$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
2066 out of 2066
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ballston Spa, NY
Jun 3, 2009

Great value for a few days away

Great location! Great Irish Pub!!! The food there was very enjoyable, very authentic to Ireland and the beer and Irish band were fabulous! The hotel does not have poker, roulette or black jack tables but lots of slot machines for use by everyone. Nice New York City presentation, good steak house and Italian restaurants. Upon registration, the staff upgraded our room at no charge, to adjoin with friends that were with us. All staff were very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again....pool hours are from 9am - 6pm...could be extended on both ends for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurants in this hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elgin, IL
Jun 2, 2009

Wonderful get away to rejuvenate

Everything was perfect. The staff was very accommadating. My husband and I was traveling with 2 other couples, and we wanted the rooms in the same location. Unfortunately, only two rooms where close to one another, so they up graded all our rooms for the inconvenience. The food selection was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The deli in the food court was awesome! That was one of the factors when deciding where to stay in Vegas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dolphin AJ
Business
Hollywood, Fl.
Jun 2, 2009

Good

Since I was going to vegas obviously to gamble, dine,and just have an overall good time. I found everything in the hotel to be expensive. You couldn't find a water fountain, you could buy a $3 gatorade though. The staff was not the friendliest, I saw foodtrays outside of doors and by the elevators left for days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY family
Business
New York
May 31, 2009

NY NY Hotel

This hotel has easy access to many major hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Titantic Attraction was amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmeesh
Business
Nixa, MO
May 31, 2009

great getaway trip

The room was quite clean as well the hallway and the rest of the hotel. We heard a little noise when people went up and down the hall but nothing more than what I expected being in Vegas. We did pay a little extra to upgrade to a Skyline room, but the view was well worth it. I wish they had a better price point on the food...that end of the strip didn't have much cheap food. It was also a VERY long walk to get anywhere new onthe strip. It seemed like most of the "action" was down by the venetian or TI, so we did a LOT of walking....even to get on the tram to go the the other end of the strip took forever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

We only got to check out 1 of the bars...the drinks were pricy, but the piano players were really entertaining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shortieone
Business
houston texas
May 30, 2009

Awesome!!!

hotel was great! everyone was very helpful and made my stay very nice and rememberable. if you get there before 3pm you can still check in but if there isnt a room available they will give you keys and the number to call anytime after 1pm for your rm number and you can leave your baggage with the bell staff... dont worry they take your items and give you a recipt with how many and store it in the back that way you can enjoy your time while they get your room together... i had a very nice experience at this facility and will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

there is lots to do in this hotel alone... so if you are tired and dont feel like walking you can definiety stay at this hotel... there is many places to eat from the traditional fast food to sit down and eat chinese and italion and american foods... then they have a pub bar and the rok club and dont forget coyote ugly bar and if you want to catch a show you can hit up zumantiy for the 21 and up crowd. the only thing is dont forget that this is vegas so nothings really cheap you will spend around 8-10 dollars on food that is considered fast food just for one person so make sure you have your expenses together.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chadinla
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 30, 2009

Great Value!

New York New York is a great value in the middle of the strip. Rooms are clean and modern, and the price is the same as many other middle of the road casinos on the strip, with much more dated rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keligator
Business
bensalem, pa
May 29, 2009

New York New York

never been to vegas but loved all that NY NY offered. thought the pool was way to small; couldn't even get a chair at NOON. loved all the stores in NY NY. the roller coaster was fantastic. the show zumanity was horrible but that wasn't NYs fault. loved all the food options. great nightlife. we particulary loved the dueling pianos and the ROx club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

you can comp passes to rox at the front desk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver Co
May 29, 2009

New York-New York Hotel & Casine

I had a chance to eat at 3 or 4 of the restaurants in the hotel and the food was lousy. So lousy I didn't want to take a chance at the better ones as most everything in the hotel is a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 29, 2009

NYNY charges $3 tel. bill/day

Basic room (large but very empty...lacks welcoming touches), no view, very small TV (19 inch?) tube tv, all guests charged $3 per night for telephone service (whether you use their room telephone or not!!!....shows up as a balance upon check out...Hotel staff makes no attempt to alert guests of charges upon check-in...must find out yourself...Staff wasn't overly friendly...only positive was location...near tropicana exit...avoids entering strip for hotel parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

buy food from food court across street next to coca cola store, cheaper there; hotel food in general is a rip off

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top