$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2015 Check-out: Feb 12, 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
2,030 reviews
Couples Trip

We stayed here on our way through town. Great location and awesome room service. Food was great. See full review

  • Jessie D.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Execellent family trip

We rally enjoy to stay in New York New York all staff was helpful See full review

  • Chaitanya S.
  • Jan 25, 2015
The New York New York Hotel Las Vegas was opened in 1997, at a time when Las Vegas enjoyed a spate of newly-designed themed hotels. The resort is owned and operated by MGM Resorts International, and a stay at the New York New York really is uncannily like taking a leisurely stroll through the Big Apple itself. Gaze up at the magnificent Statue of Liberty replica overlooking the Las Vegas Strip, ride the Big Apple Coaster (reminiscent of Coney Island's heyday) or dine at Nathan's Famous Hot Dog. Evening entertainment is provided by the internationally-renowned Cirque du Soleil in their sensual show Zumanity; why not enjoy a fruity pre-show Manhattan cocktail at the Bar at Times Square beforehand? Get into the real spirit of Vegas at the 1,500 slots and 67 gaming tables within the 84,000-square-foot casino.
Key facts
  • 2,023 guestrooms
  • Multiple restaurants include: Nine Fine Irishmen, Il Fornaio, Chin Chin Cafe & Sushi, America, 48ths and Crepe and the MGM Grand Buffet
  • Two 24/7 Starbucks
  • 84,000-square-foot casino
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Health spa and sauna
  • Fitness facilities
  • Business services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood
The NY-NY, as it's known locally, is situated just north of McCarran Airport and the famous 'Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas' road sign. There's so much to do at the resort that decisions become tough, but it's simple to travel to other parts of the Strip, either on foot via monorail, or by taking the Deuce -a bus service that travels along Las Vegas Boulevard all the way to Fremont Street -where visitors can witness free sparkling light shows in the evenings.
Hints and tips
Celebrating a special occasion while vacationing in Las Vegas? Pop a bottle of NY-NY branded champagne, available exclusively on hotel grounds. Just let the staff know and they'll make sure it's chilled, ready and waiting for you when you check in (fees apply).
Policies and Fees
  • Please note that the hotel collects a resort fee of $25 USD plus tax per room and per night. The resort fee includes the following: high-speed Internet, fitness center access, daily newspaper, unlimited local and 800-number calls, domestic long distance phone call rates of $.10 per minute, complimentary Boarding Pass Printing, notary services, incoming/outgoing Faxes - limit 5 pages, and buy one get one Big Apple Roller Coaster Tickets.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York-New York Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

New York-New York Hotel & Casino Rooms

Madison Avenue Deluxe
Enjoy all the comfort and conveniences of the newly upgraded Madison Avenue Deluxe set for all your business or pleasure needs. The 450-square-foot deluxe rooms feature luxurious King or Queen beds and are outfitted with a marble vanity and shower/tub combination. Stay connected with wireless and wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge), and wake up to your own playlist with the MP3 dock on the clock radio. In-Room Amenities: 40" Flat-Screen Television; Granite Bathrooms; Luxurious Pillow-top Mattress & Bedding; Desk with Wireless & High Speed Internet; iPod/MP3 Docking Stations; Laptop Sized In-Room Safe.
Park View
The Park Avenue Deluxe with a view of the Famous Las Vegas Strip. Newly renovated accommodation featuring 350-400 square feet of living space with your choice of one king or two queen size beds. The bathrooms have been beautifully upgraded with marble countertops and flooring along with a glass enclosed bathtub/shower combination. The new decor throughout the room is contemporary, simple and sophisticated.
Park Avenue
The Park Avenue Deluxe is a newly renovated accommodation featuring 350-400 square feet of living space with your choice of one king or two queen size beds. The bathrooms have been beautifully upgraded with marble countertops and flooring along with a glass enclosed bathtub/shower combination. The new decor throughout the room is contemporary, simple and sophisticated.
Spa Suite
The Spa Suite room offers one king-sized bed and a large clover shaped whirlpool tub. The bathroom contains a vanity area and an oversized shower. This spacious room offers approximately 400-500 square feet of living space. This is perfect for a romantic getaway or for a relaxing time in the city.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • New York Hotel Casino: 0 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.6 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.7 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.8 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 1 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.1 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.1 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.2 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.3 mi

