$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Motel 6 Las Vegas Tropicana

1 star
195 East Tropicana Ave, I-15 at W Tropicana Avenue, Exit #37, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
120 reviews
Calitastic

Great location Right next to the Strip and a 24 hr mini mart, Staff personnel very welcoming, Rooms... See full review

  • Gizm
  • Apr 27, 2014
las vegas experience

Great room for the value in Vegas. Would have liked at least some instant coffee in the room... See full review

  • AZ lazey
  • Oct 24, 2013
Motel 6 Las Vegas Tropicana is located across the street from the MGM Grand. Casinos are within walking distance. Downtowns Fremont Street Experience is a short trip away. Enjoy our modern rooms. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee.

Motel 6 Las Vegas Tropicana Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Hooters
Adjacent to property.
Cocos Restaurant
Next door.
Rainforest Cafe
1 block
Wolfgang Puck Bar and Grill
1 block
Eiffel Tower
Nearby 1 mile.
Gordon Ramsey Steakhouse - Paris Hotel
1 mile
Hard Rock Cafe
1 mile
Macayos Mexican Restaurant
1 mile
Changs
Nearby 2 miles.
Ballys Steakhouse
2 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Las Vegas Tropicana

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Las Vegas Tropicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles ,ca
May 28, 2012

great hotel

They have a great costumer service,the room was excellent very clean and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Vegas Tropicana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frogpond
Business
Massachusetts
May 24, 2012

Business traveler - no frills

Attending a business conference, I had only the need for a place to sleep and recover each night. This older location is within walking distance (10 minutes) of the main Vegas attractions, but the immediate area is run down. I felt more comfortable to choose a 2nd floor room (of two floors). The non-smoking room was clean, comfortable and was really non-smoking, no trace smells in the air. Don't forget to purchase your WIFI code at front desk, because it can be a very long walk back to the front desk if you didn't pre-purchase it. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, and a 24 hr convenience store and adjacent budget restaurant for a quick breakfast are right there. Not ideal for a family, but OK for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco's restaurant has very good 3 egg omlette and pancake breakfasts with all the extras you might like.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Vegas Tropicana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
celeste775
Business
Reno, NV, USA
May 9, 2012

the bare minimum at rock bottom price

The remodel motel 6 has done on thier rooms makes all the difference! The rooms all have hard wood floor now so they look 100 times cleaner and classier. At 30-35 dollars a night don't expect anything other than bed, table, chair, tv, AC, sink, toilet and shower. I got a week at a 7 day special but this does not include maid service! So only downside is the maids never came once to clean and if I wanted fresh towels I had to get them from front desk. Great location across from mgm, a good place to stay if all u need is a bed and shower :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Vegas Tropicana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RastaGirl
Business
Whittier, CA, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Worst Hotel I have ever seen

When I first arrived all the employees behind the counter has this look of disgust like they didn't even want to be at work. Didn't feel welcomed!! I had requested the front of the motel when I booked because I didn't want to deal with the noise from the airport and of course that's where I was put. We finally got to our room and I couldn't believe it...The bathroom was sooooo small there was barely enough room to sit down between the toilet and bathtub, the beds looked like someone has slept on them and just fixed the bed with their feet, the carpets were filthy and the noise from the airplanes was the last straw. We had to leave! We packed our stuff and went to check out and get our money back. We informed the lady at the desk and she had the nastiest attitude..I'm sorry but I was not about to stay there one second longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Las Vegas is the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Vegas Tropicana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mouseee
Business
Kingman, AZ, USA
Mar 19, 2012

It was average.

The location was great but there were other factors. Only because it was Spring Break it was a last resort. I have stayed in worse. If my hips were any wider I would have never fit in what they call a bathroom. The beds were lumpy and the television was a joke. I understand there are more things to do in Vegas than tv but there are times when you need to just relax and unwind after spending 6 hours walking all over the Las Vegas strip. The staff was great!!! I just feel they need to do some updating or serious repairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Vegas Tropicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnieBee
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Feb 27, 2012

A cheap alternative

We stayed here because I did not plan on being in the room ever and the rates were too high every where else because of my last minute booking. It was only $65 per night for fri & sat and it's and across the street from MGM Grand so it's only a couple blocks away from strip nice location. Rooms were clean, beds comfy, we had a nice experience. We decided to sleep in on Sunday and hang out for the day so they gave us a discounted rate for another day. Staff was pleasant I would stay again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk next door to catch a cab @ their taxi stand. Calling a cab from Motel 6 to pick u up is a time stealer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Vegas Tropicana

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D Future
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Las Vegas Splur

I was able to check into the hotel at 5:30 am which was a huge plus because we were traveling all day. The staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The strip in general. Walk down the strip and you will see some amazing stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Vegas Tropicana

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LPDB
Business
COVINA CA
Feb 21, 2012

A long weekend

The location of the hotel was excellent. But the hotel needs major remodeling. the room was very old and ugly. I would only stay in the hotel for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Vegas Tropicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CES Travel
Business
Pa
Jan 15, 2012

Best Value

Great price for a great hotel ,clean and very quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Vegas Tropicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
doug h
Business
l.a.
Jan 15, 2012

great

very nice hotel I would recommend it to anyone..the people were very nice at this hotel..very quiet...nice rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Vegas Tropicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pete99
Business
Cypress
Dec 12, 2011

good place

For being vegas it was a nice place.walkikng distance to the MGM casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top