$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
2290 out of 2290
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mike harley
roch ny
Jan 27, 2013

peeerfect thnks

everything was nice will return again //food was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

bring your appetite

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan W.
Business
N/A
May 9, 2015

Quick Honeymoon Getaway

New-York New-York is one of the hidden gems on the strip. Casino was never over crowded and was less smoky then all of the others that we frequented. Room was perfect and had a great view of the Strip. Even their Cirque de Soleil show, Zumanity, was perfect for a Honeymoon. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Vegas!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John A.
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

First time to Vegas

First time to vegas was a success. NYNY Hotel is a great couples hotel. Stayed in a SPA room and loved it. Pros: 1. GREAT location 2. Couple friendly 3. So many options within the hotel. (Starbucks, Gallaghers, Gonzalez, Hersheys, Shake Shack are all options we loved) In room safe 4. Mobile Check-Out Cons: 1. Called to ask for a bottle opener and was told it would be 10 dollars for it. I was shocked and the lady said it was 5/8 for the opener and the rest was delivery and tax. I offered to pick it up and she laughed and said no. Very shocked that a bottle opener RENTAL would cost 10 dollars when we paid 90 dollars in room fees. The lady was also rude and disinterested in customer service throughout the conversation. This was the worst part of my experience in the NYNY. 2. Found two dirty tissues? on the side of the bed. Not underneath the bed, but slightly tucked no the side. 3. Chapstick was also found on the floor. 4. 2 of 3 nights room service did not come to replace toiletries, towels, ect. 2nd night they bailed all together, 3rd night they tried to enter while do not disturb knob sign was out, left when they saw us there but never returned. 5. Room view wasn't the greatest. (not really their fault, construction of a dome? was taking place) Overall i would recommend to anyone. If i return to vegas I would consider going back to NYNY. The big picture was amazing, but they dropped the ball on the little things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zhong w.
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

good trip

Good trip in new York hotel . I will come back again . The service is good . We like it ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Coopsies
Business
Nassau
May 5, 2015

Nice stay

The hotel is pretty good and the ambience reminded me of NYC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adizaz
Business
Zefad
May 4, 2015

wonderfull hotel

great for families. the Coaster is fab. staff is very helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle
Business
N/A
May 4, 2015

Stop over

We needed a hotel for the night just as a stop over in Las Vegas. The price was good, the room clean and comfortable and it was centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adam P.
Business
Portage
May 3, 2015

Awesome birthday trip

Great time in the pool during the day, and awesome nightlife!! Great compliments to the fantastic casino!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DonAna
Business
Vancouver
Apr 29, 2015

Not impressed

I should have known at check in when they were pushing upgrades that the room wouldn't be up to my expectations. Little amenities, no fridge, no microwave, but there was free wifi. The location and view were nice but the room overall was more of a 2 star and not very spacious. Overdue for a facelift. Staff has been pleasant. Noise level adequate for being right on the strip. There's construction present and that made it difficult to navigate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen P.
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

B-Day Trip

I liked the hotel, good location, good atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimberly S.
Business
Murrieta
Apr 27, 2015

Birthday Trip

My husband and I stayed here for my birthday and it was so convenient for the location and the price. I absolutely loved everything about it and our room was very cozy. I would definitely recommend this hotel. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top