$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3147 out of 3147
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chill New Years
Business
Las Vegas,nv
Jan 3, 2013

New Years

We stayed here for New Year's Eve it was pretty comfortable and I'm surprised the staff didn't freak out by how busy it was everything surprisingly went smooth. Also we went to go see blue man group BIG FAN they were amazing great for kids too they loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty 1212
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jan 2, 2013

HoneyMoon

Monte Carlo was a nice hotel and casino. Fun environment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
girl1
Business
California
Dec 29, 2012

getaway

nice hotel. nice hotel.nice hotel.nice hotel.nice hotel.nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Airik
Business
Virginia
Dec 28, 2012

Great hotel in a great location.

What can I say about a 4+ star hotel that hasn't web said before? Everything was great. Comfy beds, fun casino with sociable and enjoyable dealers, an exciting in-house show with lots of delicious food and beverage options right in the hotel. My only gripe was that we seemed to get put in a room that was in need of work. The wallpapering and paint was damaged in several plainly visible locations, the bathroom needed some fresh caulking and paint/wallpaper. Carpet seemed like it was old, dated, and worn. To that end, my reservation had been upgraded from a Spa to a Diamond suite--but there is always a catch, I guess. Still, superficial issues aside, the room was pleasant enough. Especially the giant whirlpool tub, which was a great consolation prize!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This hotel has an intra-resort tram. You can exploit these trams and sve some cash on can fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
roque n cathy
Business
oceanside,california
Dec 28, 2012

winter gateaway

me and my wife was dissappointed. it is very noisy. our linen was not changed the first day.it is our first time to stay in a nice hotel hoping we will experienced an excellent stay but we rather just go back to circus circus next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dwong
Business
Orange
Dec 27, 2012

Great trip!!

Good location close to every casino, easy acess. Will come back again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
StanYZ
Business
Salt Lake City
Dec 26, 2012

Bad experience Las Vegas

Lots of hidden fees. Besides resort fee (written when booking), they even charged "Crib rental fee", which other hotels don't to my experience. I will never stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PRSE
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Dec 26, 2012

Would have been perfect if the coffee machine works better

The coffee machine can only make cofee with packaged cup. It would not yield hot water for tea or any other warm drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a food court in the hotel, in addition to other restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friend trip
Business
Missouri
Dec 25, 2012

Good value for the money

Overall, the hotel provides good value for the money. The location is very convenient since there are some small stores, e.g. Walgreen's nearby. Also, there is a free train service to Crysal and Bellagio. However, there is one show called "The Blue Man Group", but it wasn't that interesting and the buffet is only available on the weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

train

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessy36
Business
Virginia
Dec 25, 2012

Awesome vacation

The hotel is in the middle of the strip so it's so convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top