$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
2064 out of 2064
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Forney, TX
Jun 27, 2009

Great atmosphere

roller coaster too expensive shows too expensive hotel had a bad odor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

miracle mile mall was great shopping, beautiful atmosphere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 27, 2009

It was just ok

only complaint was that the shower head spurted out water when used thus spraying water out into the bathroom itself, otherwise stay was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 25, 2009

A little bit isolated

Hotel was very nice, they upgraded my room at no additional charge, and provided a late checkout. The problem is that it's become isolated due to the construction of the city center. We enjoy walking between the large hotels and now, other than the MGM, it's a long walk to everything with nothing interesting in between. As nice as the hotel was (and there was nothing wrong with it), I think I would stay at the other end of the strip next time (Over by Caesar's Palace). Also, the room was very clean, but there were a number of maintenance issues, like the shower head couldn't be adjusted and hung straight down, and the flush handle on the toilet felt like it was about to fall off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Shop dates, the price range is huge at this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 24, 2009

Vegas, 2009 - Chicago

My boyfriend and I stayed at NY, NY from Saturday June 21st to Tuesday June 23rd. Our overall experience with NY,NY was average. There are a few things that stand out that we DID and DID NOT like during our stay at NY, NY. One of the things that we DID NOT like at our hotel was that Housekeeping would come knocking at our door between the hours of 8-9am to check if we were still in our room. Most of the time, we would still be sleeping. I guess it was our fault at not putting the "Do Not Disturb" sign up but it's Vegas, is anyone really up at 8-9 in the morning? =) Another thing is that the Check-In lines were terrible. We arrived on Saturday afternoon at 3:00pm, there were only about 3 receptionist; it took us almost 45 minutes to check in. On a good note, the location of the hotel is walking distance to many other hotels, restaraunts, and bars. If you walk to Excalibur (which is just across the way), you can catch the Monorail and get dropped off at Mandalay Bay and/or Luxor. Cab rides to the other side of the strip (by Treasure Island, Ceasar's Palace, Mirage, etc) cost us about $15-20 plus tip (depending on traffic). If you want to check out Monte Carlo's pool, NY, NY guests are able to use their pool for free (just remember to bring your key card). But remember to go early as pool seats are usually all taken by 11:00am (at both hotel pools). The choice of food is great, if you're up for some fast food, their Pizza shop (that sells NY style pizza) is amazing. Also, it's across a Dueling Piano bar so you can enjoy eating your pizza while listening to great music. If you want more of a nice sit down place, there are about 3 restaraunts within NY,NY you can choose from. Our stay at NY,NY was good however, we will probably be looking into another hotel the next time we visit Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honey-Lamb
Business
Jonesborough, TN
Jun 23, 2009

Four Stars for New York - New York

When we arrived at the above listed hotel, we were amazed at the friendly and job savy staff that served us. They placed us in a room that was located at the other end of the elevator; hence when we realized it; they were more than willing to allow us to move to the next room available which happened to be on the Penthouse (42nd) floor. Of course, at no extra charge. They went up, up and away for us. Would recomend this hotel in a flash! Great! Awesome & Super Deluxe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teeki
Business
Owings Mills MD
Jun 22, 2009

NICE PLACE

Lots of options for food right at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA.
Jun 22, 2009

NewYork NewYork

My Experience at New York New York was fun and exciting. The gambling was good too. I especially enjoyed the friendly and professional staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom and 21 year old son
Business
california
Jun 21, 2009

great location, rude staff upon arrival

enjoyed our stay in vegas. hotel was nice with good proximity to all available. BUT, upon arriving the gentlemen checking us in to the hotel was arrogant and rude. He told us all the shows we had pre-purchased were losers. Not the greatest welcome - we however loved all 3 shows - and concluded he is a drip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

most affordable and great shopping with variety is within the planet hollywood hotel AND any and all cirque du soleil shows are worth the expense!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjsmommy
Business
Texas
Jun 20, 2009

better than most!!

It went well, they let us check-in early at 1:00. The rooms were nice, next time I would request a room away from the coaster(we could hear screaming). Location was great, MGM makes is extremely easy to go back and forth between their hotels. We also liked the variety of food and entertainment we had at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Zumanity was great! My hint is to make sure you get the number from the hotel to text to your cell phone. They text you great offers throughout your stay at the hotel. We got buy one ticket get the next for $25 dollars for the Zumanity show and other offers too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 19, 2009

Anniversary Escape

It was wonderful! Great location, super friendly staff and fabulous resturants, too! We even won at the Craps Tables! Best vacation...EVER! =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Go to Rok! It's the absolute BEST!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top