$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
2,019 reviews
Excellent Stay!

I stayed for 6 nights at New York New York and I completely enjoyed my entire stay. My friends were... See full review

  • Math Expert
  • Aug 12, 2014
Cheer comp

Hotel was nice and clean. We did not sleep much due to are schedule but did appreciate the soft... See full review

  • Kaye123456
  • Jul 28, 2014
The New York New York Hotel Las Vegas was opened in 1997, at a time when Las Vegas enjoyed a spate of newly-designed themed hotels. The resort is owned and operated by MGM Resorts International, and a stay at the New York New York really is uncannily like taking a leisurely stroll through the Big Apple itself. Gaze up at the magnificent Statue of Liberty replica overlooking the Las Vegas Strip, ride the Big Apple Coaster (reminiscent of Coney Island's heyday) or dine at Nathan's Famous Hot Dog. Evening entertainment is provided by the internationally-renowned Cirque du Soleil in their sensual show Zumanity; why not enjoy a fruity pre-show Manhattan cocktail at the Bar at Times Square beforehand? Get into the real spirit of Vegas at the 1,500 slots and 67 gaming tables within the 84,000-square-foot casino.
Key facts
  • 2,023 guestrooms
  • Multiple restaurants include: Nine Fine Irishmen, Il Fornaio, Chin Chin Cafe & Sushi, America, 48ths and Crepe and the MGM Grand Buffet
  • Two 24/7 Starbucks
  • 84,000-square-foot casino
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Health spa and sauna
  • Fitness facilities
  • Business services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood
The NY-NY, as it's known locally, is situated just north of McCarran Airport and the famous 'Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas' road sign. There's so much to do at the resort that decisions become tough, but it's simple to travel to other parts of the Strip, either on foot via monorail, or by taking the Deuce -a bus service that travels along Las Vegas Boulevard all the way to Fremont Street -where visitors can witness free sparkling light shows in the evenings.
Hints and tips
Celebrating a special occasion while vacationing in Las Vegas? Pop a bottle of NY-NY branded champagne, available exclusively on hotel grounds. Just let the staff know and they'll make sure it's chilled, ready and waiting for you when you check in (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1021 -115.1751
Area served
Las Vegas, Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport *LAS* is located 4 Mi. NW
Area description
The hotel sits on the famous Las Vegas Strip. Towering over the Las Vegas Strip, it offers sights, sounds and energy of New York with the stunning recreations of famous Landmarks including the Manhattan Skyline, Brooklyn Bridge, Times Square and the Statue of Liberty.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York-New York Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

New York-New York Hotel & Casino Rooms

Madison Avenue Deluxe
Enjoy all the comfort and conveniences of the newly upgraded Madison Avenue Deluxe set for all your business or pleasure needs. The 450-square-foot deluxe rooms feature luxurious King or Queen beds and are outfitted with a marble vanity and shower/tub combination. Stay connected with wireless and wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge), and wake up to your own playlist with the MP3 dock on the clock radio. In-Room Amenities: 40" Flat-Screen Television; Granite Bathrooms; Luxurious Pillow-top Mattress & Bedding; Desk with Wireless & High Speed Internet; iPod/MP3 Docking Stations; Laptop Sized In-Room Safe.
Park View
The Park Avenue Deluxe with a view of the Famous Las Vegas Strip. Newly renovated accommodation featuring 350-400 square feet of living space with your choice of one king or two queen size beds. The bathrooms have been beautifully upgraded with marble countertops and flooring along with a glass enclosed bathtub/shower combination. The new decor throughout the room is contemporary, simple and sophisticated.
Park Avenue
The Park Avenue Deluxe is a newly renovated accommodation featuring 350-400 square feet of living space with your choice of one king or two queen size beds. The bathrooms have been beautifully upgraded with marble countertops and flooring along with a glass enclosed bathtub/shower combination. The new decor throughout the room is contemporary, simple and sophisticated.
Spa Suite
The Spa Suite room offers one king-sized bed and a large clover shaped whirlpool tub. The bathroom contains a vanity area and an oversized shower. This spacious room offers approximately 400-500 square feet of living space. This is perfect for a romantic getaway or for a relaxing time in the city.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • New York Hotel Casino: 0 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.6 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.7 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.8 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 1 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.1 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.1 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.2 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.3 mi

