$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
2085 out of 2085
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jkhcats
Business
England
Nov 16, 2014

friends Birthday gathering

Good value hotel. High ceilings in casino mean no smoky atmosphere, great for non smokers like us. Resort fee a bit of a rip off, particularly when you are still expected to pay if you want a seat in certain bars, even though a resident! Bit of a trek to get to main area of strip, but jump on a bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get bottled water from souvenir shops on the strip, 2 for a dollar. 5 dollars a bottle in hotel starbucks!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GTYY
Business
minneapolis
Nov 16, 2014

NYNY

Great stay, staff very friendly. Would come back. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephyyy
Business
Louisiana
Nov 11, 2014

Good experience

The food was great, loved chin chin! Great room service food and the pizza joint was easy and quick. Room was good, service was great, convent location with not a far taxi ride around. Though there was construction at our time of stay, the rides still weren't bad. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
driver2014
Business
san diego, ca
Nov 3, 2014

halloween fun

Great place to stay! Good location on the strip. Great shows and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick from Grafton
Business
Grafton, WI
Nov 3, 2014

10-27-14 Visit

We enjoyed the place. It was my first trip to Vegas. Very expensive and stingy slot machines

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dancing water show

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason Single
Business
Helsinki, Finland
Nov 2, 2014

Single traveler

I hopped around three hotels during my stay in Vegas. The concierge service was very slow compared to the other hotels nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ladymo1973
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Nov 2, 2014

Date night

Went to this hotel for the first time!! It was awesome. Checkin was a breeze. It just happened to be Halloween so our customer service representative was dressed as a nun!! She was so pleasant and made us laugh at her one liners. The room itself was clean and a good size. The bed was so comfortable. Loved the atomosphere of the place. The hotel is connected to MGM n the monorail!! Centrally located. Will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Collins
Business
Norfolk
Oct 23, 2014

Great hotel with lots to do and a good location.

We had a great stay at the New York, New York hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is lots to do within the hotel in terms of bars, shops and restaurants. The location of the hotel is good, with a short walk to monorails either side at neighbouring hotels. Would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Duelling pianos at Times Square bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrispy Bacon
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 22, 2014

Will always stay here.

My wife and I love this NEW YORK NEW YORK hotel in Vegas. Awesome rooms at a fair price. I love that they have a food court which makes things very convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food court at hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KoWri
Business
Vancouver WA
Oct 20, 2014

First Time in Vegas

I thought for sure staying in a hotel attached to a casino would make me sick due to smoking being allowed in the casino, but I was wrong! You couldn't even tell in the room, and I an VERY sensitive to smoke, super impressed. Not only that, but it was SUPER soundproof!! We were over looking the strip and couldn't hear a thing!! Plus the room was super nice, and crazy comfy bed. The only complaint I would have, if I had to have one, is there was no HGTV, which could also be seen as a plus. Seriously, this place was killer and I will be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the concierge!! They are there to help!! They got us a dinner reservation, and the cheapest fastest transportation to dinner, so helpful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top