$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
2055 out of 2055
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill Lumberg
Business
Mile HIGH
Sep 1, 2014

excellent service

We had requested smoking rooms with our reservation. Upon arrival the concierge gave us non smoking rooms. When we got up to our rooms we noticed the non smoking signs. We called the concierge and they made it right by letting us smoke in the non smoking rooms. They even sent up ashtrays promptly. Excellent customer service is greatly appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Inn n out burger is amazing and within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
desisyntax
Business
baltimore MD
Aug 30, 2014

Vacation

It was ok. No water neither vending machine on floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drew business traveler
Business
Michigan
Aug 29, 2014

Great Value

not as flashy of a place as some others on the strip, but dollar for dollar, you really can't beat this place. Good casino (not spectacular like some others), great selection of places to eat, staff was great. It was my third stay there in 6 years, and I'll stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

More great value.....the thrill rides at the Stratosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minas
Business
Cailfornia
Aug 28, 2014

Over priced

It was an ok experiance,but i would not stay there again for $70 a night i would rather pay a bit more and have better room and service , pool was ok , staff was rude , food was great a lot of resturants however u have to go to mgm if u r looking for a buffet . Called bell man twice to get our laguage from the room waited for more than 30 min and he never came . Reception lady when we checked in was very rude no smile no hi no bye just rude .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

America resturant has really good primerib for $15 that was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY NY traveler
Business
LAS
Aug 24, 2014

Clogged bathroom

The overall experience was good for NY NY. However, the draining system in the shower wasn't so good so it clogged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jtanner
Business
newport news, va
Aug 24, 2014

fun weekend

The hotel is gorgeous! The roller coaster was a lot of fun as well! The only issues I had was the room did not have a mini fridge or microwave. I figured that every hotel would have these staples, especially in Vegas! I have stayed in cheaper hotels in cities that were less of a tourist attraction that had those items. Next time I visit Vegas I will research the rooms at another hotel better before purchasing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FlyingAggie
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 20, 2014

AWESOME Hotel

I enjoyed my stay here. I will go back. I highly recommend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Join the M Life program and go to the slots to rack up your points fast!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicola111
Business
den
Aug 18, 2014

Just an ok stay

Got a smoking room when a non smoking was reserved. Then we were moved to a different room that ended up being smaller and had blood on the wall. Was then moved to a different room that was bigger but carpet looked dirty and smelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Energy saver
Business
los angeles california
Aug 18, 2014

Weekend getaway

I had a great experience at this hotel. I found great parking near the bridge, room was near the elevator, and pool near my room. I have no complaints about his trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

get there early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cherie Andrews
Business
idaho
Aug 16, 2014

Smoking is disgusting

The fact that smoking is allowed in all public places, including restaurant and shops is simply disgusting. I am allergic to cigarette smoke and had no idea it was permitted in all public places. I was very sick as well as put off my food. Also there was an asian man at the roulette tables who leaned over and bet our entire winnings on us three times. The rooms were clean. The drink service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top