Dining

Pour24
Celebrating 24 of the very best American Craft Beers, Pour 24 takes you on a tour of the American beer landscape from Alaska to New York and back to Hawaii. These "all malt" hand-crafted beers are traditionally brewed using only select ingredients to enhance body, aroma, and flavor. Sit down, relax, and taste the best America has to offer!
Gonzalez Y Gonzalez
Like its real-life namesake, New York-New York is a melting pot ... and one of its tastiest ingredients is Mexican. Welcome to Gonzalez y Gonzalez, a lively cafe in the center of the city, featuring an authentic tequila bar and outdoor courtyard, replete with lanterns and pinatas. Buenos noches, amigo!
Coyote Ugly
They bump and grind on top of the bar ... and breathe fire from flaming shots. And they're the bartenders. Welcome to Coyote Ugly, New York-New York's very own dancing saloon. Belly up for a body shot. Dodge seltzer spray from the bar. Or help decorate by hanging a bra or tie from the ceiling. Because at Coyote Ugly, customer participation is strongly encouraged.
America Restaurant
America, open 24-hours, is a restaurant that takes you on a road trip around the country. The menu escorts you on a culinary tour and is complimented by wines and beers from coast to coast. America showcases a 90x20 ft. map of the Unites States, complete with mountains, rivers and amber waves of grain. Find your hometown... and eat there too.
Nine Fine Irishmen
Nine Fine Irishmen The authentic Irish Pub serves authentic Irish cuisine made with only the freshest natural ingredients straight from Ireland. Enjoy the Las Vegas finest stouts, ales, lagers, and spirits at Nine Fine Irishmen. The pub also features a Victorian style bar, two levels of open air patio overlooking the Las Vegas Strip and live entertainment and Irish tunes.
America
Take a culinary road trip around the greatest country in the world. Welcome to America, with a 24-hour menu of traditional classics complemented by select wines and beer from coast to coast. America showcases a 90' x 20' map of the U.S., complete with purple mountains' majesty and amber waves of grain. Find your hometown. And eat there.
Gallaghers
Welcome to Gallagher's Steakhouse. Since 1927, this legendary New York eatery has specialized in savory sirloin, prime rib, and porterhouse. Come and relish the finest USDA prime, dry-aged beef and freshest seafood anywhere.
Village Eateries
New York has a flavor all its own. Fortunately, you can taste it right here, at The Village Eateries. Choose from a mouth-watering array offer of tempting City foods, from vendor-style hotdogs and pretzels to overstuffed deli sandwiches and New York-style pizza. How about a cup of espresso, a frozen treat or a fresh fruit smoothie? It's all there for the tasting, for appetites large or small, at the Village Eateries.
Il Fornaio
Savor the delicate flavors of Northern Italy while you admire the foliage of Central Park. Il Fornaio offers an intimate setting, where you can bask in the warm glow of a wood-fired oven flickering from the nearby exhibition kitchen. Enjoy wood-fired rotisserie chicken, homemade pasta, and a mouth-watering selection of pizzas, to name just a few signature dishes. Bon appetito.
Chin Chin
With its exhibition kitchen, Chin Chin allows guests to watch skilled chefs prepare a variety of Chinese dishes, from the signature Classic Shredded Chicken Salad to a delectable assortment of Dim Sum appetizers and entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2019)

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
2019 out of 2019
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Happy to Be Rita
Chicago
Apr 22, 2009

Good and Bad

Although the overall visit went well because we really didn't come to stay in a hotel room, it was disappointing to have a room so sparsely furnished for the amount of money we paid to stay. Everyone else in our party (who also stayed at New York New York) had a room where they could go back and relax, not ours. Also, check-in took quite a while. I have never experienced that! On a positive side enjoyed the availability of stores and choices of food and restaurants. It was fun to have all that "just downstairs"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear shoes that are comfortable and be ready to dodge oncoming "people". The people were very rude and would walk right into you if you did not move out of the way!

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PANCHI
Hawthorne, CA
Apr 22, 2009

AMAZING ANNIVERSARY!

tHIS HOTEL HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO HAVE A GREAT TIME! THE SPA WAS GREAT AND ZUMANITY WAS ONE OF THE BEST SHOWS i HAVE EVER SEEN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Syracuse, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Fantastic Hotel

We had a great time at teh New York, New York. Our flight was delayed a day due to weather, so we missed out on a day. As soon as we arrived check-in was smooth and we were quickly on the casino floor. There are a lot of great restaurants to choose from in the hotel. We had a great meal at Nine Fine Irishmen, America, and in the food court area. The bar outside of the mexican restaurant was great. The bartenders were very helpful and generous. Also, you can hear the music from the piano bar from this location. We spent some time at the pool as well. The location of the pool was one of our only complaints. It was great, but the sun doesn't hit the pool until noon, which makes it hard if you want to catch some morning sunshine before hitting the strip. The overall location of NY, NY is great. Center strip is not far away (we walked the entire time), and plenty of transportation options are near by. We would return to this hotel in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Drinks are expensive at most of the hotels. If you go to the Center Strip area check out Casino Royale (next door to the Venitian) - they have $1 Michelob bottles and $1 frozen margharitas. Also, if staying at the New York, New York, check out the convenience store around the left side of teh check-in area. They have beer that is much cheaper than the rest of teh casino/hotel. It is also connected to the pool, so drinks are cheaper than buying pool side.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sipsgirl
Newfoundland, CAN.
Apr 22, 2009

Who doesn't love new york?

