$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
2055 out of 2055
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandy RN
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 16, 2009

Vegas 2009

The staff at the front desk was very unfriendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Valley, CA
May 15, 2009

So So Hotel

I was a little disappointed with this hotel. Check in was slow and I was glad we waited until late to check in, there were only 3 people in front of us and we waited 30-45 mins to check in. I paid to upgrade the room and was surprised to find it less than average. Our room was located VERY far from the elevator, if they offer to help with luggage I would stronly suggest taking it. The room itself was very small and smelled of smoke (we were in a non smoking room) We could also hear the roller coaster like it was right above us, and it runs all night. Luckily we are heavy sleepers. In the morning we were harrassed 3 times by the cleaning ladies. They would barely knock and barge in, I had to yell out that we were not ready for them. This happened every half hour starting around 8am! This wasn't the worst hotel I've ever stayed in but it was definitely not worth the money we paid for it. The reason we upgraded the room was because of another review on this site strongly recommeded it and I'm scared to think how much smaller the room would have been if I hadn't took their advice. The hotel is in a great location and it is Las Vegas so we still had more fun than we're allowed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMKOLCZ
Business
Chicago, Illinois
May 15, 2009

What a Great Hotel

At the hotel there are an endless amount of things to do for all types of ages. The food was great, there was way to many places to chose fromand the staff was great always there to help. The one thing that I didnt like so much was that the pool was a little small. If you want to get sun there is only a short window to do so because the towers are so big it kind of covers them up. Even though the towers covered up the sun some of the time I still managed to get a good tan. Overall this hotel was outstanding and would definatly go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try new things when down there. Just cause you are staying at one hotel doesnt mean you cant go to others and see what they got. Walk around to all the hotels on the strip and go inside, you'll be shocked.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 13, 2009

Fun Hotel

The hotel offered everything you could need. Lots of great night life and food options. It was a little noisy at times, but we were in Vegas! I would of perferred a free work out area! It was excessive to have to pay $20 to use the fitness room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 13, 2009

Cool place to stay

Fun hotel, has many things to do without leaving the hotel itself. Central location, great atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikeo620
Business
boston, ma
May 13, 2009

NYNY, not a bad place to stay....

we mostly used the hotel as a resting spot, which worked out well since it was relatively quiet there. also, it was easy to relax in the pool area during the day however i would urge parents not to bring children here. i felt awkward about seeing young kids around from time to time given the activities that were going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

this was located relatively close to all of the main strip hot spots without the added cost

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfield, Ca
May 13, 2009

New York New York in Las Vegas

The room was small but cozy. Would recommend... but am also interested next time in staying at the other end of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Georgia sunshine
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 12, 2009

Vegas in a day

Had just one night. Check-in and food staff were friendly. Information staff were unfriendly and not very helpful in finding out much about location of things to see and do. Just threw brochures at you and answered with "yes" or "no" answers. First time to Vegas and staff didn't even tell us the best way to get around (like the monorail). Found out later. Location from other hotels was further than expected and ended up walking for about 4 hours. Very tiring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy the tram or monorail to get around Vegas. It's too hot to walk and too far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Haven, MI
May 12, 2009

New York New York Las Vegas

The staff were very friendly and informative. The hotel and casino were always clean. You were always able to find someone if you had questions. The food was great and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SakTown
Business
Annapolis, MD
May 11, 2009

Nice Hotel

Check-in was not until 3pm...we were able to check in at 10am when we arrived (definite plus)! Very helpful and courteous staff...from maids to front desk to dealers. The dinner we had at Il Fornaio was very very good and not costly at all. To me...the casino floor was just too small and gave most of my money to MGM Grand. If you're going to walk to the other end of strip (i.e. Venetian) cross to MGM side first then walk. Construction from the City Center project makes the walk not so nice. Then again...if you've been drinking...probably doesn't matter! Overall...very happy with our stay at the New York New York Hotel and Casino!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If you wanna save time going from one end of the strip to the other, take the monorail from the MGM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top