$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

Nellis Suites at Main Gate

2 stars
View map of 4555 Las Vegas Blvd., Across from Nellis Air Force Base, Las Vegas, NV 89115

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
26 reviews
Family room

It's great for family fun! Also good for a romantic night or two. See full review

  • Margie Cookie
  • Jun 23, 2014
first vegas trip

the male in the front desk was very busy but very kind. I did not like that when I ordered a room... See full review

  • alex lifemoments
  • Nov 7, 2013
Nellis Suites at Main Gate is an all-suite extended stay hotel offering quality accommodations and exceptional guest service. Regardless if it's business or pleasure that brings you to the Las Vegas area, enjoy yourself in one of our spacious one- or two-bedroom suites complete with full-size kitchens and appliances, heated pool & spa, fitness center, and on-site laundry facility.

Nellis Suites has a variety of dining and entertainment choices that are nearby, economical and family friendly.

Located directly across the street from the main gate of Nellis Air Force Base, one mile from the Las Vegas Motor Speedway, and only minutes from the world-famous Las Vegas Strip, Nellis Suites at Main Gate is the obvious choice for quiet convenience just minutes away from the action.

The following mandatory hotel-imposed fees are charged and collected by the hotel at check-in: Service charge: USD $5 per room, per day. Hotel service charge inclusions: internet access in guestroom; Phone calls (local, long-distance); Movie and premium cable channels. Mandatory hotel-imposed fees may not include tax and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nellis Suites at Main Gate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Nellis Suites at Main Gate Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
One bedroom suite offers a full size kitchen and appliances, with separate bedroom with 1 king or 2 double beds. Rate includes free local and long distance phone calls
Two Bedroom Suite
Two bedroom suite offers a full size kitchen and appliances, with separate living area and 2 bedrooms (2 kings, 1 king and 2 double beds, or 4 doubles). Rate includes free local and long distance phone calls

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Nellis Air Force Base: 1.1 mi
  • Thunderbirds Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Rio Secco Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • CART Driving 101: 2.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway: 3.1 mi
  • Carroll Shelby Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Shadow Creek: 3.2 mi
  • Planetarium: 3.4 mi
  • Cannery Casino and Hotel: 3.8 mi
  • North Las Vegas: 4.2 mi
  • Lucky Club Casino and Hotel: 4.2 mi
  • The Opera House Casino: 4.3 mi
  • North Las Vegas Library: 4.6 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 4.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Municipal Golf Course: 5.1 mi
  • Nellis Air Force Base: 1.1 mi
  • Thunderbirds Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Rio Secco Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • CART Driving 101: 2.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway: 3.1 mi
  • Carroll Shelby Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Shadow Creek: 3.2 mi
  • Planetarium: 3.4 mi
  • Cannery Casino and Hotel: 3.8 mi
  • North Las Vegas: 4.2 mi
  • Lucky Club Casino and Hotel: 4.2 mi
  • The Opera House Casino: 4.3 mi
  • North Las Vegas Library: 4.6 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 4.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Municipal Golf Course: 5.1 mi
  • Silver Nugget: 5.1 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 5.5 mi
  • Craig Ranch Golf Course & Regional Park: 5.5 mi
  • Jerry's Nugget: 5.7 mi
  • Cashman Field: 6.2 mi
  • Cashman Field Center: 6.2 mi
  • Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort State Historic Park: 6.3 mi
  • Las Vegas–Clark County Library District: 6.4 mi
  • Lied Discovery Children's Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 6.5 mi
  • Neon Museum: 6.6 mi
  • The Western: 6.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Post Office and Courthouse: 7 mi
  • Las Vegas Museum of Organized Crime and Law Enforcement: 7 mi
  • El Cortez: 7 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 7 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 7.1 mi
  • Main Street Station Hotel and Casino and Brewery: 7.1 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 7.1 mi
  • Neonopolis: 7.1 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 7.1 mi
  • California Club: 7.1 mi
  • Binion's Gambling Hall and Hotel: 7.1 mi
  • California Hotel and Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Mermaids Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 7.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 7.2 mi
  • Las Vegas City Hall: 7.2 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 7.2 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
2.5
Value:
3.3

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SueeS
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 14, 2014

