$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,891 reviews
Aswome

Great vacation, different things to do with the whole family. See full review

  • Franciaco A.
  • Jul 30, 2015
Friends Trip to Las Vegas

I had a great stay at the New York New York. The hotel was full of great things to do, like many... See full review

  • Lori A.
  • Jul 29, 2015

New York-New York Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas offers skyscraper-style buildings, inspired by the 1936 Manhattan Skyline. Located on the southern end of the world-famous Las Vegas Strip, this casino resort boasts 2,023 fully appointed luxury guest rooms and suites. Within the hotel premises, there are iconic replica structures, such as the 150-foot tall Statue of Liberty and a mini Brooklyn Bridge. This huge casino and resort also offers enticing amenities and entertainment options, including a newly updated pool area with Jacuzzi and cabanas, an internationally-acclaimed Cirque du Soleil show, the Hersey’s Chocolate World Las Vegas, and the thrilling Big Apple roller coaster, which takes riders on a journey through the impressive Las Vegas version of Manhattan.

Location

The NY-NY, as it's known locally, is situated just north of McCarran Airport and the famous 'Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas' road sign. There's so much to do at the resort that decisions become tough, but it's simple to travel to other parts of the Strip, either on foot via monorail, or by taking the Deuce -a bus service that travels along Las Vegas Boulevard all the way to Fremont Street -where visitors can witness free sparkling light shows in the evenings.

Highlights

For dining and nightlife, the casino hotel offers 20 restaurants and cafes with an upscale steakhouse called Gallagher's, the tantalizing MGM Grand buffet, and five nightclubs with bars. Nine Fine Irishmen, an authentic Irish-style pub, is the best place for some Irish drinks, traditional fish and chips, and live music. Additionally, New York-New York features a rejuvenating spa and salon for all hotel guests. For sports enthusiasts, the Sporting House Bar and Grill is a perfect hangout joint within the hotel. Guests can also enjoy golfing at the resort's three golf clubs, located just a few minutes from Downtown Las Vegas.

Fees

Please note that the hotel collects a resort fee of $29 USD plus tax per room and per day (plus applicable lodging tax). The resort fee includes the following: high-speed Internet (suites and public areas), fitness center access, daily newspaper, unlimited local and 800-number calls (domestic long distance phone call rates of $.10 per minute), complimentary Boarding Pass Printing, free notary services, incoming/outgoing Faxes - limit 5 pages, and buy one (1) get one (1) Big Apple Roller Coaster Tickets.

Policies

Celebrating a special occasion while vacationing in Las Vegas? Pop a bottle of NY-NY branded champagne, available exclusively on hotel grounds. Just let the staff know and they'll make sure it's chilled, ready and waiting for you when you check in (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York-New York Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$45
3.7 / 5 3,072 reviews
★★★★
$35
3.5 / 5 5,981 reviews
★★★★
$52
3.9 / 5 3,403 reviews
★★★
$28
3.5 / 5 5,330 reviews
★★★★
$65
3.9 / 5 931 reviews
★★★
$29
3.5 / 5 5,039 reviews
★★★★
$75
4.2 / 5 2,111 reviews
★★★★
$59
3.9 / 5 1,595 reviews
★★★★★
$149
4.5 / 5 2,345 reviews