Dining

Pour24
Celebrating 24 of the very best American Craft Beers, Pour 24 takes you on a tour of the American beer landscape from Alaska to New York and back to Hawaii. These "all malt" hand-crafted beers are traditionally brewed using only select ingredients to enhance body, aroma, and flavor. Sit down, relax, and taste the best America has to offer!
Gonzalez Y Gonzalez
Like its real-life namesake, New York-New York is a melting pot ... and one of its tastiest ingredients is Mexican. Welcome to Gonzalez y Gonzalez, a lively cafe in the center of the city, featuring an authentic tequila bar and outdoor courtyard, replete with lanterns and pinatas. Buenos noches, amigo!
Coyote Ugly
They bump and grind on top of the bar ... and breathe fire from flaming shots. And they're the bartenders. Welcome to Coyote Ugly, New York-New York's very own dancing saloon. Belly up for a body shot. Dodge seltzer spray from the bar. Or help decorate by hanging a bra or tie from the ceiling. Because at Coyote Ugly, customer participation is strongly encouraged.
America Restaurant
America, open 24-hours, is a restaurant that takes you on a road trip around the country. The menu escorts you on a culinary tour and is complimented by wines and beers from coast to coast. America showcases a 90x20 ft. map of the Unites States, complete with mountains, rivers and amber waves of grain. Find your hometown... and eat there too.
Nine Fine Irishmen
Nine Fine Irishmen The authentic Irish Pub serves authentic Irish cuisine made with only the freshest natural ingredients straight from Ireland. Enjoy the Las Vegas finest stouts, ales, lagers, and spirits at Nine Fine Irishmen. The pub also features a Victorian style bar, two levels of open air patio overlooking the Las Vegas Strip and live entertainment and Irish tunes.
America
Take a culinary road trip around the greatest country in the world. Welcome to America, with a 24-hour menu of traditional classics complemented by select wines and beer from coast to coast. America showcases a 90' x 20' map of the U.S., complete with purple mountains' majesty and amber waves of grain. Find your hometown. And eat there.
Gallaghers
Welcome to Gallagher's Steakhouse. Since 1927, this legendary New York eatery has specialized in savory sirloin, prime rib, and porterhouse. Come and relish the finest USDA prime, dry-aged beef and freshest seafood anywhere.
Village Eateries
New York has a flavor all its own. Fortunately, you can taste it right here, at The Village Eateries. Choose from a mouth-watering array offer of tempting City foods, from vendor-style hotdogs and pretzels to overstuffed deli sandwiches and New York-style pizza. How about a cup of espresso, a frozen treat or a fresh fruit smoothie? It's all there for the tasting, for appetites large or small, at the Village Eateries.
Il Fornaio
Savor the delicate flavors of Northern Italy while you admire the foliage of Central Park. Il Fornaio offers an intimate setting, where you can bask in the warm glow of a wood-fired oven flickering from the nearby exhibition kitchen. Enjoy wood-fired rotisserie chicken, homemade pasta, and a mouth-watering selection of pizzas, to name just a few signature dishes. Bon appetito.
Chin Chin
With its exhibition kitchen, Chin Chin allows guests to watch skilled chefs prepare a variety of Chinese dishes, from the signature Classic Shredded Chicken Salad to a delectable assortment of Dim Sum appetizers and entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2030)

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 2030
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Dec 13, 2007

STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE

NEW YORK NEW YORK HOTEL WAS NOT WHAT I WAS EXPECTING. I SHOULD OF BEEN TIPPED OFF WHILE CHECKING IN. MOST OF THE HOTEL STAFF, CASINO STAFF, UNFRIENDLY, AND ALL IN ALL MAKE YOU FEEL UNWELCOMED, LIKE THEIR DOING YOU A FAVOR BY LETTING YOU STAY THERE. THE RESTURANTS (ESPN & IRISH PLACE) WERE GREAT, GOOD FOOD AND SERVICE. THE ROOM WAS NOTHING SPECIAL, SMALL, BEDS NOT COMFY. CLEAN, HOUSEKEEPING WAS GOOD. BOTTOMLINE: THERE ARE SO MANY OPTIONS TO STAY IN VEGAS, DON'T MAKE NEW YORK NEW YORK ONE OF THEM. SURE ITS NICE TO DO A WALK THRU BUT I WOULD NOT STAY THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

CLOSE TO A VARIETY OF SHOPPING STORES, MALL FEW BLOCKS DOWN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Oct 3, 2010

Horrible Rip off Hotel and Casino

This hotel was a complete BUST! Horrible service all the way around! The lugggage people were extremly rude! They broke our laptop! The rooms were so outdated and disgusting! There was MOLD in the showers! The Houskeeping was Horrible and would walk in you rooms WITHOUT Knocking! Horrible stay! We were transfered into 4 different rooms! I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone! Such a bad time and made our vaction an horrible experince!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
E. S.
Business
Big Sandy, MT
Jan 30, 2012

Not too shiney.

