$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1891 out of 1891
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Miramar, Florida
Apr 26, 2010

Hotel Stay

We loved having breakfast in Greenwich Village and the New York theme

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Loved Mystere

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Oct 6, 2008

Hotel Satisfaction

Very satisfied with the accommodations at the hotel. The hotel is in proximity to pretty much the other hotels and shops,so you can hotel hop. Staff at the hotel friendly. Overall stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I feel the buffet at MGM had the best buffet food.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Dayton, OH
Sep 22, 2007

jUST LIKE BEING IN NEW YORK - BUT BETTER

New York, New York was just like being in the city - there were so many attractions within the hotel - viewing the Statue of Liberty, riding the roller coaster, seeing shows, eating in small Greenwich Village-type restaurants and deli, as well as the fantastic Italian restaurant with it's outdoor-type patio. There was a nice variety of shops to fit anyone's budget! The pool was large with three hot tubs - lots of room for everyone.Add to the coziness the casino section and what more could you want. Everyone was very friendly and helpful - we didn't meet one person on the staff that was not courteous and helpful. Our room was large enough for two people with plenty of drawers to put clothes in and space to move around in. The hotel was close to bridges to several other casinos and hotels and very accessible to the trolly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walking or going on the trolley to other casino complexes was very entertaining. They all had special things to see, according to their theme, and great restaurants. The M&M World shop was nearby - lots of fun to go through 4 floors of M&M creations.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newtonville
Jun 30, 2008

A great hotel in the heart of Las Vegas

New York, New York is small compared to other hotels on the strip. It is comfortable and the room was very clean. My TV was not working and immediately they sent up someone to service it and fixed it. The restaurants were varied from an American food to Chinese, to Italian, and just like the real New York, it had a taste of the Village and Soho. It is a fun place to stay right on the Strip. The rooms were quiet and the bed comfortable. The service excellent, and even the taxi stand fast and efficient. I would stay there again and recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There was plenty of entertainment in the hotel and i n the MGM Grand. The nightlife was active. The casino was large and clean. The variety of tables as well as restaurants were many.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York
May 26, 2008

Lots of activities in a great location

NY-NY has a ton of activities - we enjoyed the Irish Pub as well as the Dueling Piano Bar. We also spent a night seeing the Zumanity show and it was fantastic! Lots of great fun walking distance from other great hotels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Best Mojitos ever are at the lounge at the Luxor. Great dancing at Studio 54 at MGM!

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJ lay and Play
Couples
Washington, DC.
Aug 31, 2009

The great family reunion

It was great and we had a wonderful time. The hotel was clean and room service was great also.We went to see Cirque Du Solel show and it was great,It took our breath away,and the Family reunion was held in a beautiful room. WE want to thank all of you. Ricky,Gwen Kelly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The thing we like was the hotels was right together. food was great and the Entertainment.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jednaples
Couples
Naples, Fl
Nov 7, 2010

Fabulous weekend

While here, my husband attended the SEMA convention. Together we visited many of the other casinos and shops. We saw 2 shows at the Mirage. We ate at several restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

We saw the Beatles Love show by Circ de Soliel at the Mirage and also the Terry Fator show there, You can cross over to the MGM and go down to the street and buy a bus pass for $7 for the whole day and ride to and from the show that way to avoid cab fares and save your feet. The shows were both fabulous and we are so glad we saw them

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zaduko
Business
Sacramento
Dec 17, 2010

Excellent hotel!

It was an excellent hotel-loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Bedford, PA
Mar 13, 2011

Awesome hotel for a great price

Loved the hotel and the Americana restaurant inside had an awesome deal on a New York strip steak with 1/2 lb. of king crab legs for $14.95.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GOOD TIMEZ
Couples
Tucson
Oct 8, 2011

Nice Room

I was almost disappointed at first. The clerk was thoughtful enough to inform me that the only room they had left which matched what I booked was near the a/c units and rollercoaster. I asked her if I could upgrade to a more comfortable room and she said that she could for $20 more per night. I figured I'd been taken a bit until I arrived at the room. It was definitely worth the extra loot. Large, open, Strip view, and a hot tub. The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff was attentive to all of my needs. Definitely recommend this hotel and the Marquise Suite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top