$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3391 out of 3391
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom C 2012
Business
PA
Jun 19, 2012

Great vacation

The Monte Carlo is in a great location & has a great pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

See the show Absinthe, located outside Caesar's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Rock
Business
Ohio
Aug 13, 2012

wonderful anniversary getaway!!!

We went on this trip to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary, without the kids, but with all of the family friendly ammenities like the food court and shopping right there in the hotel it is the perfect place for a family vacation also. the location was perfect, right in the center of everything we wanted to see and do. the tram to the bellagio was very convenient also. this was our first visit to las vegas and we had such a great experience at the monte carlo we plan to return possibly next year and bring the kids. great place!!! cant say enough good things about it. thanks!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paulawen
Business
charlotte nc
Sep 1, 2012

good location on the strip

I like this hotel because it is located on the center of the strip. Easy access to the center city and great shopping location. The only thing I would said it that the biuffet wasn't that good compared to one year ago. I would suggest to go to Wicked Spoon Buffet for brunch. The room is comfortable. Overall, a good place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fantastic mom
Business
West Covina, ca
Sep 2, 2012

Family fun mini getaway

Has an awesome stay with my children at this location. Everything clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlie40
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 5, 2012

4 Stars for Sure

It was an excellent hotel in every way! Loved it! Easy walk to most shows and sights, plus station for the monorail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Desi Indian
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 8, 2012

Excellent stay on family vacation

On the strip, very near to all places. Clean rooms in great condition. I would recommend anyone to stay over here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All hotels were very near from this one with minimum driving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda Vegas Fan
Business
Middletown, New York
Sep 10, 2012

great location on the strip.

enjoyed the staybut disappointed with the pool area. This needs to be updated and was too shady by the main pool. Otherwise enjoyed the stay and places to eat in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the cupcakery was fabulous andthe cupcakes are the very best. Located on the street of dreams on the wat to Aria Casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tinels2000
Business
Italy
Sep 10, 2012

Perfect

Wonderful hotel, on the strip. Clean, confortable and at a very good price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlow, Ireland
Sep 15, 2012

Excellent Hotel With Great Location

We recently spent 6 nights in Las Vegas and stayed at the Monte Carlo Resort and Casino. I can give nothing but praise to this great resort and the staff that work there. We stayed in a room on the 22nd floor overlooking the pool area and other hotels in the area. The room was huge and extremely comfortable and cleaned every day to a high standard. I have read reviews stating that the rooms are dated and dirty. I can't disagree more with this. Perhaps the shower in the room which we stayed in could have been better but everything else was modern and finished to a high standard. The hotel itself was beautifully finished and had a number of places to eat as well as shopping amenities. The hotel boasts a pool area that has a lazy river, a wave pool, a standard pool and a volley ball area with plenty of deck chairs. The hotel is located on the strip and within walking distance of most Vegas attractions including the must see Bellagio fountains. I can highly recommend this hotel and will return to it when I'm in Las Vegas again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Bellagio Fountains

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 26, 2012

Nice hotel

Decent hotel for a decent price. It is right on the heart of the strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top