$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
2064 out of 2064
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business man 2
Business
mexico
Sep 17, 2014

Great Value

Great Value, excellent prize for the type of hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beverly500
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Sep 11, 2014

coyote ugly

I was in Vegas for my Birthday my boyfriend and I. My goal was to go to stay at new York hotel and dance on coyote ugly stage. I love my stay and enjoyed the stage lol. I also fell in love with the piano bar. Two pianos and two players enjoyed every day of my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Piano bar must see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KingBob14
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 11, 2014

Good value

It's at the south end of the strip to it takes a while to walk to the other casinos

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abcd122348383
Business
Fremont, ca
Sep 11, 2014

No water in the room

I can't believe that they don't have water in the room, not even water to purchase. The rooms were nice and even the casino doesn't have the smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bgoeb
Business
Indiana
Sep 9, 2014

New York New York

Great access to sister Hotels/Casinos, although at one end of the strip. With next door neighbor's tram it quickly connects to the strip's center. We had a big whirl pool tub & took advantage of it too. It was cleaned perfectly every day. The staff at the NYNY was exceptional. The casino is small by comparison, but the bridge to MGM takes care of that. My biggest issue is the tiny pool, but it is good for a nice dip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Il Fornaio and Crepes are a really good value. Excellent Italian Food (try the three course menu) and huge breakfast Crepes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chinomikes
Business
baldwin park.los angeles
Sep 3, 2014

hotel

clean and comfortable nice perfect location on th strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Realddiddy
Business
Narvon, pa
Sep 3, 2014

right location

Love the loccation. In the center of the stripe with greatness all around. The rooms were great, got the upgraded room with the hot tub. Nice layout for the room. Easy checkin, charge you a little extra to check in early which was fine by me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seahawkman76
Business
Temecula, CA
Sep 3, 2014

Great location! Great Hotel!

My wife and I always enjoy staying at New York New York due to its' location on the strip and amenities onsite, including the casino and restaurants. Some areas I the hotel could use some renovations but We'll be back either way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill Lumberg
Business
Mile HIGH
Sep 1, 2014

excellent service

We had requested smoking rooms with our reservation. Upon arrival the concierge gave us non smoking rooms. When we got up to our rooms we noticed the non smoking signs. We called the concierge and they made it right by letting us smoke in the non smoking rooms. They even sent up ashtrays promptly. Excellent customer service is greatly appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Inn n out burger is amazing and within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
desisyntax
Business
baltimore MD
Aug 30, 2014

Vacation

It was ok. No water neither vending machine on floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top