$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
2,870 reviews
centered of everything

great hotel staff really good... centered of everything... See full review

  • 3 vegas showgirls
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great trip

It was a really great location for the price in relation to the strip. See full review

  • Jayoooo
  • Jun 23, 2014
Since first opening its doors in 1996, the Monte Carlo Resort and Casino has proven itself as one of the most sought-after hotels in Las Vegas. Combining the vibrancy of modern America with traditional, classic aspects of historic Europe, the Monte Carlo is a true blend of opulence and unassuming modesty -featuring marble flooring, flowing fountains and grand archways. The hotel's personal motto is, in fact, 'unpretentiously luxurious', which they absolutely achieve, giving guests the comforting impression that their every need is catered to. Dine on cuisine rustled up by award-winning French Chef Andre Rochat -one of the world's original celebrity chefs before the likes of Todd English and Wolfgang Puck- or play your hand at blackjack in the 102,000-square-foot casino room before catching a performance by the world-famous Blue Man Group, the Monte Carlo's resident entertainment act.
Key facts
  • 2,992 guestrooms
  • A number of restaurants, including: Andre's Restaurant, Brand Steakhouse, Diablo's Cantina, Double Barrel Roadhouse, D. Vino, Dragon Noodle, Yusho and Sambalatte
  • Health spa and sauna
  • 28,000-square-feet of meeting rooms and conference space
  • Ballrooms
  • 102,000-square-foot casino
  • Hair salon
  • 4 swimming pools and a bar
  • Exhibit space
  • 500,000-square-feet of shopping
Neighborhood
The Monte Carlo is situated right in the heart of the action on the Strip -nestled between the rollercoasters and hot dog vendors of the New York New York Hotel to the south, and the exciting CityCenter development to the north. Guests of the Monte Carlo are never too far from Las Vegas' main attractions: including state-of-the-art casinos, designer stores like Christian Dior and Prada, and world-renowned entertainments.
Hints and tips
Request a room on the 32nd floor-the concierge level-for views across the bright Vegas Strip. While there is an additional fee for staying in this spot, you are guaranteed spacious accommodations. You will also receive a light breakfast, hors d'oeuvres and complimentary drinks in Club Monaco, a quiet space reserved exclusively for concierge-level guests.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino Rooms