New York New York casino is noisy compared to others on the strip. I couldn't stand to stay in the casino for very long. I actually spent more time in other casinos. The room (Park Avenue with view of the strip) was DIRTY. There was visible accumulation of dust under the table, under the edges of the bed, and along the walls. My bed sheets had stains. The fixtures in the bathroom had corrosion and mineral build up. The bathrooms in the area of the meeting rooms on second floor had lint, dirt, and hair at the base of the stall dividers. Many of the ventillation covers were "fuzzy" with dust and lint. Even the vent covers over the bar in the casino had dust build-up. I felt safe. Staff members were average. Location on strip was fine. However, due to sanitation concerns, I will not stay at New York New York again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 1, 2007

HORRIBLE HOTEL EXPERIENCE

WE STAYED IN THE MARQUIS SUITE AT THE NEW YORK AND THE HOT TUB WAS DIRTY WHEN WE GOT THERE. THE MANAGER DID NOT CARE THAT THE HOT TUB WAS DIRTY AND DID NOTHING TO ACCOMODATE US AS WE WAITED 45 MINUTES FOR IT TO BE CLEANED. THE STAFF WAS VERY RUDE AND DID NOT GIVE DIRECTIONS FROM THE LOBBY TO OUR SUITE. THEY IGNORE THEIR GUESTS AND ACT AS IF IT IS BEYOND THEIR JOB DESCRIPTION TO ANSWER QUESTIONS. FURTHERMORE, THE FOOD SELECTION AT THE HOTEL IS NOT GOOD, NOR IS THE LOCATION. IT IS TOO FAR FROM ANY OF THE SHOPPING OR RESTAURANTS THAT ARE WORTH GOING TO. YOU WILL HAVE TO TAKE A CAB OR BUS TO ANY OF THE MAJOR CASINOS OR ATTRACTIONS. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE. IF YOU WANT CLEANLINESS AND HOSPITALITY DO NOT STAY HERE. I HAVE STAYED IN MANY HOTELS IN VEGAS AND THIS IS THE ONLY ONE THAT I HAVE HAD A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE AT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 3, 2008

New York, Las Vegas; just like the real thing!

Seedy, dark and dingy, rather noisy, cramped; all it needed was steam coming out of the sewers, and a street crazy yelling at a fire hydrant, and it would have matched Manhatten perfectly. Room was not particularly clean ( melted wax from previous occupants' candles still on bedside tables and furniture). TV did not work properly and no-one came to fix it during a two day stay. Noise level was completely unacceptable; the water pipes in the walls sounded off like jet engines; the AC resembled a German U-boat, and loud drunks roamed the room corridors at all hours hollering at each other. Definitely would not go there again or recommend it. A little too much like the real thing...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 18, 2011

Any Place But here

Basically the Staff suffers from a general lack of customer service. The check in at the desk very slow...20 plus people in line and only 2 people actually working at the desk (doing their best given circumstances)...with 3 or more people floating behind them with no recognition that maybe their help might be needed. Attitude carried over to casino...could not find a dealer with a smile or one that even acted like they wanted you to sit down at their game...cocktail servers only marginally better. The guys that delivered the best service were the Valet's and bellmen...lots of hussle. Lady in the business center was nice and helpful. Virtually every other hotel staff member I encountered would not make eye contact and forget a smile. The rooms are not worth the money...Any national chain will have consistently better rooms than this hotel...food nothing special...wait staff generally helpful some better than others...Gentlemen that waited on us in the main italian restaurant the first night was very good. If I was staying here for any sort of family vacation...I wouldn't

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 7, 2008

Very Unhappy

We were very unhappy with our room at New York New york. We could not believe that our room was actually an up-grade. We found the room very small and much in need of updating. Although the price was decent, we could have done better somewhere else for the same price or for a few dollars more. The whole hotel seemed dingy and worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

One is able to visit all the other hotels in the MGM-Mirage chain.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vestal, *
Oct 1, 2008

Wouldn't stay again!

My husband and I arrived late on our first night and there wasn't much problem checking in but when we got to our room it was VERY SMALL and congested and had two so called queen size beds( more like full). My husband is almost 6'5 and was hanging off the bed and we could barely fit on the bed together. We asked to upgrade and were conveniently told the only room they had available would be $60 extra a night( mind you we had a pricey pkg price before this) The bell boy ran off with my $15 change that I asked to get back with no response! Upon checkout the front desk guy credited the wrong card back which threw everything off a few days later when I found out I had a block on my card! We will be coming back to Vegas soon but WILL NOT BE STAYING IN NEWYORK,NEWYORK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MGM had alot going on and we spent most of our time over there.. NYNY is convenient to pretty much everything you want to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Millcreek
Nov 25, 2008

Interior of the hotels ...

Interior of the hotels was nice there was just a lot of doom and gloom!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to most popular hotels

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Jun 25, 2008

Vegas Strip View for Off Strip Price

I stayed in a strip view room (not a suite or spa) which had comfortable beds, nice shower (powerful shower head), better than average hotel hair dyer and a very impressive wardrobe with hanging space that would allow for a weeks worth of his and her clothes. I found that NY NY is gateway to the strip. My one complaint about the hotel is the room cards. They are very sensitive and get demagnetized easy. I found this out one morning at 4am. I also found out that the system is down for backups and making replacements at this time is impossbile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I found that NY NY is gateway to the strip. The Mandalay Tram just outside the NYNY entrance allows easy access to Mandalay, Luxor and Excalibur while the Vegas monorail is located at the rear of the MGM Grand (just over the skywalk from NYNY). The Vegas Monorail will take you within a short walk of ANYTHING on the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top