$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1891 out of 1891
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHIYUN ZHOU
Family
SHANGHAI
May 25, 2015

Romantic Trip

Wonderful trip, romantic night, don't wanna leave, Too many children playing places, hoping to stay more few days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenny C.
Couples
Dublin
May 23, 2015

Great price and location

We were surprised how nice the room was for the price and great location on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zach 2012
Family
Provo
May 22, 2015

great stay

Good location, freindly staff, clean room and comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garland B.
Single
Alexandria
May 20, 2015

nice trip

Very nice hotel, the location is great and the staff is very friendly. The resort fee is too high and should be eliminated or figured into the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole B.
Friends
Hampton
May 19, 2015

25th Birthday

The hotel was clean and nice. The restaurants were a tad bit expensive compared to of you go off strip to eat. I wish the hotel would have had an free airport shuttle. The front receptionist was nice and made sure we got the 2 queen bed request. I was a little disappointed that I never received the complimentary birthday chocolates that the hotel does for free. The turn down service was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan W.
Couples
N/A
May 9, 2015

Quick Honeymoon Getaway

New-York New-York is one of the hidden gems on the strip. Casino was never over crowded and was less smoky then all of the others that we frequented. Room was perfect and had a great view of the Strip. Even their Cirque de Soleil show, Zumanity, was perfect for a Honeymoon. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Vegas!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John A.
Couples
N/A
May 7, 2015

First time to Vegas

First time to vegas was a success. NYNY Hotel is a great couples hotel. Stayed in a SPA room and loved it. Pros: 1. GREAT location 2. Couple friendly 3. So many options within the hotel. (Starbucks, Gallaghers, Gonzalez, Hersheys, Shake Shack are all options we loved) In room safe 4. Mobile Check-Out Cons: 1. Called to ask for a bottle opener and was told it would be 10 dollars for it. I was shocked and the lady said it was 5/8 for the opener and the rest was delivery and tax. I offered to pick it up and she laughed and said no. Very shocked that a bottle opener RENTAL would cost 10 dollars when we paid 90 dollars in room fees. The lady was also rude and disinterested in customer service throughout the conversation. This was the worst part of my experience in the NYNY. 2. Found two dirty tissues? on the side of the bed. Not underneath the bed, but slightly tucked no the side. 3. Chapstick was also found on the floor. 4. 2 of 3 nights room service did not come to replace toiletries, towels, ect. 2nd night they bailed all together, 3rd night they tried to enter while do not disturb knob sign was out, left when they saw us there but never returned. 5. Room view wasn't the greatest. (not really their fault, construction of a dome? was taking place) Overall i would recommend to anyone. If i return to vegas I would consider going back to NYNY. The big picture was amazing, but they dropped the ball on the little things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adizaz
Family
Zefad
May 4, 2015

wonderfull hotel

great for families. the Coaster is fab. staff is very helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle
Couples
N/A
May 4, 2015

Stop over

We needed a hotel for the night just as a stop over in Las Vegas. The price was good, the room clean and comfortable and it was centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adam P.
Friends
Portage
May 3, 2015

Awesome birthday trip

Great time in the pool during the day, and awesome nightlife!! Great compliments to the fantastic casino!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top