Strip View Deluxe
Our Strip View Deluxe Rooms offer one of the best choices in comfort, value and service on the 23rd floor and above. Request one king bed or two queen beds and you will have a strip view of the city as well as over 400 square feet of space and 24-hour service with AAA Four Diamond hospitality. Other added touches include: Cherry wood furniture, Italian marble entry and bathroom, Armoire with cable TV and in-room movies available for purchase, In-room electronic safe, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Internet connection available.
Spa Suites
Designed for comfort where you can relax and rejuvenate, Monte Carlo's Spa Suites offer a retreat that you will not soon forget. These 700 square-foot suites feature a Italian marble bath with separate shower offering panoramic views of mountains, desert or the Las Vegas Strip, set within an environment featuring surround sound stereo and 24-hour service. The open, spacious environment also features a king-size bed and an extended sitting area. Other amenities that complement our AAA Four Diamond hospitality include: Italian marble bathroom with a separate shower, Italian marble wet bar, sink, and refrigerator, Armoire with cable TV and in-room movies available for purchase, Stereo system with surround sound, In-suite electronic safe, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Internet connection available.
HOTEL32
HOTEL32 located on the top floor of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino, is the exclusive luxury boutique hotel on the Las Vegas Strip. Providing a private elevator and check-in along with your own Suite Assistant to curate your Vegas experience. Enjoy 400 square feet of luxury in our Studios.
Monaco Suites
Indulge in one of our Monaco Suites featuring exquisite contemporary decor, dark veneer furniture and Sealy posturepedic encore plus mattresses designed for your enjoyment. These 700 square-foot suite accommodations are equipped with one and one-half baths, large master bathtub in the master bathtub, 32" HDTV flat panel television, iPod connection, CD player and high-speed internet access.
Deluxe
The Monte Carlo offers 3,002 guest rooms. The accommodations feature functional elegance and style as well as: Italian marble and granite finishes Brass fixtures Cherry furniture Views of the spectacular Las Vegas Strip or Monte Carlo pool area Exclusive Gilchrist & Soames bath products
High Floor Deluxe
Our High Floor Deluxe Rooms offer one of the best choices in comfort, value and service on the 23rd floor and above. Request one king bed or two queen beds and get over 400 square feet of space and 24-hour service with AAA Four Diamond hospitality. Other added touches include: Cherry wood furniture, Italian marble entry and bathroom, Armoire with cable TV and in-room movies available for purchase, In-room electronic safe, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Internet connection available.
Spa and Salon
It's understandable that after partaking in our luxurious accommodations, incredible food and outstanding entertainment, you could use a little Rest and Relaxation. So step into our Spa, slip on a thick, fluffy robe and leave the bustling world behind you, then hit the salon, and we'll have you looking and feeling like a million bucks.
The Pool at Monte Carlo
The option to splash in the Wave Pool or simply drift away on a raft through the 400 foot long Lazy River is the hardest decision to make at the pool area. With four pools, there's plenty of fun in the sun to be had, and with weekend pool parties, sand volleyball tournaments and live DJs and MCs, the poolside party will be rocking from sunrise to sunset.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monte Carlo Resort and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1043 -115.1728
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas - McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Monte Carlo Resort & Casino is located at 3770 Las Vegas Boulevard South, just one mile from Las Vegas' McCarran International Airport. For more information on the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino please call 800-311-8999.

Nearby points of interest

  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.4 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.8 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.8 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.9 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.9 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.9 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.1 mi

Dining

Diablo's Mexican Cantina
The new, sinfully seductive, 13,000-square-foot hangout set right in front of Monte Carlo, at the center of it all on The Las Vegas Strip. Partnering with Light Group, one of the leading nightlife, hospitality and lifestyle development organizations in the country, Monte Carlo went to the extreme to bring one unforgettable place to see and be seen. With live bands and Sin-Sational Mexican food, Diablo's Mexican Cantina is definitely the hottest joint on The Strip.
Cafe
Casual Dining, refined ... 24 hours a day.
The Pub
The Pub has been given a more contemporary look for even more fun than before! The Pub features a whole new menu with something for every taste, including several varieties of burgers, over 50 selections of beer and a long list of specialty drinks. Zowie Bowie keeps the party going on Friday and Saturday evenings with their energetic show featuring today's top 40. Watch your favorite sports on any of our big screens and celebrate your team's win. The Pub is located on The Street of Dreams and is open Sunday thru Thursday 11am to 11pm and 11am to 3am on Friday and Saturday.
Andre's in the Monte Carlo
Las Vegas' most awarded and honored restaurant is now open in the Monte Carlo, located on the world famous Las Vegas Strip. Andre's in the Monte Carlo now has a new sexy, luxurious, and modern urban feel, new offerings, and a new chef de cuisine. Considered the first Las Vegas celebrity chef, Andr Rochat has enhanced his AAA Four Diamond restaurant by combining its original old-world charm with a modern twist to create a warm, welcoming atmosphere.
d.vino Italian Food and Wine Bar
D.vino, with it's casually sophisticated design, offers a fantastic selection of authentic Italian cuisine complemented by a selection of domestic and international wines and hand-crafted cocktails. At d.vino Italian Food and Wine Bar, executive chef Jose M. Navarro offers seasonal, regional Italian specialties that honor Italian culinary traditions and sources quality ingredients- cheese, salami, fish, meat, pasta, bread, olive oil- that would do any Italian table proud. Of course no Italian meal is complete without a glass of wine. d.vino is home to Enomatic, a state-of-the-art Italian wine system, offers 18 hard-to-find selections that can be tasted in 1 oz., 2 oz., or 5 oz. pours.
Dragon Noodle Co. & Sushi Bar
Dragon Noodle Co. & Sushi Bar offers classic Chinese cuisine, house made dim sum and sushi in a hip, new, vibrant atmosphere. Some favorites on the menu include Hong Kong chow mein noodles with seafood and house made bbq pork buns. The Cosplay Lounge is where Dragon Noodle's own master mixologists create handcrafted 'tiki' cocktails. Dragon Noodle is open Sunday thru Thursday 11:30am to 11:00pm, Friday 11:30am to 11:30pm, and Saturday 11:30 to 12:00am.
Buffet
Arrive Hungry! Exquisitely prepared food will delight your palate. Breakfast is served from 7 am to until 11 am ($11.95+tax). Lunch is served from 11:30 am to 3:30 pm ($13.95+tax). Dinner is served from 4 pm to 10 pm ($18.95+tax). Sunday Champagne Brunch is served from 7 am to 3:30 pm ($18.95+tax).
Minus 5

