$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
2275 out of 2275
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Feb 23, 2011

Not impress

From the moment I stepped foot into New York New York, I was not impressed by the employees, nor the room. The rooms looked out-dated (the bathroom, the tv). They also charged a $15 resort fee to use internet and a newspaper...that should have already been included in the price. And then they have a gimmick to upgrade your room for $10 more a night, but there was no difference. Would never book at New York New York Again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Jun 4, 2011

Well located but dated hotel

Dated hotel but well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Make time to go to the outlet shops, worthwhile trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TERMEY
Business
NEW YORK
Jul 18, 2011

many housekeeping issue

soap not replaced in bathroom..had to call..tv not working properly,..had to call several times....water flow in shower very poor...drainage in bathroom sink very poor...most important..food trays were left out in t he hall for pickup by housekeeping and they laid there for eight to ten hours...this is no exaggera tion...we called three times for a tray that was left out three doors down from us...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

WIT H ALL THE HOTELS AVAILABLE, I DON'T THINK I WOULD RETURN TO NEW YORK NEW YORK...NOTH THE WORSE I HAVE STAYED AT , BUT HONESTLY,, NOT THE BEST

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Patzi
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Average not what I expected

They charged us a Resort Fee for every day we stayed there. OUTRAGEOUS ! We paid a lot of money just for our room stay. The staff was friendly,polite and helpful. Our service was excellent but the prices and accomodations were poor. We paid extra for an upgraded room to and I was still disapointed, Nothing is free you pay for it one way or another. Our room was clean but not deep clean.NYNY needs a face lift. its getting old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the buses they are much cheaper then the taxi's and will take you anywhere on the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HKS350
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Oct 20, 2011

NyNy Vegas --- OK at best

Casino --- Over priced Food --- Very Bad Price ---- Well above most We stayed 3 nights. Our room wasn't ready so they offered an "upgrade". Then charged us for this "upgrade". It was supposed to be $240 more and at checkout was given the remaining bill for $380 on top of the $500 we prepaid up front before out trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jade99998
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Not so good getaway

I had a bad experience with having a pedicure. The help was friendly and nice, but I felt rushed and they didnt do a good job. Way over priced for the services rendered. Also there should be a coffee maker and refrigerator in your room. Not an ice maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dantana
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Check around before choosing NYNY.

Room was nice but very far from elevator. We could not get a comfortable temperature setting in the 4 days we were there. The biggest negative for us were the hidden room charges. In addition to the exrta $45/day fee, there was an extra $30 that was never explained. This would not be my first choice for my next stay. The room was also noisy, with the rollercoaster outside our window, and kids in the hallway, there was no sleeping in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

See KA @ MGM. Great show!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frammie
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Could have been better

Room was okay - safe was broken when we arrived. Toilet chain broke half way through our stay. No refrigerator!!! The bed was very comfortable, the work staff was very nice. Charging $20 to check in early was unacceptable. So was the $15.00 resort fee - what resort? It was a hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ate at the American Restaruant quite a few times. Long wait for food to come but it was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy with hotel 12
Business
Des Moines, IA
Mar 27, 2012

Look elsewhere

It may not look like it on a map, but in reality, New York, New York is a LONG way from anything interesting on the strip. 15-20 minute walk to the Bellagio, which is right near the center. The hotel itself was not a good experience. The rooms were average, the dining was poor, the bars were actually awful and overpriced, the sportsbook was a joke, and the actual casino floor was average at best. There was no tram like at some other hotels, which matters since we didn't want to do much of anything at our hotel after the 1st day and a half. Believe me, this is my 3rd time in Vegas, and I've been more pleased with Bally's, which is a much older hotel, but at least in the center of the strip. Not worth your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat in New York, New York. The meals were at best average chain restaurant quality. Overpriced, very poor staff, and really poor quality food. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CHRISSY123
Business
New York
May 16, 2012

Not what I expected, VERY UNHAPPY

Arrived at the hotel in 95 degree weather to find that the pool was under construction. My room was unavailable when I arrived, they gave me a room with a queen instead of king bed as reserved, right next to the roller coaster which ran all night! The room was supposed to be Deluxe Strip View, not roller coaster view! Staff said hotel patrons could use two of the nearby hotel pools. Took almost 45 minutes each way to walk to the pool at the other hotel. I had to call the front desk 3 of the 4 days I was there because no one came in to clean the room or provide new towels! This was my first trip to Vegas, went for my Birthday/Mothers Day. I picked New York New York because I am from New York and thought why not. VERY UNHAPPY : (

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take Papillon Tours to the Grand Canyon tour!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top