$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
2066 out of 2066
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 22, 2009

First time In Vegas!!

It was my first time being in Vegas. My wife and I had a good time and everyone seemed friendly and is a very fun city. We did the tourist things like go see the Bellagio fountion, visit the old strip, gambled a lot at our hotel casino. New York New York gave felt like being at New York (people are way nicer-which is always good). I can not wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at the New York New York. They have everything there and its close to everything (bars, clubs, restuarants, shops, stores, etc.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baby Blues
Business
Rio, Wisconsin
Apr 22, 2009

Big Apple baby...............in Vegas!!!

New York New York was a very nice place to stay. I really enjoyed the many food and drink places. It was very neat in that it resembled the streets of old new york per say. Everything was very clean and neat and staff was very friendly. I didnt see a buffet style meal there, and wish that they offered one.The Coyote Ugly club/bar was ok, if you are into that kind of fun. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. We went to the Luxor and toured the Titanic Exhibit and saw Kevin James and Ray Romano at the Mirage (recommend this was awesome)!!!!!! Do Not stop for people handing out passes to clubs. They will claim you will get in for free!!!!!!!!! Not true some of the passes arent even needed because the clubs are already no cover charge, and others will only give you a discount. Yet others wont get you any discount at all. These people will say that they get $10-20 for these passes. They are standing on the streets waiting for people to fall in there trap. There are people handing out discounted buffet and drink tickets those are great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you are checking in to your room ask for any free or discounted up grades and for any coupons to attractions and meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Australia
Apr 22, 2009

Great location

Great Location, Excellent room service and facilities. Good Hotel, Check in Staff not Friendly and very unhelpful. Internet Charges ridiculously high and phone charge $3.00 a day if you use the phone or not is not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rupp
Business
cochecton,ny
Mar 10, 2009

just a place to stay

went to vegas to go to the nascar races. my 4th trip to vegas, first time staying at ny ny. over all nice place to stay except for tv, very small and remote a nightmare to work very hard. they turned the water off when we had to check out and we did not get morning showers or face wash, thay sucks. another thing should be made avaible is free coffee in the am, you have to pay 3.50 for a cup of coffee or gamble to get it free. that is bull,and you should get a morning paper to the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

tram is at the other end of mgm and is a good way to get around in vegas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Mar 9, 2009

fantastic getaway

This was our first trip to Las Vegas and we had a great time! I think that we needed to stay a few days longer so that we could get all the sights in! The hotel was great and marketed right to our age group and maybe a little older and younger too! The show at the NYNY was awesome! Overall, we had a great time and can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The night club in in the NYNY called ROK was always a hit with the young college kids! There was always a short wait to get in

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oregon
Mar 4, 2009

first time in vegas. great staff

first time in vegas.wish you had a keno area.no coffee pots in room.7.00 dollars for two cups of coffee at the america restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

time share someone always asking dont like being bugged.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 3, 2009

Excellent spot!

The hotel is really fun especially for a younger crowd I think. The NYC like shops and eateries were the highlight. Ride the coaster and enjoy Zumanity the show all in your own hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There are restauarants in this hotel of all price levels and food variations. You could spend an entire day being a tourist in your own hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas Fan!
Business
Oregon
Mar 3, 2009

Amazing!

Everything about my stay was fantastic! The room was spotless with an amazing view of the Strip. We were given extra towels every morning. For the few hours we were actually sleeping, the room was very quiet and I slept like a baby! There is enough entertainment in NYNY, we never even left the hotel our first night. Found great pizza down near the casino, and there is plenty of nightlife to be found! The location is great! So close to the monorail system, and very easy to get to Excalibur, Luxor, and Mandalay Bay. I immediately felt very at home, and was sad when it was time to leave. I'll definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To get to the other parts of the Strip, be sure to get a day pass for the Monorail. There is a station at the MGM Grand right across the street. Its easy to get your money's worth - saves your feet a lot of walking, and saves your wallet a lot of money on cab fares!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wife of a now very old man
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Mar 3, 2009

Fantastic weekend getaway

We stayed at NYNY for my husbands surprise 40th b-day. We arrived in L.V. in the morning and the staff was very accomodating, allowing us to check in early and gave us a room with a great view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definately sign up for the rewards card while you're there. NYNY is affiliated with several other hotel and casinos there on the strip. Our meals were complimentary while we were there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
matt dale
Business
detroit michigan
Mar 3, 2009

Comps are still missing

I stayed at NY, NY for three nights (Jan. 28- Feb. 1). I had one business meeting and the rest of was just pleasure. I gambled almost exclusively at the NY, NY. Only later would I find out that the MGM, the parent owner, is making huge cutbacks on comps. I play blackjack and craps. I bet heavily and found out quickly that NY, NY is just there for the "dumb crowd" that doesn't know how to redeem points, ect. I tried to get a free meal after two days and lots of play. I think it would have been easier to get legislation passed in Congress. Twice I had to go to the front desk (once to confirm to the restaurant that I was a guest and second to have them call the restaurant that didn't believe I was a guest.) Very disappointing. The room was very small. I tried to mail a letter to a friend but could not get the postage stamp inside the room. It would just not fit. I recommend going across the street to Harrah's. I stayed there and was comped correctly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There is a club and a show inside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top