An Experience that will chill you to your bones! minus5 is an ice bar where you can touch, feel, and explore handcrafted ice sculptures and ice architecture made from 100% pure Canadian ice. Everything inside minus5 is made of ice. The walls, the bar, the sculptures, the seats and even the glasses that you enjoy our famous vodka-based cocktails in.

Dining

If you salute a perfectly cooked rib eye, if you fantasize about fresh pasta made right at your table, if you weep at the sight of chocolate souffl, you'll be in heaven at Monte Carlo, where there's a range of restaurants to satisfy your every desire. And the best part is, you can dine with that familiar unpretentiously luxurious feeling. Whether your napkin is in your lap or tucked in your shirt, you'll leave the table satisfied.

BRAND
BRAND's menu is rich with imaginative interpretations of classic steakhouse favorites and features big, bold one-of-a-kind chops making this a serious steakhouse. A staple in every true steakhouse, the extensive wine list complements the quality prime steaks served at BRAND. Experience steakhouse dining with a modern edge.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer a variety of meeting and conference rooms to meet your needs. Whether a large, formal function or an intimate gathering, the Monte Carlo will work with you to create the perfect setting for your special event. 1) (800) 311-8999 or (702) 730-7400 meeting space only) 2)(800) 311-5999 or (702) 730-7300 rooms & meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2870)

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
2870 out of 2870
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
DC
Aug 23, 2009

poorly managed, overpriced

- Hotel overcharged us and it took us 1 hour to remove the false charge - just because the managers didn't want to manage the situation... - Hotel management is not professional, inattentive... - An ugly kiosk stands in front of a beautiful entrance. This is very different from other Las Vegas hotels with beautiful architecture. - There is nothing that links this hotel to Monte Carlo or to Europe in general. This contrasts other hotels with the Europe theme (such as France: Paris, Italy: Venice, Bellagio...). The hotel lacks an image, which is very unfortunate. - SPA costs more than in the neighboring hotels. - Casino is okay, but we didn't really gamble

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

good buffet

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marengo
Jun 18, 2008

Constuction ZONE

Th e Monte Carlo while located on the strip would not be a recomended place to stay. During my stay the pool artea was in the middle of what looks to be a long term project called City Centre. Once completed this project will surround the pool area on three sides. The hotel itself was just ok. Our tub would not drain during showering so you were standing in above ankle deep water before you finished. Not a pleasant start to your day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pay what you get for
Dublin, CA
Jul 15, 2009

Monte Carlo pay what you get for

First hotel room had water in the bathtub when we first entered. Second hotel room (we changed) had a sewage smell that was not fixed after requested. Also was locked out of the first hotel room, security did not arrive as promised, waited over 30 mins, to finally go to the front desk myself. Manager was nice enough to compensate some meals at the Cafe, however overall the experience wasnt great. Also bed sheets never stayed on bed, always saw mattress...disgusting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to MGM, not closest but close enough to walk.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
rialto, ca.
Jan 2, 2010

good hotel , bad business

its a nice hotel great location but too many hidden charges and no refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
PORTLAND, OR
Mar 16, 2010

