$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
3,085 reviews
Great Experience

Had a great time and experience at this hotel. Would go again. See full review

  • Cosbysweater
  • Jul 9, 2014
great room

We had a gorgeous view, the staff was extremely accommodating and it was a great stay! See full review

  • Elise Tackett
  • Jul 2, 2014
The New York New York Hotel Las Vegas was opened in 1997, at a time when Las Vegas enjoyed a spate of newly-designed themed hotels. The resort is owned and operated by MGM Resorts International, and a stay at the New York New York really is uncannily like taking a leisurely stroll through the Big Apple itself. Gaze up at the magnificent Statue of Liberty replica overlooking the Las Vegas Strip, ride the Big Apple Coaster (reminiscent of Coney Island's heyday) or dine at Nathan's Famous Hot Dog. Evening entertainment is provided by the internationally-renowned Cirque du Soleil in their sensual show Zumanity; why not enjoy a fruity pre-show Manhattan cocktail at the Bar at Times Square beforehand? Get into the real spirit of Vegas at the 1,500 slots and 67 gaming tables within the 84,000-square-foot casino.
Key facts
  • 2,023 guestrooms
  • Multiple restaurants include: Nine Fine Irishmen, Il Fornaio, Chin Chin Cafe & Sushi, America, 48ths and Crepe and the MGM Grand Buffet
  • Two 24/7 Starbucks
  • 84,000-square-foot casino
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Health spa and sauna
  • Fitness facilities
  • Business services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood
The NY-NY, as it's known locally, is situated just north of McCarran Airport and the famous 'Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas' road sign. There's so much to do at the resort that decisions become tough, but it's simple to travel to other parts of the Strip, either on foot via monorail, or by taking the Deuce -a bus service that travels along Las Vegas Boulevard all the way to Fremont Street -where visitors can witness free sparkling light shows in the evenings.
Hints and tips
Celebrating a special occasion while vacationing in Las Vegas? Pop a bottle of NY-NY branded champagne, available exclusively on hotel grounds. Just let the staff know and they'll make sure it's chilled, ready and waiting for you when you check in (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1021 -115.1751
Area served
Las Vegas, Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport *LAS* is located 4 Mi. NW
Area description
The hotel sits on the famous Las Vegas Strip. Towering over the Las Vegas Strip, it offers sights, sounds and energy of New York with the stunning recreations of famous Landmarks including the Manhattan Skyline, Brooklyn Bridge, Times Square and the Statue of Liberty.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York-New York Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

New York-New York Hotel & Casino Rooms

Madison Avenue Deluxe
Enjoy all the comfort and conveniences of the newly upgraded Madison Avenue Deluxe set for all your business or pleasure needs. The 450-square-foot deluxe rooms feature luxurious King or Queen beds and are outfitted with a marble vanity and shower/tub combination. Stay connected with wireless and wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge), and wake up to your own playlist with the MP3 dock on the clock radio. In-Room Amenities: 40" Flat-Screen Television; Granite Bathrooms; Luxurious Pillow-top Mattress & Bedding; Desk with Wireless & High Speed Internet; iPod/MP3 Docking Stations; Laptop Sized In-Room Safe.
Park View
The Park Avenue Deluxe with a view of the Famous Las Vegas Strip. Newly renovated accommodation featuring 350-400 square feet of living space with your choice of one king or two queen size beds. The bathrooms have been beautifully upgraded with marble countertops and flooring along with a glass enclosed bathtub/shower combination. The new decor throughout the room is contemporary, simple and sophisticated.
Park Avenue
The Park Avenue Deluxe is a newly renovated accommodation featuring 350-400 square feet of living space with your choice of one king or two queen size beds. The bathrooms have been beautifully upgraded with marble countertops and flooring along with a glass enclosed bathtub/shower combination. The new decor throughout the room is contemporary, simple and sophisticated.
Spa Suite
The Spa Suite room offers one king-sized bed and a large clover shaped whirlpool tub. The bathroom contains a vanity area and an oversized shower. This spacious room offers approximately 400-500 square feet of living space. This is perfect for a romantic getaway or for a relaxing time in the city.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • New York Hotel Casino: 0 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.6 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.7 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.8 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 1 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.1 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.1 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.2 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.3 mi

