$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
2270 out of 2270
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Climate
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 25, 2009

Nice place but could not beat "Paris"

The rooms are clean but not new! There was many construction going on, so we have to walk through the construction areas. That's why I think that the location is not good. The center of the strip was starting from PARIS & BELLAGIO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a tour office in the CVS between the Circus Circus & Strastosphere, try to push them for their prices but they give you a good deal. (Grand Canyon SOUTH rim - $85-90 pp)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MICHIGAN
Aug 25, 2009

LOCATION FOR PRICE

THE HOTEL WAS NICE. DIDN'T LIKE THAT THE POOL WAS MOSTLY SHADDED. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

CLOSE TO NIGHTLIFE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Aug 25, 2009

friends trip

it was in a very good location . but i ve been to vegas twice and this time for some reason this hotel got me allergies baddly too much smoke there was def something wrong there . sorry but i dint like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Aug 24, 2009

Fun, entertaining, and affordable

We explored all that the NY NY had to offer. The bars were fun including Nine Irishmen and the piano bar. The restaurant's were tasty but a bit pricey, which seemed to be a comomonality in Vegas. We really enjoyed the chair massages- definitely worth the cost! There is plenty to do in this hotel without even having to leave. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, entertaining, great place to hang with friends, not kid friendly in my opinion, overall a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't forget to use your incentive coupons if you have them! We forgot we had them until the last day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Aug 24, 2009

good business accomadation

I received a corner room which was not very pleasant, there were no there rooms available per the front desk. poor view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 24, 2009

Great location, rooms need updating

NYNY is a great hotel from the aspect that you never need to leave....there are tons of different types of food to choose from and they have alot of different table games...and great dealers (try Robin, Grace or Peter for blackjack!). The hotel is massive, though, and it's quite a hike to your room. We upgraded to the Spa Suite when we got there, and I wish we hadn't done that--room was not updated (though the check in girl said it was one of their newest rooms)and we could hear the roller coaster as it passed by when we happened to be in our room. Overall, it was a great location but is showing its age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We finally made it to Fremont Street this time--make sure you go see it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, New York
Aug 22, 2009

"Best Vacation Ever"

New York New York was the best hotel on the strip! It had something for everyone...from sit down restaurants to a quick (and cheap)slice of pizza. The best was the corned beef sandwich from the deli! I actually ate it twice in four days! The entertainment was diverse also...from Coyote Ugly to a dueling piano bar to an Irish Pub to a nightclub. I preferred Coyote Ugly for people watching and the piano bar for the music. The only negative was the sound of the roller coaster from our room. It sounded like a quiet train passing by every now and again. It wasn't enough to wake you up, but it was noticable in the morning. Overall, I would definitely come back to New York New York for all it had to offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 22, 2009

Great hotel

We loved the New York flavor of the hotel. There were certainly enough places to eat. We visited many other hotels, but we thought NY NY was the best fit for us. Everyone was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, New York
Aug 22, 2009

"Best Vacation Ever"

New York New York was the best hotel on the strip! It had something for everyone...from sit down restaurants to a quick (and cheap)slice of pizza. The best was the corned beef sandwich from the deli! I actually ate it twice in four days! The entertainment was diverse also...from Coyote Ugly to a dueling piano bar to an Irish Pub to a nightclub. I preferred Coyote Ugly for people watching and the piano bar for the music. The only negative was the sound of the roller coaster from our room. It sounded like a quiet train passing by every now and again. It wasn't enough to wake you up, but it was noticable in the morning. Overall, I would definitely come back to New York New York for all it had to offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Aug 21, 2009

Hotel Stay

Stay at Hotel was nice. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Many many choices. It depends on what a person would want to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top