$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1891 out of 1891
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fallon, NV
Jun 9, 2010

Not impressed at all

Arrived in Vegas late on a Monday night. Check-in was a breeze, I would have liked a king size bed, but I wasn't offered it, I got two queen size beds. Room was average. [...] Whatever you do...DO NOT eat at the restaurants there. It will cost you an arm & a leg. Can't even get an appetizer for less than $10. Drinks are costly too. If you want to get a seat by the pool get there by 10:30, pool is small so not many lounges around the pool. I would not stay here again, TOTALLY unimpressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dinning across the street at MGM Grand. Lots of great shows in walking distance.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tired of bad service
Fort Worth, TX
Jul 9, 2011

Ok

The ambience was definitely New York. The service left something to be desired. [...] they neglected to mark our account as being able to charge said buffets to our rooms causing an embarrassing hold-up in line. They also forgot to mention that the free buffets weren't good at the restaunts in that hotel. Every day, we had to go to another hotel to eat breakfast in order to use the pre-paid coupons. They didn't even clean our room on at least one of the days we were there. My blow dryer was broken, the wireless internet barely worked, the bed was short-sheeted, and the fitness facilities closed at 7 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Gonzalez Y Gonzalez and ask for Maverick. He was a great waiter!

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MKK
Couples
Irvine, CA
Jan 3, 2010

No Service

The positives about this hotel are the location and the New York style decor in the casino area. Other than that, the service was horrible. There was actually no service to be had. The bell desk takes about 45 minutes to get your luggage to you when you check in. When are you are leaving, there is a 45 minute to 1 hour wait for assistance. There is no concierge. When I complained to the front desk, they said "sorry...there is nothing that I can do" and actually hung up on me. For $300 a night, I expected much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Happy to Be Rita
Couples
Chicago
Apr 22, 2009

Good and Bad

Although the overall visit went well because we really didn't come to stay in a hotel room, it was disappointing to have a room so sparsely furnished for the amount of money we paid to stay. Everyone else in our party (who also stayed at New York New York) had a room where they could go back and relax, not ours. Also, check-in took quite a while. I have never experienced that! On a positive side enjoyed the availability of stores and choices of food and restaurants. It was fun to have all that "just downstairs"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear shoes that are comfortable and be ready to dodge oncoming "people". The people were very rude and would walk right into you if you did not move out of the way!

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington, DC
Apr 21, 2008

not worth it

The location is right at the end of the strip which is to bad. The food was no were worth the price paid, except for nine fine irishmen the food there was great. If you see a show while your there make sure you see ZOOmanity funny as hell and very entertaining. gambling the is a little bit of a pain not enought table game's and the buy in's are all $25 except for 1 or 2 $10 table's. stay away from coyote ugly if your lucky you might get a drink but when i was in there the two time's i went to the bar people had given them 20's and they would give them the wrong change, and there personalities all sucked so if you like to waste money on drinks the go for it (oh and there not that good looking either). customer service and room service i can say anything bad about, good job ladies and gentleman. the store's they have there only have souvneirs that are way overpriced. The small resturants that are located in the hotel are very poor and overpriced, i never thought someone could mess up a hotdog but they did or fish and chips but they did, it's like there not even trying the workers just gave you this blank stare like what do you want! and it would take them forever to prepair your food. So unless NYNY take the time to go through and weed out these places I will definatly not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Oh just a tip to save you some money if you want to go somewhere on the strip best bet is to get on the side of the road that heads that direction (Saves you at least half of the fair). HAVE FUN!!!!!

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ohio
Jan 1, 2010

Poor experience.

Long wait at check in, bed sizes are one step smaller than advertised, other problems with hotel room, show tickets were not price reduced as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many other hotels that come through.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Sultan, Washington
Nov 7, 2009

NICKLE AND DIMED TO DEATH!

NICKLE AND DIMED TO DEATH! EVERYONE EXPECTED A HANDOUT AND DIDN'T DO ANYTHING OUTSIDE OF THEIR JOB TO DESERVE A TIP. Furthermore, we showed up about 3pm for check-in and our room wasn't ready. Stopped back later and they had to "bend over backwards" to accommodate us like they were doing us a favor. When gambling, we barely ever saw the server for our "on the house drinks". LAME!!! They also charged us $6.00 when we checked in for "telephone service" that we didn't even use once. Internet service is $14.00 a day. Stay away!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Sassy Traveler
Couples
Washington, DC
Jul 5, 2010

4th of July 2010 Stay

I was disappointed by my stay at New York New York. It started with the check-in process. First, we were greeted at the door by a baggage carrier. He took our bags, and then wheeled them away to a locked room and told us we would need to call the front desk to have them delivered to our room. Wait a minute, we thought you were going to follow us up to our room? Why are we going to give you our bags, walk to registration, and then go through the hassle of calling down to the front desk and waiting for them to be delivered? Annoying. Then, it took us 30 minutes to check into our room, even though there were less than 10 people ahead of us in line, and there were at least six people working the desk. I have no idea why it took NY NY 30 minutes to do something any run of the mill Marriott can do in under 5. When we were finally helped, the woman behind the desk was curt and unfriendly. We explained the bag situation to her, and she refused to let us use her phone to request that our bags be delivered to the room. The room was fine, until my husband spotted a bug in the bathtub the following morning when he took a shower. Nasty! He also found a cigarette butt underneath one of the chairs. Good housekeeping is not a priority, apparently. The following day we decided we wanted to take the free craps lesson offered by the hotel. We went to the front desk to ask for information about the lesson. The woman we approached was rude (no surprise there at this point), seemed annoyed by our question, and answered with a vague "it is in the gaming area." Uh, hello? This is a huge casino, do you think you could be more specific? We pressed her for more details, and again, she just gestured with her hand towards the casino. Thanks for nothing, lady. We finally found the lesson, which was the best part of my experience there. The dealer teaching the class was funny and informative, and a refreshing change from the front desk staff. When we checked out this morning, the front desk personnel did not thank us for our business or ask us if we enjoyed our stay. Needless to say, I will not stay at NY NY again and I am warning away my friends and family as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The free craps lesson was fun and informative.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
May 26, 2007

A little noisy

The first night there was a weird noise coming from the hallway which turned out to be the wind howling. The staff fixed the problem quickly. But then the next morning and the next night, there were loud voices from the room next door. Perhaps the walls are thin or maybe the people next door were just very loud, but it was irritating to me. I think this hotel is mostly for people in their twenties - I will try to find a quieter place next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

M & M store right across the street!

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Orleans,la.
Feb 10, 2011

Skyline beautiful, not the rooms

The hotel wasn't that nice for the money i spent. The hotel was nice on the first floor. Everything from water to food i thought was a little pricey.It was a great location. Vegas was a great place to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great veags shows on the strip.

Back to menu Return to top