$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1891 out of 1891
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Bellflower
Jun 17, 2008

Great Club and night scene

The New York New York was a great place to stay. The staff was able to upgrade me and my room felt like a suite. They had a BIG closet and seperate Shower room from the rest of the bathroom. They gave us 2 siutcase stands and the room had plenty of storage space for my cloths. The Coyotoe Ugly Bar was great and the Restaurants in the Hotel had everything I could want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The hotel had all the little places you'd expect in New York

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Del Valle
Jun 16, 2008

Great Location, lots to do!

The New York-New York was a great hotel! We loved the decor both in the room and in the casino. The bathroom was not as clean as I would have liked it to be, but with so many rooms I am sure the staff is spread a little thin. We had a great time and would love to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is so much nearby. It is a farther walk than you think, but you can walk across an overpass to get to MGM Grand and take the Monorail to the North end of the strip, or you can walk across another overpass and take a Monorail to the South end of the strip

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jun 16, 2008

Unfortunate experience with NY NY

I had stayed at this property in the past and loved it. Unfortunately this stay was tainted by a clueless and inefficient check in clerk who ended up putting us in smoking rooms when we had reserved non smoking rooms. (My allergies acted up all weekend because of this)The rooms we received were so far away from the elevators that we had a mile long hike to get to them. I wouldn't have minded the hike if our room had fresh air. Other than this, things were fine, food was good and we probably would consider going back if we knew we would get what we had reserved. This was just a truly unlucky experience brought on by one individual that sadly effected our entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fabulous dining in the restaurant called Six Fine Irishmen located in the hotel and the younger night clubers loved Studio 54 across the street at the MGM Grand as well as the out door bar at Harrahs, mid strip.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jun 15, 2008

My review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

The New York,New York Hotel and Casino was very nice and comforting. My wife especially loved the marble bathtub. The room had a huge window which made it possible for us to enjoy the city lights. I loved the fact that we were able to check in without much wait. I was happy that we were able to walk to other casinos and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has a mexican restaurant that serves the best margaritas.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Evans, GA
Jun 15, 2008

nice

the room was comfortable and clean, the jacuzzi was in corner in room, we upgraded to a suit, but unfortunately they only had smoking available... didn't like the way the room smelled..would not ever chosse to do that again because it took away from the upgrade. the tv stations were very very limited for a suite at that price. at the time we stayed at the new york new york they had a lot of construction going on inside the casino. other than that the location was great, and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the breakfast located inside the new york named chin chin was excellent, also the irish pub had wonderful food and entertainment

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Irvington
Jun 13, 2008

Nice Room

Arrived after midnight, given a better room than we reserved, I think. It was on 11th fl, very large, with windows on 2 sides. Comfy beds and quiet end of hall location, liked we asked for. Good value, as long as you don't go for pricey hotel extras like fitness center, or computer use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Cabs are pretty expensive, share if possible. Round trip from hotel to downtown Fremont St. was $45.00.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Austin
Jun 10, 2008

Decent Value

Hotel was fine however the HVAC for our room was always kind of stuffing in the middle of the day. It would never get very cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jun 10, 2008

My review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

I find it helpful if the hotel could provide some drink station, esp for hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Friendly staff!

Staying at New York New York was amazing! The staff went above and beyond each and every day we were there! We were always greeted with a smile and asked if there was anything they could do to make our accomodations better. Fantastic job! We will definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fairfax, VA
Jun 8, 2008

Wedding

Hotel was comfortable and in a good location. The room was average and had 2 beds. we had ask for a king. I'm glad we onnly had 3 nights there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing was close by. There were no money savers

Back to menu Return to top