$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3113 out of 3113
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bjimenez
Business
N/A
Mar 1, 2015

Great Bang for Your Buck

This is a great hotel with a good central strip location. It's not the most updated or fanciest casino but is a great bang for your buck stay. Stayed here a few days before Christmas and the hotel had a wonderful holiday feeling!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeDeJen
Business
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

Great 1st trip to Vegas

We had a great time and the location of the Monte Carlo is perfect for traveling up and down the strip. Food court was a plus and other on site restaurants were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandy C.
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

good times for a girls weekend

Was a good location right on the strip. Very nice and friendly staff. Room was clean and beds were do comfertable. Loved staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miriam S.
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Great trip

We had an awesome trip. We can't wait to go back! Everything we wanted!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kornel H.
Business
LONDON
Feb 21, 2015

Fun for adults

Nice hotel. Good location. Stayed four nights. Went to see four shows. Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deee
Business
Stratford
Feb 17, 2015

Awful expereince

Dirty, old, would never stay here again! Staff was not accommodating and did not care about my concerns. Hotel was not as pictured and very outdated. My travel pillow dropped on the floor and I had to throw it out! Needless to say I immediately checked out and went to another place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lolly
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

Weekend Get Away

The Monte Carlo was just OK. Very outdated which I expected from reading reviews. It would have been a good value if I didn't make the mistake of upgrading to a Spa Suite. I called and asked if the tubs were jetted spa tubs and was told yes so I spent the extra $100 a night. It was NOT a jetted tub. When I went to the desk I was told none of the tubs in the hotel were. Very disappointing. They did offer to switch us to another room but at that point we already unpacked and it wasn't worth packing everything up again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colin K.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Very nice stay

Hotel was very nice. At the end of the strip but a a very good price. Included was 2 tickets for a free buffet at one of three MGM hotels. Room was always cleaned promptly and the staff were all exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard H.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Wonderful trip for my wife and me

Very nice hotel. Not as fancy as some of the newer hotels, butvery easy to find your way. Whenever we went through a newer hotel, we always got lost. Service was always quick and courteous. Our maid, Lyla, always had our room neat and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Cahill
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Paul,s 74 Birthday

Had a great dinner at their Stake house. Enjoyed it all> Had to leave a day early husband got called in to work. Left at about 6 am in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top