New York-New York Hotel & Casino Rooms

Madison Avenue Deluxe
Enjoy all the comfort and conveniences of the newly upgraded Madison Avenue Deluxe set for all your business or pleasure needs. The 450-square-foot deluxe rooms feature luxurious King or Queen beds and are outfitted with a marble vanity and shower/tub combination. Stay connected with wireless and wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge), and wake up to your own playlist with the MP3 dock on the clock radio. In-Room Amenities: 40" Flat-Screen Television; Granite Bathrooms; Luxurious Pillow-top Mattress & Bedding; Desk with Wireless & High Speed Internet; iPod/MP3 Docking Stations; Laptop Sized In-Room Safe.
Park View
The Park Avenue Deluxe with a view of the Famous Las Vegas Strip. Newly renovated accommodation featuring 350-400 square feet of living space with your choice of one king or two queen size beds. The bathrooms have been beautifully upgraded with marble countertops and flooring along with a glass enclosed bathtub/shower combination. The new decor throughout the room is contemporary, simple and sophisticated.
Park Avenue King
The Park Avenue King Room is a newly renovated accommodation featuring 400 square feet of living space with one king size bed. The bathrooms have been beautifully upgraded with marble counter tops and flooring along with a glass enclosed bathtub/shower combination. The decor throughout the room is contemporary, simple, and sophisticated.
Park Avenue Queen
The Park Avenue Queen Room is a newly renovated accommodation featuring 400 square feet of living space with two queen size beds. The bathrooms have been beautifully upgraded with marble counter tops and flooring along with a glass enclosed bathtub/shower combination. The decor throughout the room is contemporary, simple, and sophisticated.
Spa Suite
The Spa Suite room offers one king-sized bed and a large clover shaped whirlpool tub. The bathroom contains a vanity area and an oversized shower. This spacious room offers approximately 400-500 square feet of living space. This is perfect for a romantic getaway or for a relaxing time in the city.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • New York Hotel Casino: 0 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.2 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.5 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.5 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.6 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.7 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.8 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 1 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.1 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.1 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.2 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.3 mi

Dining

Pour24
Celebrating 24 of the very best American Craft Beers, Pour 24 takes you on a tour of the American beer landscape from Alaska to New York and back to Hawaii. These "all malt" hand-crafted beers are traditionally brewed using only select ingredients to enhance body, aroma, and flavor. Sit down, relax, and taste the best America has to offer!
Gonzalez Y Gonzalez
Like its real-life namesake, New York-New York is a melting pot ... and one of its tastiest ingredients is Mexican. Welcome to Gonzalez y Gonzalez, a lively cafe in the center of the city, featuring an authentic tequila bar and outdoor courtyard, replete with lanterns and pinatas. Buenos noches, amigo!
Coyote Ugly
They bump and grind on top of the bar ... and breathe fire from flaming shots. And they're the bartenders. Welcome to Coyote Ugly, New York-New York's very own dancing saloon. Belly up for a body shot. Dodge seltzer spray from the bar. Or help decorate by hanging a bra or tie from the ceiling. Because at Coyote Ugly, customer participation is strongly encouraged.
America Restaurant
America, open 24-hours, is a restaurant that takes you on a road trip around the country. The menu escorts you on a culinary tour and is complimented by wines and beers from coast to coast. America showcases a 90x20 ft. map of the Unites States, complete with mountains, rivers and amber waves of grain. Find your hometown... and eat there too.
Nine Fine Irishmen
Nine Fine Irishmen The authentic Irish Pub serves authentic Irish cuisine made with only the freshest natural ingredients straight from Ireland. Enjoy the Las Vegas finest stouts, ales, lagers, and spirits at Nine Fine Irishmen. The pub also features a Victorian style bar, two levels of open air patio overlooking the Las Vegas Strip and live entertainment and Irish tunes.
America
Take a culinary road trip around the greatest country in the world. Welcome to America, with a 24-hour menu of traditional classics complemented by select wines and beer from coast to coast. America showcases a 90' x 20' map of the U.S., complete with purple mountains' majesty and amber waves of grain. Find your hometown. And eat there.
Gallaghers
Welcome to Gallagher's Steakhouse. Since 1927, this legendary New York eatery has specialized in savory sirloin, prime rib, and porterhouse. Come and relish the finest USDA prime, dry-aged beef and freshest seafood anywhere.
Village Eateries
New York has a flavor all its own. Fortunately, you can taste it right here, at The Village Eateries. Choose from a mouth-watering array offer of tempting City foods, from vendor-style hotdogs and pretzels to overstuffed deli sandwiches and New York-style pizza. How about a cup of espresso, a frozen treat or a fresh fruit smoothie? It's all there for the tasting, for appetites large or small, at the Village Eateries.
Il Fornaio
Savor the delicate flavors of Northern Italy while you admire the foliage of Central Park. Il Fornaio offers an intimate setting, where you can bask in the warm glow of a wood-fired oven flickering from the nearby exhibition kitchen. Enjoy wood-fired rotisserie chicken, homemade pasta, and a mouth-watering selection of pizzas, to name just a few signature dishes. Bon appetito.
Chin Chin
With its exhibition kitchen, Chin Chin allows guests to watch skilled chefs prepare a variety of Chinese dishes, from the signature Classic Shredded Chicken Salad to a delectable assortment of Dim Sum appetizers and entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1891 out of 1891
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Jack
Couples
N/A
Aug 24, 2015

