$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1891 out of 1891
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
michigan
Oct 2, 2010

vegas trip

bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Denver, Co
May 26, 2009

Disappointing

When we checked in we were given the cheaper room than what we had paid for. We paid extra for a view of the strip...what we got was a view of the intersection of Tropicana and Las Vegas Blvd obsured by the roller coaster, not worth an extra $20/night. The first room we were given had a faulty lamp, when I turned it on it bagan to sizzle and smoke...I quickly unplugged it. Had we not complained about the first room nor being what we paid for we would not have been moved to the room we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't pay extra for a view of the strip. And make sure you are given the room you paid for.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 11, 2008

Food Poisoning

We were a party of 6 celebrating the wedding of our friends, Fred & Janice, on Friday, August 8, 2008 and flew to Las Vegas on the morning of August 9, 2008. We were also very dissappointed by the price of the food and drinks at the hotel. Very expensive for the quality of food. Double well drinks ran up to $17.00 each. That is a little ridiculous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Cher at Ceasars was awesome as was the comedy club at Harrahs for those of us able to attend and were not sick in the room with food poisonig.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MxSis
Family
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Oct 14, 2009

New York New York. :(

We were in Vegas for the Amatuer Arenacross World Finals. When we checked in, the room smelt horrible and was not very clean. They upgraded us to another room and it was still very dirty. There were stains on the comforters, sheets, chairs, etc. This was one of the worst hotels I have stayed at, and I work at a motel. The rooms and hallways smelt as if someone were very sick. The rooms in general looked as if they hadnt been cleaned in weeks. We ended up switching hotels within an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
chicago, il
Mar 8, 2010

worse hotel ever

Rooms were garbage, after asking to be moved the staff gave us the biggest attitude.. Never recoommend going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Denver, CO
Oct 8, 2007

good resturant choices

Our checkin & checkout experience was absolutely awful. The front desk staff during this time perioed were very rude, uninformative, and made our hotel experience very dissapointing. We thought we would be treated better. The only positive thing was that we did get a room upgrade to a strip view because I mentioned to the clerk we were celebrating our 25th anniversay. The room decor was inviting and bland and sparse. We were in rm #1904. Anway, we will definitely NOT stay @ this hotel ever again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Zumanity show in the NYNY hotel was really awesome for adults only.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vegas friend
Friends
louisville,ky
Feb 10, 2011

time in vegas

very noisy with the roller coaster and people in the halls . also we had a terrible odor in our room and when we called ,housekeeping just sprayed some chemicals

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Houston, TX
Aug 17, 2009

Extrememly Disappointing

I unfortunately enough did not have a positive experience at the hotel. According to the hotel all of the bathrooms have recently gone through upgrades. This was not true, at least in my room. I went to turn on the shower and the handle came out of the wall. When I left the hotel early the next morning I was greeted by a strong smell of drugs that was prevalent not only on my floor but also in the elevators and main floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Cheap gifts to bring home.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Fresno, CA
Mar 8, 2010

TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE

If your looking for a good sleep in a nice bed; then stay far away from the New York Hotel. You litterally feel the springs in the matresses. The comforter felt like Levi jeans rubbing across my skin. My freind caught a horrible crook in his neck, and preffered to sleep on the floor versus the bed. There is no coffee maker in the room. The hotel is such a penny pincher, that they don't even allow you to freely check your email at a desktop computer. You can loose $5000 gambling but you cant check your email for free, what a joke. What do you expect from a hotel besides a good sleep, and computer access and coffee. Take my advice stay else where!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay away from the Galaga unless you like overpriced food!

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Nashville
Sep 10, 2008

New York - Vegas

The New York New York hotel in vegas a overall a bad experience. I got sick at one of their resturants, I could hear the elevator making terrible noises from my room, and the worst part about the stay was, they were doing construction inside the casino so you couldn't hear the slots or anything else over the noise of the jackhammers and saws.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Plenty of dining all within a short walk.

Back to menu Return to top