$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Nellis Suites at Main Gate

2 stars
View map of 4555 Las Vegas Blvd., Across from Nellis Air Force Base, Las Vegas, NV 89115

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Fantastic Family Getaway

It was for a last minute trip to Vegas with the family. The hotel was very clean and the room is... See full review

  • Roadtrippers77
  • Jul 25, 2014
Family room

It's great for family fun! Also good for a romantic night or two. See full review

  • Margie Cookie
  • Jun 23, 2014
Nellis Suites at Main Gate is an all-suite extended stay hotel offering quality accommodations and exceptional guest service. Regardless if it's business or pleasure that brings you to the Las Vegas area, enjoy yourself in one of our spacious one- or two-bedroom suites complete with full-size kitchens and appliances, heated pool & spa, fitness center, and on-site laundry facility.

Nellis Suites has a variety of dining and entertainment choices that are nearby, economical and family friendly.

Located directly across the street from the main gate of Nellis Air Force Base, one mile from the Las Vegas Motor Speedway, and only minutes from the world-famous Las Vegas Strip, Nellis Suites at Main Gate is the obvious choice for quiet convenience just minutes away from the action.

The following mandatory hotel-imposed fees are charged and collected by the hotel at check-in: Service charge: USD $5 per room, per day. Hotel service charge inclusions: internet access in guestroom; Phone calls (local, long-distance); Movie and premium cable channels. Mandatory hotel-imposed fees may not include tax and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Nellis Suites at Main Gate Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
One bedroom suite offers a full size kitchen and appliances, with separate bedroom with 1 king or 2 double beds. Rate includes free local and long distance phone calls
Two Bedroom Suite
Two bedroom suite offers a full size kitchen and appliances, with separate living area and 2 bedrooms (2 kings, 1 king and 2 double beds, or 4 doubles). Rate includes free local and long distance phone calls

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Nellis Air Force Base: 1.1 mi
  • Thunderbirds Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Rio Secco Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • CART Driving 101: 2.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway: 3.1 mi
  • Carroll Shelby Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Shadow Creek: 3.2 mi
  • Planetarium: 3.4 mi
  • Cannery Casino and Hotel: 3.8 mi
  • North Las Vegas: 4.2 mi
  • Lucky Club Casino and Hotel: 4.2 mi
  • The Opera House Casino: 4.3 mi
  • North Las Vegas Library: 4.6 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 4.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Municipal Golf Course: 5.1 mi
  • Nellis Air Force Base: 1.1 mi
  • Thunderbirds Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Rio Secco Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • CART Driving 101: 2.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway: 3.1 mi
  • Carroll Shelby Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Shadow Creek: 3.2 mi
  • Planetarium: 3.4 mi
  • Cannery Casino and Hotel: 3.8 mi
  • North Las Vegas: 4.2 mi
  • Lucky Club Casino and Hotel: 4.2 mi
  • The Opera House Casino: 4.3 mi
  • North Las Vegas Library: 4.6 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 4.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Municipal Golf Course: 5.1 mi
  • Silver Nugget: 5.1 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 5.5 mi
  • Craig Ranch Golf Course & Regional Park: 5.5 mi
  • Jerry's Nugget: 5.7 mi
  • Cashman Field: 6.2 mi
  • Cashman Field Center: 6.2 mi
  • Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort State Historic Park: 6.3 mi
  • Las Vegas–Clark County Library District: 6.4 mi
  • Lied Discovery Children's Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 6.5 mi
  • Neon Museum: 6.6 mi
  • The Western: 6.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Post Office and Courthouse: 7 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 7 mi
  • El Cortez: 7 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 7 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 7.1 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 7.1 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 7.1 mi
  • Neonopolis: 7.1 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 7.1 mi
  • California Club: 7.1 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 7.1 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 7.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 7.2 mi
  • Las Vegas City Hall: 7.2 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 7.2 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
2.5
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chillywilly
Business
San Fernado Valley California
Jan 2, 2010

More than what i expected.

It is a very good place to stay. I was in a budget for new years and it was more than what I expected. I was compleatly satify. Very clean, the fitness center is open 24 hours is the best for those people who likes to work out at anythime of the day or night (the best). Having brakefast with the other guest was new to me, but i liked it. I met nice people from diferent placess in the USA and the world. For the price a complementary brakefast was good allthoug i did miss my bacon and eggs for brakefast, I did love the food and the drinks. I didn't have the chance to use the pool but it seems people were enjoying the pool. It was a good experience. It haves a stove, microwave, refrigerator and a coffe maker. If you are going with friends, the bathroom is devided from the sink to the shower so both can be using the bathroom with privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corral
Business
Casa Grande, AZ
Jan 7, 2010

Great price for Vegas

Nice and clean, very big and spacious.. No problem at hotel, you will need a car to get to Vegas strip since its quite away from the strip.. Which I new that when i got room.. I will stay again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

walmart & McDonalds close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alex lifemoments
Business
orange california
Nov 7, 2013

first vegas trip

the male in the front desk was very busy but very kind. I did not like that when I ordered a room it had a fifty fifty chance that it would either be double bed or king bed and we got a double bed. there was a five dollar charge I think for the reservation aside from online. the suite was nice though for a 45$ room. its not that far from the strip but during evening since people go out theirs about a thirty minute trip to get there. I would go back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

viva las arepas its a good venezuelan restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madcat Motorsports
Business
Williams, AZ
Nov 1, 2010

Great for Racers

Clean, quiet and friendly staff. Close to the racetrack. Full kitchen was very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP right around the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NELLIS
Business
San Jose, CA
May 25, 2009

good place

economical, good break fast and i will surely stay next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jan 3, 2010

Great price good location!!

The heater was making a lot of ratling noise on our first night, woke me up couple of times. Over all, pretty good! 10 mins drive to the strip wasnt bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny The Veto
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 3, 2010

great hotel

We went to Las Vegas to visit some relatives and we found this hotel thru [...]. Our stay was very comfortable and although the place was far from the strip, it fit us very well because it was peaceful and my kids are not exposed to the bad side of Vegas. The staff were also helpful, the guard and the maintenance guy showed me where I can get a good second hand tire when I had a flat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margie Cookie
Business
Caldwell, Idaho
Jun 23, 2014

Family room

It's great for family fun! Also good for a romantic night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Florida Cuban Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roadtrippers77
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jul 25, 2014

Fantastic Family Getaway

It was for a last minute trip to Vegas with the family. The hotel was very clean and the room is perfect for families. We stayed in a 1 bedroom with kitchen which was very spacious and well equiped. My kids used the pool during the hot days (triple digits) and we went out exploring at night. The hotel was about 30mins from the strip but it was worth it to be comfortable and the low prices. A++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart, McDonalds, IHop all within short distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tripsss
Business
texas
May 6, 2014

Not Bad

The place has an apartment feel to it. The rooms are big and I stayed in a one bed room. It had a sink, fridge, dishwasher, coffee maker, ice tray for the fridge, microwave, a dining table, couch and tv in the living room, the bedroom had iron, ironing board and drawer for clothes. The room itself was great, there's a bar right in front of the place which is good. The only problem is that the gps doesn't pick up the address much. So just when you get on that street you will see the sign and just ignore the gps at that point. I had a car and it was kind of far from the strip. So I wouldn't recommend this hotel if your trying to be close to the strip because getting a taxi from there might be kind of hard. I would probably recommend getting something on the strip if that's what your looking for because it will even out on the cost of the taxi and the other room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

bar in front of hotel, base is across the street. A lot of regular restaurant's near by, i.e. (jack in the box, McDonalds, etc. )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top