$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
2266 out of 2266
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SLC UT
Jul 2, 2009

Fun little getaway

We had a great time. NYNY is in the perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Sanchez
Business
Guam
Jul 2, 2009

The NYNY was really great!

The hotel was designed for a family atmosphere in mind and a night life. It's ashame the place has no room for expansion that would accomodate a larger swimming area and other recreations under the sun. overall though it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

not use to staying in a room without a refrigerator. that could be very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 1, 2009

New York/New York for a week in June

Main reason for going to Las Vegas was just R&R and see the area. This was our 2nd trip to Las Vegas; first without the kids. Last trip was in 1997. Our main events were seeing the Grand Canyon and the Bette Midler show at Ceasor's. Enjoyed both. Booked NY/NY because of good price for a large hotel. Location was good. Liked the American Cafe, reasonably priced food and had $3 beer during off hours. Liked all the small food shops in the NY street scene. Went to the Il Forno restaurant one morning for breakfast had 2 for 1 coupon. That was the only time we went to a formal restaurant. Prices too expensive; as they were in any major hotel restaurant. Did not go to any shows at NY/NY. The shows did not interest my wife or I. Did not like the pool area; much too small for size of hotel. Went to the Monte Carlo pool, much larger area. We did not do much gambling. But I had a problem in the NY/NY casino. Cashed out with $5, but had to wait a 1/2 hour before attendant came to the machine to give me the $5. In closing, the NY/NY hotel was okay; nothing stood out. If we go back to Las Vegas, probably try another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

1. Use the public transportation system "The Duce". Get the $7 per day (or multi-day) unlimited pass to travel the strip. 2. Check 1/2 price Ticket shops for shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saluki 86
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 1, 2009

Saluki's Review

This was our first time to stay at New York New York. Great Staff from the Valet Parking Attendant to the Maids. Free Valet Parking. Self Parking Garage, also free, leads right into the Hotel (Use Level 3). Also, great location. Right in the middle of everything. For the price, you can't beat it. My wife and I both agree, we'll always stay here whenever we travel to Las Vegas. Only minus was getting to our room from the elevator. Sort of felt like a mouse in a maze getting to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian resturant in the hotel was great for both breakfast and dinner. Only minus in the eating options is the Krispy Cream, Over priced for the portions you get for drinks (Coffee or Soft Drinks).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cougar Gal
Business
Seattle, Wa
Jun 30, 2009

NY-NY Hotel

I really liked this hotel! The rooms were very clean, large, and we had a nice view. The atmosphere was really cool and I loved the inside of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redwardjr
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 29, 2009

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

This was one of the best trips that I have taken. The accomedations were A+ and right in the middle of all the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
miker
Business
Palestine, Tx
Jun 29, 2009

New York x 2 in the summer

First, registration took 45 min. since the computer system for all of the hotels in this chain when down. The staff was great, professional and worked through the problem. A few simple things, minor at that, were the lack of coffee maker in the room, the lack of a pillow top on the bed, stiff foam pillows and the fact that the roller coaster ran until 1:15 AM and I could hear every ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aliso Viejo, CA
Jun 29, 2009

Happy with the accomodations

Taking everything into consideration I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jun 28, 2009

Great location for the price.

Very cozy and comfortable. House keeping was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
Jun 28, 2009

Solid

No Coffee in room Pretty Good Location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top