$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1891 out of 1891
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Nashville
Sep 10, 2008

New York - Vegas

The New York New York hotel in vegas a overall a bad experience. I got sick at one of their resturants, I could hear the elevator making terrible noises from my room, and the worst part about the stay was, they were doing construction inside the casino so you couldn't hear the slots or anything else over the noise of the jackhammers and saws.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Plenty of dining all within a short walk.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Aurora
Sep 7, 2008

Good hotel to drink at

This was a very good hotel if you are in the young crowd and like to drink! That is about all this hotel has to offer, other than the roller-coaster. If you are going to swim, definetely do not stay at this hotel, the pool was weak compared to others in Vegas. They are also doing a lot of construction inside the Casino, which takes away from the entire atmosphere. It is also a very long walk to all of the good stuff in the center of the strip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Thousand Oaks, CA
Sep 7, 2008

Good location

Pros - The food at the 9 Irishman was very tasty. Big portions. The piano bar was lots of fun if you could get a seat at one of the $1.00 poker games. Cons ? One of the smokiest hotels on the strip. Shower door leaked. If you like spending time at the pool ? this is NOT the place for you. The pool is tucked behind the building. There is barely andy sunshine until around noon. You may need to pay up to $15.00 per person for a table at the piano bar. Otherwise you have to stand all night and hope you don?t get stepped on or shoved around. When I asked to pay for a table the entrance guy was very rude. He yelled at me and said ?work with me!? I don?t appreciate being yelled at while on vacation. I would not stay at this hotel again. Pay a little more and enjoy your vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at the Mexican Restaurant across the street and down a couple of blocks for $3.95. Fast service and good food.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Aug 30, 2008

Good Value

The New York-New York Hotel & Casino provides great value for the money. The room is clean and had plenty of space. The dining options are varied and there is something for everyone. The location is great. MGM Grand is located next door and can be accessed via the bridge walkway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great shuttle bus service that runs up and down the strip. The Deuce is affordable and convenient (All day costs $5).

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Clemenete
Aug 27, 2008

Great location and value for your money

I really enjoyed this hotel. It wasn't that crowded and smokey like a lot of the others I have stayed in Vegas. Great choice of food and the Cirque show was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for walking along the strip.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Sand Springs
Aug 26, 2008

Felt Like we were in New York!

Fun theme for a hotel. Felt like walking through the streets of New York. Atmosphere is dark - (black ceiling) -- lots of choices for food from expensive to a hot dog! Didn't care for the bathroom in the Park Avenue Deluxe room. No separate dressing area and no fan in the bathroom, making it HOT and stuffy. Tub & shower area had mold in the corners (ugh). Registration staff was extremely NICE and accommodating. Casino area seemed small compared to other hotels. Rollercoaster ride was wild! Pool area was clean and well maintained. Especially nice in the morning when the tall New York buildings provided shade until around noon.... kept it from being too hot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds and Walgreens just a short walk away for inexpensive food and items that might have been forgotten when packing. Walgreens has GREAT souvenirs very cheap!

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Baltimore
Aug 24, 2008

New York New York

New York New York in Las Vegas is a great hotel. It is on the end of the strip but is very close to MGM and the public transportation bus stop. The restaurants in the hotel were great and there are four club/bars in the hotel. The rooms were very nice and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There are four club/bars in the hotel.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Erlanger
Aug 21, 2008

Room Clean and Fresh

Our room was so nice and clean. (it was a non-smoking room) The bathroom was clean and fresh. Very happy with it. We spent our days at the pool, but the sun is blocked until about 11am. Had a great time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take a cab to the other end of the strip and walk back.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Snellville
Aug 20, 2008

Very nice hotel

New York, New York is a very nice hotel with beautiful rooms. The view from our room was good but could have been better. The location was great and on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Other casinos and restaurants were across the street.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Stephenville
Aug 12, 2008

under construction

The new york new york in vegas is a great place but had a large portion of the gambling floor under construction. We had upgraded on the room and was very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Sandwich shop in hotel that has new york style sandwiches. Would definitely recommend. We eat their everytime we go to Vegas

Back to menu Return to top