$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
2275 out of 2275
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teeki
Business
Owings Mills MD
Jun 22, 2009

NICE PLACE

Lots of options for food right at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA.
Jun 22, 2009

NewYork NewYork

My Experience at New York New York was fun and exciting. The gambling was good too. I especially enjoyed the friendly and professional staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom and 21 year old son
Business
california
Jun 21, 2009

great location, rude staff upon arrival

enjoyed our stay in vegas. hotel was nice with good proximity to all available. BUT, upon arriving the gentlemen checking us in to the hotel was arrogant and rude. He told us all the shows we had pre-purchased were losers. Not the greatest welcome - we however loved all 3 shows - and concluded he is a drip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

most affordable and great shopping with variety is within the planet hollywood hotel AND any and all cirque du soleil shows are worth the expense!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjsmommy
Business
Texas
Jun 20, 2009

better than most!!

It went well, they let us check-in early at 1:00. The rooms were nice, next time I would request a room away from the coaster(we could hear screaming). Location was great, MGM makes is extremely easy to go back and forth between their hotels. We also liked the variety of food and entertainment we had at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Zumanity was great! My hint is to make sure you get the number from the hotel to text to your cell phone. They text you great offers throughout your stay at the hotel. We got buy one ticket get the next for $25 dollars for the Zumanity show and other offers too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 19, 2009

Anniversary Escape

It was wonderful! Great location, super friendly staff and fabulous resturants, too! We even won at the Craps Tables! Best vacation...EVER! =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Go to Rok! It's the absolute BEST!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raleigh, nc
Jun 19, 2009

fantastic

It was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

food was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jasper, TX.
Jun 19, 2009

Great Weekend Getaway

New York was in a great location on the strip. Everyone at the front desk was always friendly. The room was always clean it was quite and peaceful at night. I liked the show Zumanity. The club Rio was also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Rio was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colieann
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 18, 2009

Wedding/vacation

I had fun seeing the hotel and all it had to offer right in the hotel. It was nice to have a nightclub at the location and soo many eateries that you didn't have trouble finding something great. Plus I love roller coasters and they had one that you enter right in the hotel it was awesome. I am not much of a gambler and did not have enough money to purchase show tickets and that is something I wished we could have enjoyed. The wedding was good and we are happy for them. THanks for making my trip easy to plan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

I loved the Coyote Ugly Bar just loud music hot chicks that dance on the bar and spray water at you. I loved it no girly drinks just beer or shots. Lots of fun and dancing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sidney, NE
Jun 18, 2009

Great!!!!

I thought i was extremely easy having it all planned and ready for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Jun 18, 2009

Rooms are dated, need to be updated....

The hotel was ok... but rooms seemed very dated.... checkout procedure was flawed.. TV checkout did not work, when I went downstairs to the desk, only one person was working it and they were busy. I ended up just leaving, I had to catch my plane....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top