Dining

Pour24
Celebrating 24 of the very best American Craft Beers, Pour 24 takes you on a tour of the American beer landscape from Alaska to New York and back to Hawaii. These "all malt" hand-crafted beers are traditionally brewed using only select ingredients to enhance body, aroma, and flavor. Sit down, relax, and taste the best America has to offer!
Gonzalez Y Gonzalez
Like its real-life namesake, New York-New York is a melting pot ... and one of its tastiest ingredients is Mexican. Welcome to Gonzalez y Gonzalez, a lively cafe in the center of the city, featuring an authentic tequila bar and outdoor courtyard, replete with lanterns and pinatas. Buenos noches, amigo!
Coyote Ugly
They bump and grind on top of the bar ... and breathe fire from flaming shots. And they're the bartenders. Welcome to Coyote Ugly, New York-New York's very own dancing saloon. Belly up for a body shot. Dodge seltzer spray from the bar. Or help decorate by hanging a bra or tie from the ceiling. Because at Coyote Ugly, customer participation is strongly encouraged.
America Restaurant
America, open 24-hours, is a restaurant that takes you on a road trip around the country. The menu escorts you on a culinary tour and is complimented by wines and beers from coast to coast. America showcases a 90x20 ft. map of the Unites States, complete with mountains, rivers and amber waves of grain. Find your hometown... and eat there too.
Nine Fine Irishmen
Nine Fine Irishmen The authentic Irish Pub serves authentic Irish cuisine made with only the freshest natural ingredients straight from Ireland. Enjoy the Las Vegas finest stouts, ales, lagers, and spirits at Nine Fine Irishmen. The pub also features a Victorian style bar, two levels of open air patio overlooking the Las Vegas Strip and live entertainment and Irish tunes.
America
Take a culinary road trip around the greatest country in the world. Welcome to America, with a 24-hour menu of traditional classics complemented by select wines and beer from coast to coast. America showcases a 90' x 20' map of the U.S., complete with purple mountains' majesty and amber waves of grain. Find your hometown. And eat there.
Gallaghers
Welcome to Gallagher's Steakhouse. Since 1927, this legendary New York eatery has specialized in savory sirloin, prime rib, and porterhouse. Come and relish the finest USDA prime, dry-aged beef and freshest seafood anywhere.
Village Eateries
New York has a flavor all its own. Fortunately, you can taste it right here, at The Village Eateries. Choose from a mouth-watering array offer of tempting City foods, from vendor-style hotdogs and pretzels to overstuffed deli sandwiches and New York-style pizza. How about a cup of espresso, a frozen treat or a fresh fruit smoothie? It's all there for the tasting, for appetites large or small, at the Village Eateries.
Il Fornaio
Savor the delicate flavors of Northern Italy while you admire the foliage of Central Park. Il Fornaio offers an intimate setting, where you can bask in the warm glow of a wood-fired oven flickering from the nearby exhibition kitchen. Enjoy wood-fired rotisserie chicken, homemade pasta, and a mouth-watering selection of pizzas, to name just a few signature dishes. Bon appetito.
Chin Chin
With its exhibition kitchen, Chin Chin allows guests to watch skilled chefs prepare a variety of Chinese dishes, from the signature Classic Shredded Chicken Salad to a delectable assortment of Dim Sum appetizers and entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3085)

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3085 out of 3085
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kim-b
Myrtle Beach SC
Feb 16, 2011

Great Girls Weekend

Although the hotel was nice there is a thief that works there. I had my camera stolen, one of my friends(which is a police officer) had her perfume stolen and another one of my friends (works in security at a bank) had her camera case stolen from our room. We are not heavy drinkers so we knew that it had been stolen. The hotel is nice like I said but from a learning experience PUT YOUR VALUABLES UP OR MAKE SURE YOU LEAVE THE ROOM WITH THEM!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 19, 2008

dissapointing

New York New York was our choice for our last night in Las Vegas, after 5 days at a different casino and a side trip to the Grand Canyon. Check in was fine, but the room smelled like smoke, had a broken toilet with urine in it, and a broken air conditioner. The carpet had signs of not being vacumed, a kachup packet and 2 quarters. Our options for changing rooms involved waiting again for the bell hop, which took 35 minutes, and then making the change, and all they offered us as compensation was 2 free drinks, and a free upgrade. Neither compensation was worth much to us since we were only there for one night and our plane was to leave at 5 am. In addition, it took too much of our time to negotiate everything. We were sent another one night free upgrade, but we won't be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are allot of food choices in the casino.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andy Z
Denver
Mar 31, 2012

Not a good experience - staff issues

Traveling with two daughters who were looking forward to using the pool that was located steps away from our elevator, we were surprised to learn on our day of arrival that the pool was undergoing renovations, i.e. heavy construction equipment demolishing the pool. However, there was no mention of this construction in the hotel's Property Brochure shown on its website. Rather, the hotel's Property Brochure talked about the pool and three hot tubs that were available along with food/drink service. But, the hotel had lots of drink coupons printed up for the inconvience of not having the pool available. So, they print up and hand out coupons but can't put that information prominently on their website? You can use the pool over at their related properties. Thanks, instead of walking out of our elevator to the pool, you can take a 25 minute walk to any of these fine places - it's not the same. If I had known there was no pool available, I would have made my reservations at one of those hotels. And, maybe those hotels have efficient maid service. Leaving one of our rooms at 10am, we returned to the room around 6pm to find that our room had not been visited by Housekeeping. A quick call to Housekeeping showed the hotel is really on the ball - don't worry, we can have your room serviced sometime between 10pm and 2am. Are you kidding me? They acted like I was the strange one suggesting that they get someone to clean the room. Of course, they also suggested I give them a call the next day - that way they could ensure the room would be cleaned. I should call Housekeeping to tell them to clean the room? We ate at restaurants at other hotels and received great service and enjoyed fine food. Our late dinner at one of the hotel's restuarants resulted in a two hour ordeal after my daughter was served a dish that wasn't even close to what she ordered, i.e. overcooked to the quality of shoe leather. The manager genuinely seemed appalled at what had come out of the kitchen and made sure my daughter had a fresh steak done right and comped the meal - but, sitting there watching my daughter eat alone is no fun. The next day after checking out, we went to another hotel restaurant for a, we thought, quick lunch before heading to the airport. At 2pm, the restaurant was probably 15-20% full. Forty minutes after ordering and repeatedly being assured our food was coming, we were served two dishes that obviously been sitting under the heat lamps (soggy/falling apart for one; another hot on the top, cold on the bottom; cold fries all around) for a while. Oh, the pancakes were good and hot. Again, the manager recognized the problem and gave my wife a nice fruit plate (I'm guessing she realized that would come out rather quickly) and, two out of two for this hotel, comped us most of the meal. However, no one could or would tell us what the problem was. Hey, the roller coaster was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
san diego
Jul 12, 2011

