$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1891 out of 1891
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Syracuse, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Fantastic Hotel

We had a great time at teh New York, New York. Our flight was delayed a day due to weather, so we missed out on a day. As soon as we arrived check-in was smooth and we were quickly on the casino floor. There are a lot of great restaurants to choose from in the hotel. We had a great meal at Nine Fine Irishmen, America, and in the food court area. The bar outside of the mexican restaurant was great. The bartenders were very helpful and generous. Also, you can hear the music from the piano bar from this location. We spent some time at the pool as well. The location of the pool was one of our only complaints. It was great, but the sun doesn't hit the pool until noon, which makes it hard if you want to catch some morning sunshine before hitting the strip. The overall location of NY, NY is great. Center strip is not far away (we walked the entire time), and plenty of transportation options are near by. We would return to this hotel in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Drinks are expensive at most of the hotels. If you go to the Center Strip area check out Casino Royale (next door to the Venitian) - they have $1 Michelob bottles and $1 frozen margharitas. Also, if staying at the New York, New York, check out the convenience store around the left side of teh check-in area. They have beer that is much cheaper than the rest of teh casino/hotel. It is also connected to the pool, so drinks are cheaper than buying pool side.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sipsgirl
Single
Newfoundland, CAN.
Apr 22, 2009

Who doesn't love new york?

I really enjoyed the stay. The nine fine Irishmen pub was great fun. The service in the restaurants was quick and curtious for the most part. Zumanity was just an awesome show..Amazing talent mixed with comedic fun. My room was comfortable, clean and roomy. I stayed in the Chrysler building. The in hotel tours desk was also very helpful in booking my sight seeing tours. My only disappointment were in that the pool closed at five each night. Also I picked this hotel in part because it had a fitness center but then was informed there was an expensive hourly rate to use it. But hey! Who goes to Vegas to exercise? Overall I had a great time and would eagerly return to the New York New York hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Premium outlet is only a twenty dollar cab ride away and was a great shopping experience for those with champagne taste on a beer budget!! Also found some amazing deals however right on the strip. ie.Addidas.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jinnib
Family
Daly City, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Happy and Well Fed at New York-New York

Front desk staff was friendly upon arrival. The place was so big that even being there for four days, I kept getting lost. The standard room was really nice. Everything was clean and well-maintained. Nice amenities. I was on the 36th floor quite close to the elevator in the Century Tower and there was no outside noise ever. The housekeeping staff was also very friendly. I used the Spa and room service and had no complaints. My only negative is I didn't have a chance to go for an early morning swim as the pool doesn't open 'til 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Austin, TX
Apr 22, 2009

First time In Vegas!!

It was my first time being in Vegas. My wife and I had a good time and everyone seemed friendly and is a very fun city. We did the tourist things like go see the Bellagio fountion, visit the old strip, gambled a lot at our hotel casino. New York New York gave felt like being at New York (people are way nicer-which is always good). I can not wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at the New York New York. They have everything there and its close to everything (bars, clubs, restuarants, shops, stores, etc.)

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baby Blues
Family
Rio, Wisconsin
Apr 22, 2009

Big Apple baby...............in Vegas!!!

New York New York was a very nice place to stay. I really enjoyed the many food and drink places. It was very neat in that it resembled the streets of old new york per say. Everything was very clean and neat and staff was very friendly. I didnt see a buffet style meal there, and wish that they offered one.The Coyote Ugly club/bar was ok, if you are into that kind of fun. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. We went to the Luxor and toured the Titanic Exhibit and saw Kevin James and Ray Romano at the Mirage (recommend this was awesome)!!!!!! Do Not stop for people handing out passes to clubs. They will claim you will get in for free!!!!!!!!! Not true some of the passes arent even needed because the clubs are already no cover charge, and others will only give you a discount. Yet others wont get you any discount at all. These people will say that they get $10-20 for these passes. They are standing on the streets waiting for people to fall in there trap. There are people handing out discounted buffet and drink tickets those are great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you are checking in to your room ask for any free or discounted up grades and for any coupons to attractions and meals.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Australia
Apr 22, 2009

Great location

Great Location, Excellent room service and facilities. Good Hotel, Check in Staff not Friendly and very unhelpful. Internet Charges ridiculously high and phone charge $3.00 a day if you use the phone or not is not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rupp
Couples
cochecton,ny
Mar 10, 2009

just a place to stay

went to vegas to go to the nascar races. my 4th trip to vegas, first time staying at ny ny. over all nice place to stay except for tv, very small and remote a nightmare to work very hard. they turned the water off when we had to check out and we did not get morning showers or face wash, thay sucks. another thing should be made avaible is free coffee in the am, you have to pay 3.50 for a cup of coffee or gamble to get it free. that is bull,and you should get a morning paper to the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

tram is at the other end of mgm and is a good way to get around in vegas

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Iowa
Mar 9, 2009

fantastic getaway

This was our first trip to Las Vegas and we had a great time! I think that we needed to stay a few days longer so that we could get all the sights in! The hotel was great and marketed right to our age group and maybe a little older and younger too! The show at the NYNY was awesome! Overall, we had a great time and can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The night club in in the NYNY called ROK was always a hit with the young college kids! There was always a short wait to get in

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
oregon
Mar 4, 2009

first time in vegas. great staff

first time in vegas.wish you had a keno area.no coffee pots in room.7.00 dollars for two cups of coffee at the america restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

time share someone always asking dont like being bugged.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wisconsin
Mar 3, 2009

Excellent spot!

The hotel is really fun especially for a younger crowd I think. The NYC like shops and eateries were the highlight. Ride the coaster and enjoy Zumanity the show all in your own hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There are restauarants in this hotel of all price levels and food variations. You could spend an entire day being a tourist in your own hotel.

Back to menu Return to top