$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 21, 2015 Check-out: Jan 24, 2015

Nellis Suites at Main Gate

2 stars
4555 Las Vegas Blvd., Across from Nellis Air Force Base, Las Vegas, NV 89115
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
26 reviews
Family room

It's great for family fun! Also good for a romantic night or two. See full review

  • Margie Cookie
  • Jun 23, 2014
first vegas trip

the male in the front desk was very busy but very kind. I did not like that when I ordered a room... See full review

  • alex lifemoments
  • Nov 7, 2013
Nellis Suites at Main Gate is an all-suite extended stay hotel offering quality accommodations and exceptional guest service. Regardless if it's business or pleasure that brings you to the Las Vegas area, enjoy yourself in one of our spacious one- or two-bedroom suites complete with full-size kitchens and appliances, heated pool & spa, fitness center, and on-site laundry facility.

Nellis Suites has a variety of dining and entertainment choices that are nearby, economical and family friendly.

Located directly across the street from the main gate of Nellis Air Force Base, one mile from the Las Vegas Motor Speedway, and only minutes from the world-famous Las Vegas Strip, Nellis Suites at Main Gate is the obvious choice for quiet convenience just minutes away from the action.

The following mandatory hotel-imposed fees are charged and collected by the hotel at check-in: Service charge: USD $5 per room, per day. Hotel service charge inclusions: internet access in guestroom; Phone calls (local, long-distance); Movie and premium cable channels. Mandatory hotel-imposed fees may not include tax and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nellis Suites at Main Gate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Nellis Suites at Main Gate Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
One bedroom suite offers a full size kitchen and appliances, with separate bedroom with 1 king or 2 double beds. Rate includes free local and long distance phone calls
Two Bedroom Suite
Two bedroom suite offers a full size kitchen and appliances, with separate living area and 2 bedrooms (2 kings, 1 king and 2 double beds, or 4 doubles). Rate includes free local and long distance phone calls

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Nellis Air Force Base: 1.1 mi
  • Thunderbirds Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Rio Secco Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • CART Driving 101: 2.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway: 3.1 mi
  • Carroll Shelby Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Shadow Creek: 3.2 mi
  • Planetarium: 3.4 mi
  • Cannery Casino and Hotel: 3.8 mi
  • North Las Vegas: 4.2 mi
  • Lucky Club Casino and Hotel: 4.2 mi
  • The Opera House Casino: 4.3 mi
  • North Las Vegas Library: 4.6 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 4.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Municipal Golf Course: 5.1 mi
  • Nellis Air Force Base: 1.1 mi
  • Thunderbirds Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Rio Secco Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • CART Driving 101: 2.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway: 3.1 mi
  • Carroll Shelby Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Shadow Creek: 3.2 mi
  • Planetarium: 3.4 mi
  • Cannery Casino and Hotel: 3.8 mi
  • North Las Vegas: 4.2 mi
  • Lucky Club Casino and Hotel: 4.2 mi
  • The Opera House Casino: 4.3 mi
  • North Las Vegas Library: 4.6 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 4.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Municipal Golf Course: 5.1 mi
  • Silver Nugget: 5.1 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 5.5 mi
  • Craig Ranch Golf Course & Regional Park: 5.5 mi
  • Jerry's Nugget: 5.7 mi
  • Cashman Field: 6.2 mi
  • Cashman Field Center: 6.2 mi
  • Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort State Historic Park: 6.3 mi
  • Las Vegas–Clark County Library District: 6.4 mi
  • Lied Discovery Children's Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 6.5 mi
  • Neon Museum: 6.6 mi
  • The Western: 6.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Post Office and Courthouse: 7 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 7 mi
  • El Cortez: 7 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 7 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 7.1 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 7.1 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 7.1 mi
  • Neonopolis: 7.1 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 7.1 mi
  • California Club: 7.1 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 7.1 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 7.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 7.2 mi
  • Las Vegas City Hall: 7.2 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 7.2 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
2.5
Value:
3.3

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chillywilly
Business
San Fernado Valley California
Jan 2, 2010

More than what i expected.

It is a very good place to stay. I was in a budget for new years and it was more than what I expected. I was compleatly satify. Very clean, the fitness center is open 24 hours is the best for those people who likes to work out at anythime of the day or night (the best). Having brakefast with the other guest was new to me, but i liked it. I met nice people from diferent placess in the USA and the world. For the price a complementary brakefast was good allthoug i did miss my bacon and eggs for brakefast, I did love the food and the drinks. I didn't have the chance to use the pool but it seems people were enjoying the pool. It was a good experience. It haves a stove, microwave, refrigerator and a coffe maker. If you are going with friends, the bathroom is devided from the sink to the shower so both can be using the bathroom with privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corral
Business
Casa Grande, AZ
Jan 7, 2010

Great price for Vegas

Nice and clean, very big and spacious.. No problem at hotel, you will need a car to get to Vegas strip since its quite away from the strip.. Which I new that when i got room.. I will stay again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

walmart & McDonalds close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alex lifemoments
Business
orange california
Nov 7, 2013

first vegas trip

the male in the front desk was very busy but very kind. I did not like that when I ordered a room it had a fifty fifty chance that it would either be double bed or king bed and we got a double bed. there was a five dollar charge I think for the reservation aside from online. the suite was nice though for a 45$ room. its not that far from the strip but during evening since people go out theirs about a thirty minute trip to get there. I would go back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

viva las arepas its a good venezuelan restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madcat Motorsports
Business
Williams, AZ
Nov 1, 2010

Great for Racers

Clean, quiet and friendly staff. Close to the racetrack. Full kitchen was very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP right around the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NELLIS
Business
San Jose, CA
May 25, 2009

good place

economical, good break fast and i will surely stay next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jan 3, 2010

Great price good location!!

The heater was making a lot of ratling noise on our first night, woke me up couple of times. Over all, pretty good! 10 mins drive to the strip wasnt bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny The Veto
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 3, 2010

great hotel

We went to Las Vegas to visit some relatives and we found this hotel thru [...]. Our stay was very comfortable and although the place was far from the strip, it fit us very well because it was peaceful and my kids are not exposed to the bad side of Vegas. The staff were also helpful, the guard and the maintenance guy showed me where I can get a good second hand tire when I had a flat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margie Cookie
Business
Caldwell, Idaho
Jun 23, 2014

Family room

It's great for family fun! Also good for a romantic night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Florida Cuban Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The sniffer
Business
Pahrump
May 29, 2013

Not a bad place to stay

Older motel, however full kitchenette was nice. Plates, silverware, cooking equipment provided. Roomy area in Handicapped lodging. Very nice for long term stay. Continental breakfast nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
don Wittorio
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 3, 2013

Far away from the main strip.

Nice hotel, but it's 10 min by car on the freeway from the main strip. Is situated next to Nellis Airforce base. We have had a military wake up call at 6:30. Staff was very nice and helpfull. Wifi was free for just one device. Every adicional device is charged by 6 dollars. No breackfast included. Gym opend 24/7. We had a large double room for the regular lowest price. A/C, TV included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top