Rude People

Checking In was a nightmare!!! It took over 30 minutes to check-in to hotel, not enough people assisting with check-in. The hotel staff were very rude!!! From the hostess at gallingers to bartender next to valet exit. I will never stay at this hotel again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
You Deserve Better
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 3, 2010

Don't waste your time or money

If you're looking for an unaccommodating staff, less than mediocre rooms, and an overall unsatisfying experience this is the place for you! For the same price, whether a package or not, you're better off staying in another hotel in the middle of the strip. When my girlfriend and I arrived there around 2:30 - 3pm we were told to come back in 2 or 3 hours as our room was not ready (Check in is at 3!). Instead they offered to "upgrade" me to a bigger suite at an additional charge. We spent 95% of our time out of the hotel as we felt so unwelcomed there. The casino, the hotel staff were unfriendly. We've had better experiences in other hotels in Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT STAY HERE, YOU WILL HAVE A BETTER EXPERIENCE AT ANY HOTEL FOR THE SAME PRICE

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
Mar 13, 2011

New York New York

The rooms are VERY DATED. The bed "linens" were a old polyester cover with thin sheets and blanket. Bathroom also very old appearing. Compared to similarly priced rooms(PH, Mirage, Monte Carlo, MGM), by far the worst quality of room. Cannot compare to Bellagio, Venetian, Wynn. In all seriousness, I've been in far superior rooms at Hampton or Holiday Inn Express. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
la area.
Feb 17, 2010

bad bad bad

the room was dirty and small will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honest Customer
Suwanee, GA
Oct 19, 2012

WORST HOTEL IN VEGAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Where it asks would I recommend this hotel to a friend, I must say absolutely, positively not. My very first night at the hotel, my father and I went down to the casino and the strip for a few hours starting at about 4 PM. I had brought enough money for me to be able to safely play for our three day trip, and I hid it in a book in my suitcase and placed that book under another book. I told my father out loud only in our room what I was doing in case I forgot where I had put the money. We returned at 10PM tired from the flight and our time in the casinos. The next morning, I went to replenish my money for the day, and I noticed that the books were reversed from what I had last left them. The wrong book was on top, and the money was gone. We searched the room and found no trace of the missing money. It is my opinion that it was an inside job and that some sort of listening device was placed in the room. Security came up to check and verify the report we made, and despite saying that ""these things tend to have a happy ending," nothing was done to either compensate or show that anything was actually being done. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, and I will personally never stay here again. My advice to travelers thinking about his hotel is to enter at your own risk. I only have an opinion of what happened, and based on my story, I will let you decide if you think I am right or wrong. The hotel and casino itself was not bad. The economy room reminds me of a slightly nicer courtyard by marriott, and the casino is about average size with normal games and several five dollar tables during the daytime. It would have been fine to have lost the money in the casino, but the fact that it was stolen out of my room made me spend most of my time elsewhere on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Brand Steakhouse (well worth every penny) in the Monte Carlo or play at the Bellagio, MGM Grand, Monte Carlo, or Caesar's.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clinton Twp. MI
Apr 15, 2010

Not good

Well the mood of the trip started off sour. We arrived late in the evening after a hour long flight delay only to finally arrive at our hotel, New York New York, when it was our turn at the check in desk we did not even get a hello we were greeted with "ID and credit card please" really! Very Rude and we were in Vegas to get married. I had requested a non smoking room so of coarse they had none available, so we were stuck in a stinky smelly room. Also, I had requested a room with a king size bed, I was there for my wedding night so nope none of those either! So to recap: rudely treated at reception, smelly room 2 beds and the tv remote didn't work and no stations on the TV came in clear. Needless to say I will not stay at New York New York again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
dallas, tx.
Aug 8, 2009

We Will never stay there again

Slow rude service. After the first day avoided new york new york went to other casinos to gamble and to beable to get free cocktails rather than having to go to the bar and pay for them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top