coaster, not worth an extra $20/night. The first room we were given had a faulty lamp, when I turned it on it bagan to sizzle and smoke...I quickly unplugged it. Had we not complained about the first room nor being what we paid for we would not have been moved to the room we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't pay extra for a view of the strip. And make sure you are given the room you paid for.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 11, 2008

Food Poisoning

We were a party of 6 celebrating the wedding of our friends, Fred & Janice, on Friday, August 8, 2008 and flew to Las Vegas on the morning of August 9, 2008. We were also very dissappointed by the price of the food and drinks at the hotel. Very expensive for the quality of food. Double well drinks ran up to $17.00 each. That is a little ridiculous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Cher at Ceasars was awesome as was the comedy club at Harrahs for those of us able to attend and were not sick in the room with food poisonig.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Denver, CO
Oct 8, 2007

good resturant choices

Our checkin & checkout experience was absolutely awful. The front desk staff during this time perioed were very rude, uninformative, and made our hotel experience very dissapointing. We thought we would be treated better. The only positive thing was that we did get a room upgrade to a strip view because I mentioned to the clerk we were celebrating our 25th anniversay. The room decor was inviting and bland and sparse. We were in rm #1904. Anway, we will definitely NOT stay @ this hotel ever again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Zumanity show in the NYNY hotel was really awesome for adults only.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Nashville
Sep 10, 2008

New York - Vegas

The New York New York hotel in vegas a overall a bad experience. I got sick at one of their resturants, I could hear the elevator making terrible noises from my room, and the worst part about the stay was, they were doing construction inside the casino so you couldn't hear the slots or anything else over the noise of the jackhammers and saws.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Plenty of dining all within a short walk.

Back to menu Return to top