Her First Time to Vegas

I thought the motel was pretty good. It was probably the least smokey of all the motels and resorts we visited that trip. And we were in a lot of places. I thought it was a little odd I had to leave a note daily for more than two towels and the first time they left 3? You know there's two people in this room, why 3? A refrigerator in the room would have been handy and the room showed some wear but I guess that's to be expected since I'm sure they are used non stop. I did think the room we were in was very clean as well as the motel in general. Had we not bought a time share while we were in Vegas from another place in sure this would be the place we would go back to next time. I do think the resort fee was a waste of money because it was just a normal room like any other motel, we didn't use their internet and never even found our pool. But we didn't look too hard either. I think all in all compared to the other places this was probably the best bang for your buck.... And I read reviews until my eyes felt like bleeding before I chose a place to stay. I would feel good about telling anyone you're as good here as anywhere if you are like us and spent most of your time on the go and just wanted somewhere to rest at night. The staff I dealt with were all friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyer
Couples
N/A
Aug 21, 2015

repeatable stay

This was a joy trip for us. We were back after many years. Hotel offered almost everything a guest would need to make the stay pleasant. Food was good! We went to a couple of shows we liked, though I think show prices were not competitive. We visited and dined in other hotels but I can go back to this one often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trickortreat25
Business
N/A
Aug 9, 2015

trip for work

we took a couple people from work on a vacation and to overall staff accommodations were great, at first our ADA room was given away, so the first night we had to stay in a regular room even though we had called just couple hours before to ensure they had our ADA room, so the next morning we talked with the concierge and we were able to get moved to a room that was ADA and very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alejandro v.
Family
N/A
Aug 2, 2015

was ok

Im sorry to said this but my hotel experience was not to good in it no fridge in the room Badroom not the nice i dont want to go back to the hotel thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Franciaco A.
Family
N/A
Jul 30, 2015

Aswome

Great vacation, different things to do with the whole family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cansfan2002
Single
miami
Jul 29, 2015

it is fine

NY is a fine place to stay. Great location. The rooms are like most middle priced hotel rooms in Vegas. I have stayed at least10 different places in Vegas and you can not go wrong with NYNY for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori A.
Friends
N/A
Jul 29, 2015

Friends Trip to Las Vegas

I had a great stay at the New York New York. The hotel was full of great things to do, like many awesome restaurants and shops as well as great bars and places to hang out. They also have a roller coaster and the Hershey's factory. I loved the location of the NYNY on the strip. It's just a quick walk to MGM Grand or the Monte Carlo. The rooms were nice. My room overlooked the strip and the roller coaster. The noise was never really a problem as the roller coaster shut off at midnight. Great sit-down restaurants and places to grab a quick breakfast or quick late night snack. Lots of fun! I will probably stay here again on my next trip to Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Graham K.
Friends
N/A
Jul 23, 2015

Great Spot

Second time staying here great hotel has everything you need would definitely book here again no problem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tina m
Couples
N/A
Jul 23, 2015

husbands birthday

The hotel didn't offer any bags for dirty laundry and the internet was bad connection. Other then that it was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dimitra S.
Family
N/A
Jul 23, 2015

Absolutely delightful stay!

Laurie at the check in desk was so amazing and expedited our check in. The Nine Fine Irishmen was such a treat.(they should charge admission).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top