$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3055 out of 3055
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 28, 2009

Affordable middle class hotel

Affordable middle class luxury with a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Jun 28, 2009

Deaf Senior reunion

Nice and they provide a room design for the deaf, they provide accessories which is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vegas virgin no longer
Business
michigan
Jun 27, 2009

hotel under construction

The experience was very lovely until 630-700 am when construction started in the hotel room above us. The very wasn't the best it over looked the hotel being built.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

get the 2 for one coupons for there buffet

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Apr 23, 2009

Excellent gataway

Monte Carlo is a good hotel for the price. Although there is not much to do at the hotel, it is located with easy and quick access to many other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jedfoley
Business
Alvin, TX
Dec 29, 2009

Horrible Check in policy at Monte Carlo

We made reservations 3 weeks in advance for a 1 night stay. We had a relative's wedding to attend at 6 pm on the day of our check in. Our problem with the Monte Carlo was that when we arrived to check in, they told us our room wouldn't be ready until 3 to 5 pm. They gave us our room key, but housekeeping wasn't done with our room until almost 5pm. We were still required to check out at noon. No extension, no discount, not their problem was the management's philosophy. There are too many choices on the strip for us to ever go back, and we were married in their chapel 11 years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

This hotel has a flexible check in time that spells trouble if you have any plans on for the day of your arrival. Their policy is to have your room ready by 5pm.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 28, 2009

Nothing to write home about ... average

It was just an average accommodation in a town full of "WOW" factor hotels. Very disappointed that the restaurants in the hotel were closed so early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta , Georgia
Sep 16, 2010

The Price Was Right.Had Air Problem.

Very close to the strip with lot's to do in the hotel. I would go there again if they would add a coffee pot and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biz Traveler on Vacation
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 25, 2010

Stuffy room, internet cable about 12"

We set the air conditioner to 64 degrees because we were hot and suffy every night. We thought our computer was not working properly with the ethernet cable -- turned out their modem, buried behind the TV, was unplugged. Great waste of an hour when I was supposed to be at work, in an on-line meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take Frank Sinatra Road into the self-parking to avoid traffic.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
palmatum
Business
Berkeley, CA
Dec 29, 2009

Charged w/ Resort Fee

After checked out from the Monte Carlo Hotel for a night stay, I found an extra $10.64 charge for "Resort Fee". The charge may not be much but being charged as an hotel guest to use their facilities is rediculous to me. Do I have to pay to use the hotel restrooms other than the one in my room? Do I have to pay just to shop at thier casinos and shops? May be I need to charge Monte Carlo to clean my clothes after being in their facilities with all the second-hand smokes? Or, my health was at risk by being in Monte Carlo and breathing in the second-hand smokes. If the Resort Fee is to pay their staffs little more so they can put some smiles on their faces, I am glad to pay the $10.64 (per night?).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kathleen, travel lover
Business
Rockland County NY
Oct 16, 2010

Great pool...good trip

We enjoyed our trip to Las Vegas....but, found the prices of food and alchohol to be VERY high in all the hotels... not just the Mote Carlo. This surprised us as this was not the case the last time we visited Vegas in 2001. The old part of town was a lot of fun and quite affordable. The casinos were easy to walk to as they are close together...not blocks and blocks apart. The Monte Carlo had a small food court with places like McDonalds, Sbarro's, Subway etc. This was fine for breakfast and lunch and prices were affordable, but for dinner it was certainly not what you go on a vacation for. The main restaurants were extremely pricey. The pool area was great with a wave pool and a lazy river but because of limited space the chairs were crowded together in rows. All in all.....a nice getaway....not the greatest.. but fun to be away in the sun for a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab from the strip to visit the restaurants and casinos in the old part of town. The food is fine and affordably priced. There are many restaurants to choose from and the atmosphere is upbeat and energetic....Well worth the taxi ride!!

Back to menu Return to top