I really enjoyed the stay. The nine fine Irishmen pub was great fun. The service in the restaurants was quick and curtious for the most part. Zumanity was just an awesome show..Amazing talent mixed with comedic fun. My room was comfortable, clean and roomy. I stayed in the Chrysler building. The in hotel tours desk was also very helpful in booking my sight seeing tours. My only disappointment were in that the pool closed at five each night. Also I picked this hotel in part because it had a fitness center but then was informed there was an expensive hourly rate to use it. But hey! Who goes to Vegas to exercise? Overall I had a great time and would eagerly return to the New York New York hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Premium outlet is only a twenty dollar cab ride away and was a great shopping experience for those with champagne taste on a beer budget!! Also found some amazing deals however right on the strip. ie.Addidas.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jinnib
Daly City, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Happy and Well Fed at New York-New York

Front desk staff was friendly upon arrival. The place was so big that even being there for four days, I kept getting lost. The standard room was really nice. Everything was clean and well-maintained. Nice amenities. I was on the 36th floor quite close to the elevator in the Century Tower and there was no outside noise ever. The housekeeping staff was also very friendly. I used the Spa and room service and had no complaints. My only negative is I didn't have a chance to go for an early morning swim as the pool doesn't open 'til 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Apr 22, 2009

First time In Vegas!!

It was my first time being in Vegas. My wife and I had a good time and everyone seemed friendly and is a very fun city. We did the tourist things like go see the Bellagio fountion, visit the old strip, gambled a lot at our hotel casino. New York New York gave felt like being at New York (people are way nicer-which is always good). I can not wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at the New York New York. They have everything there and its close to everything (bars, clubs, restuarants, shops, stores, etc.)

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baby Blues
Rio, Wisconsin
Apr 22, 2009

Big Apple baby...............in Vegas!!!

New York New York was a very nice place to stay. I really enjoyed the many food and drink places. It was very neat in that it resembled the streets of old new york per say. Everything was very clean and neat and staff was very friendly. I didnt see a buffet style meal there, and wish that they offered one.The Coyote Ugly club/bar was ok, if you are into that kind of fun. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. We went to the Luxor and toured the Titanic Exhibit and saw Kevin James and Ray Romano at the Mirage (recommend this was awesome)!!!!!! Do Not stop for people handing out passes to clubs. They will claim you will get in for free!!!!!!!!! Not true some of the passes arent even needed because the clubs are already no cover charge, and others will only give you a discount. Yet others wont get you any discount at all. These people will say that they get $10-20 for these passes. They are standing on the streets waiting for people to fall in there trap. There are people handing out discounted buffet and drink tickets those are great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you are checking in to your room ask for any free or discounted up grades and for any coupons to attractions and meals.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Australia
Apr 22, 2009

Great location

Great Location, Excellent room service and facilities. Good Hotel, Check in Staff not Friendly and very unhelpful. Internet Charges ridiculously high and phone charge $3.00 a day if you use the phone or not is not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rupp
cochecton,ny
Mar 10, 2009

just a place to stay

went to vegas to go to the nascar races. my 4th trip to vegas, first time staying at ny ny. over all nice place to stay except for tv, very small and remote a nightmare to work very hard. they turned the water off when we had to check out and we did not get morning showers or face wash, thay sucks. another thing should be made avaible is free coffee in the am, you have to pay 3.50 for a cup of coffee or gamble to get it free. that is bull,and you should get a morning paper to the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

tram is at the other end of mgm and is a good way to get around in vegas

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Iowa
Mar 9, 2009

fantastic getaway

This was our first trip to Las Vegas and we had a great time! I think that we needed to stay a few days longer so that we could get all the sights in! The hotel was great and marketed right to our age group and maybe a little older and younger too! The show at the NYNY was awesome! Overall, we had a great time and can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The night club in in the NYNY called ROK was always a hit with the young college kids! There was always a short wait to get in

Back to menu Return to top

Change search