Monte Carlo Snoozefest

You get what you pay for. The casino floor is much smaller than other casinos. It's not a very exciting casino. Zowie Bowie? Probably never see that show. We had the buffet for lunch on Friday and it was garbage. Half of the stuff looked just too scary to eat. The other half was either cooked bad or just wasn't that good. How you mess up steamed carrots I just don't know. I paid 17 dollars for a room service grilled cheese that I never even got. I told them I didn't get it and they assured me I did. I guess they know best. My friends stayed at the Excalibur and others at the MGM. They both had great stays. The sportsbook in the Monte Carlo is a joke also. It's like a depressing lounge with small tvs. I was winning bets and I could hardly stand being in there. Definitely do NOT recommend. You could stay somewhere cheaper and have a better time or pay a few extra bucks and stay somewhere that blows this snoozefest out of the water. Staff was ultra rude from check in to check out. It was like I was bothering them any time I had a simple question, plus they gave misinformation including that they don't have an airport shuttle. They do, they just want you to take a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT TRUST VEGAS.COM AS A REFERENCE FOR BARS AWAY FROM THE STRIP. EITHER THEIR REVIEWS ARE REALLY DATED OR THE PEOPLE DOING THE REVIEWS [*]. ATMOSPHERE FOR A YOUNGER CROWD IS WAY BETTER AT NY NY, MGM, EXCALIBUR THAN THIS JOKE OF A 'RESORT'!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New City
Dec 18, 2008

Old run down hotel

The Hotel was run down. Very disappointed in the upkeep of the room. Needs cleaning and update rooms. We would not stay at this hotel again unless it gets an update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MGHR
GA
Apr 10, 2014

Mediocre service,unfriendly

Hopeless service,very rude. Front desk manager Will never go back Recommend Bellagio or Aria

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 8, 2011

Extra charges may apply

Welcome to the Monte Carlo! Notice our great rates. Pretty competitive, right? What we don't tell you is that when you arrive, you'll be forced to pay our mandatory "convenience" fee, $50 for a 3 night stay. Welcome to the Monte Carlo! Maybe you see a special offer, such as 2 tickets to a show on the strip. Your reservation will state that you can retrieve the tickets when you arrive, but when you try to claim them, we'll give you the run-around and waste hours of your precious vacation. You will not get the tickets. Welcome to the Monte Carlo! Maybe you've reserved a non-smoking room. Well, "reserved" isn't quite the right word. Actually, you've only "requested" a non-smoking room. If we don't have any non-smoking rooms left, we'll force you and your pregnant wife to stay in a smoking room. Welcome to the Monte Carlo! Do you want to stay at a hotel that is actually pretty nice and has a good buffet at a competitive price? Do you also want to stay at a hotel that doesn't understand the idea of a "reservation" and that will disappoint you at every turn? Come to the Monte Carlo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KindaSorta Vegas Regular
Business
Southern CA
Jun 28, 2012

Disappointing....

I thought this was going to be a GREAT place to stay... but I was wrong. It's an AVERAGE place. For the money... there are much better on the strip. The room didn't even have a wash cloth! Bed was fair, and the access to the hotel is difficult either walking or driving. They won't be registering me anytime soon. Sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vegas Vacation Travel
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 21, 2010

Not happy!

I was advised this hotel had high speed internet. When attempting to connect to the internet I had issues connecting and I had to take an hour out of my vacation to attempt to get the issue fixed with their IT dept.. After advising the front desk about this they became upset that I didnt want to have someone come in the hotel to fix it- while we were in the room?! I advised them I didnt want to spend anymore time attempting to fix it and after speaking to a manager they finally agreed to comp me a dinner. For being a 4 star hotel, I was all but impressed. In additon, it took us a while to get hot water! Not going recommending this hotel at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top