$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
2055 out of 2055
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
absolut
Business
sf
Sep 23, 2014

above average hotel

Rooms were pretty nice. Bed was comfortable. But some amenities were missing (no toothpaste/brush, no ice cube grabber). There was no mini bar (but i dont mind that). One of the hotels with nice exterior. Food was decent (pizza, irish bar). Finding the room/tower was not easy. Casino has a suffocating feel (compared to good ones like mandalay bay, aria, cosmopoliton etc). Nightlife - average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to mgm and major casinos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gaby C
Business
El Paso TX
Sep 18, 2014

birthday trip

The ambiance at the casino is great, seems like the party never ends. The rooms are basic but comfortable. The staff…. Well regarding housekeeping and room service I have only but good things to say about them. Great service. But the people at the front desk are somehow unhappy; also the bellboys are rude to no point. When you tried to bring up the situation to a manager, there is no one that can give you a clear direction. It seems to be done on purpose so you get tired and frustrated and abandon the attempt to complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business man 2
Business
mexico
Sep 17, 2014

Great Value

Great Value, excellent prize for the type of hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KingBob14
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 11, 2014

Good value

It's at the south end of the strip to it takes a while to walk to the other casinos

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abcd122348383
Business
Fremont, ca
Sep 11, 2014

No water in the room

I can't believe that they don't have water in the room, not even water to purchase. The rooms were nice and even the casino doesn't have the smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beverly500
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Sep 11, 2014

coyote ugly

I was in Vegas for my Birthday my boyfriend and I. My goal was to go to stay at new York hotel and dance on coyote ugly stage. I love my stay and enjoyed the stage lol. I also fell in love with the piano bar. Two pianos and two players enjoyed every day of my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Piano bar must see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bgoeb
Business
Indiana
Sep 9, 2014

New York New York

Great access to sister Hotels/Casinos, although at one end of the strip. With next door neighbor's tram it quickly connects to the strip's center. We had a big whirl pool tub & took advantage of it too. It was cleaned perfectly every day. The staff at the NYNY was exceptional. The casino is small by comparison, but the bridge to MGM takes care of that. My biggest issue is the tiny pool, but it is good for a nice dip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Il Fornaio and Crepes are a really good value. Excellent Italian Food (try the three course menu) and huge breakfast Crepes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chinomikes
Business
baldwin park.los angeles
Sep 3, 2014

hotel

clean and comfortable nice perfect location on th strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Realddiddy
Business
Narvon, pa
Sep 3, 2014

right location

Love the loccation. In the center of the stripe with greatness all around. The rooms were great, got the upgraded room with the hot tub. Nice layout for the room. Easy checkin, charge you a little extra to check in early which was fine by me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seahawkman76
Business
Temecula, CA
Sep 3, 2014

Great location! Great Hotel!

My wife and I always enjoy staying at New York New York due to its' location on the strip and amenities onsite, including the casino and restaurants. Some areas I the hotel could use some renovations but We'll be back either way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top