Stayed for 2 days-Average Experience

We booked a suit, which has a small living+kitchen+dining area and a bedroom. The furniture were ok. A.C. was pretty old. Curtains, bedsheets, blankets were old too. Kind of OK for temporary stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Dayna
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 28, 2014

good

This hotel wasn't the finest hotel, but it was very home like. I felt as if I were still at home. The staff were very courteous and the fact that its local to grocery stores and WALMART made my stay even better. I most definetely recommend this hotel to anyone that just wants to get away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Lady and Man
Business
Fontana Ca
Jul 27, 2014

Decent

We needed a room to stay in for the night. We love extended stays. This place was ok but had a lot of ya hoos around. Staff was nice but seemed overworked. The bed was not comfy at all. Overall it was a decent place when we needed a place to crash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margie Cookie
Business
Caldwell, Idaho
Jun 23, 2014

Family room

It's great for family fun! Also good for a romantic night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Florida Cuban Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gary the driver
Business
Texas
May 28, 2014

not quite what was expecting

The hotel advertised a hot breakfast but they did not have any breakfast. The beds were not comfortable. We had the handicapped facilities and the shower set up was very nice. The laundry room was clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tripsss
Business
texas
May 6, 2014

Not Bad

The place has an apartment feel to it. The rooms are big and I stayed in a one bed room. It had a sink, fridge, dishwasher, coffee maker, ice tray for the fridge, microwave, a dining table, couch and tv in the living room, the bedroom had iron, ironing board and drawer for clothes. The room itself was great, there's a bar right in front of the place which is good. The only problem is that the gps doesn't pick up the address much. So just when you get on that street you will see the sign and just ignore the gps at that point. I had a car and it was kind of far from the strip. So I wouldn't recommend this hotel if your trying to be close to the strip because getting a taxi from there might be kind of hard. I would probably recommend getting something on the strip if that's what your looking for because it will even out on the cost of the taxi and the other room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

bar in front of hotel, base is across the street. A lot of regular restaurant's near by, i.e. (jack in the box, McDonalds, etc. )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alex lifemoments
Business
orange california
Nov 7, 2013

first vegas trip

the male in the front desk was very busy but very kind. I did not like that when I ordered a room it had a fifty fifty chance that it would either be double bed or king bed and we got a double bed. there was a five dollar charge I think for the reservation aside from online. the suite was nice though for a 45$ room. its not that far from the strip but during evening since people go out theirs about a thirty minute trip to get there. I would go back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

viva las arepas its a good venezuelan restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NHRA Peep
Business
Menomonie, WI
Nov 4, 2013

Nice place to stay

The hotel is a bit old. It's next to the Air Force Base, which many families stay at the hotel who are in the military. Has a couch in your room, bedroom is separate, which is nice if you like to go to bed earlier than your fellow travelers. Nice pool, has a fitness center, laundry facilities, & very secure. Was in Vegas for the NHRA races, was a perfect spot to stay. Close to the track & a comfy room. Yes the air conditioner's are a tad bit loud, I put in my earplugs, from the races, & it was fine...:-) Also close to restaurants, stores, etc. Not as bad as it is being made out to be by some. I'd recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jongry
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 14, 2013

Nice place not that far from the strip as others complain

I enjoyed my stay here. Yes, it was a bit of a way from the strip and not at all walking distance from the strip but if you are driving it's only 10-15 minutes away and cannot get lost as you are on LAS VEGAS BLVD to begin with. Now for the hotel/room, Staff was great and friendly, room was nice and clean AND pet friendly! I was disappointed that the bedroom didn't have a TV and the pillows on the bed were flat and not very comfy, although, the bed was comfortable. I was mostly happy the room had a full kitchen and for the price it was well worth it. I also liked they had a large laundry facility. I didn't check out the pool nor take advantage of the continental breakfast they offer. I would stay here again if I had to. oh one more thing, I didn't take into consideration the hotel being across the street from a military base, you will be woken up at 6 am with the loud blaring sound of the trumpets! LOL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nellis Suites at Main Gate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
don Wittorio
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 3, 2013

Far away from the main strip.

Nice hotel, but it's 10 min by car on the freeway from the main strip. Is situated next to Nellis Airforce base. We have had a military wake up call at 6:30. Staff was very nice and helpfull. Wifi was free for just one device. Every adicional device is charged by 6 dollars. No breackfast included. Gym opend 24/7. We had a large double room for the regular lowest price. A/C, TV included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top