$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
2064 out of 2064
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
May 24, 2009

New York new York

Very small and dirty rooms houskeeping what is that I was thinking 4 star have to be ok, but 2 stars is to much! Sorry Never more this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky Irishman
Business
Mpls, Minnesota
May 22, 2009

Would do it all over again

Just used the Hotel as a home base for a Business Convention at the Las Vegas Convention Center. The walk to the monorail was quite lengthy and was much further than I had anticipated. The room was adequate, food at the restaurants was excellent and the Gift shops had what you needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syosset,NY
May 21, 2009

NY NY Hotel

I just thought that it seemed very dark inside for the most part. I did ask to stay in a room at a close tower to the entrance as I was with my 86 yr.old mother. The room was nice. The bathroom did not have a separate shower. The towels were well worn and slightly rough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arvada, Colorado
May 21, 2009

An enjoyable stay

Once we knew the layout of the hotel, it was pretty easy to find everything from restaurants to gift shops. We hadn't been to Las Vegas for 8 years and enjoyed seeing all the changes made up and down the Strip. It was a little warmer than anticipated but there was always a casino or place of business nearby to cool off in. The one thing I did not like was when we were confronted by personnel in or out of the hotel trying to sell Discounted tickets but had to sign up to view a resort and listen to a detailed program on why we should invest in it. This is very annoying. Otherwise all was enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The America restaurant was great. Great service and pleasant staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, California
May 21, 2009

Not bad, but not great either

The hotel was not all the busy upon my arrival; they had a long line of unparked cars at the valet, and only one attendant. he was friendly and quick, so bonus points for him. The check-in process was a bit slow as they only had a few windows open and a moderate line that could have been moved much quicker with the opening of one additional window. The room was a touch small (2 queens) but fairly nice. The beds could have used new comforters as the ones on the beds looked a bit dingy. I also got a touch of some bad food in the mexican restaurant in the hotel that made for a long night. All-in-all I would call this an average hotel that needs a bit of TLC to bring it back up to what has become the Vegas standard. It was not a bad experience (other than the bad food), but it was not anything great either. If you just need a place to sleep, and will be looking for entertainment and food in other locations, this is an acceptable option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HIALEAH FL
May 20, 2009

UNBEABLE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE GOOD

FANTASTIC IS MY FIRST TIME AND MAY 18 CELEBRATE MY BIRTHDAY IM SOO HAPPY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
son of sin
Business
vancouver, canada
May 19, 2009

big hit!!!

loved it great location close to everything will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

piano bar and roc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
venice beach
May 18, 2009

graet rooms...sleep like a baby

aaaahhhhh!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandy RN
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 16, 2009

Vegas 2009

The staff at the front desk was very unfriendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Valley, CA
May 15, 2009

So So Hotel

I was a little disappointed with this hotel. Check in was slow and I was glad we waited until late to check in, there were only 3 people in front of us and we waited 30-45 mins to check in. I paid to upgrade the room and was surprised to find it less than average. Our room was located VERY far from the elevator, if they offer to help with luggage I would stronly suggest taking it. The room itself was very small and smelled of smoke (we were in a non smoking room) We could also hear the roller coaster like it was right above us, and it runs all night. Luckily we are heavy sleepers. In the morning we were harrassed 3 times by the cleaning ladies. They would barely knock and barge in, I had to yell out that we were not ready for them. This happened every half hour starting around 8am! This wasn't the worst hotel I've ever stayed in but it was definitely not worth the money we paid for it. The reason we upgraded the room was because of another review on this site strongly recommeded it and I'm scared to think how much smaller the room would have been if I hadn't took their advice. The hotel is in a great location and it is Las Vegas so we still had more fun than we're allowed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top