$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3074 out of 3074
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Amherst, Ohio
Apr 22, 2009

Monte Carlo Survey

The Monte Carlo was truly a wonderful experience due to the perks available within a most reasonable price. We have been to Las Vegas over a dozen times and this was our first stay at this hotel. Monte Carlo gave us several free items (meals, spa, tickets to show,etc) and is the first to ever do so, so we'll definitely return. We saw several shows including the great one provided by Elton John. I love going to relax at the pool, my wife and friends enjoy gambling more. The pool araea was verrry crowded and it was almost impossible to get a seat after 10:00 am. That's my only complaint, but everything else was great! I didn't like all the construction and closing off Las Vegas Blvd part of the day. This made all visitors forced to walk on only one side of the street and the crowd sizes became really unsafe since there were so many people waiting to cross and many had to dangerously stand in the street! Is construction so valuable that you'd have to close off your main street walkway? I know this is a city problem and not fault of the hotel. We would definitely stay at any hotel that gave us the deal the Monte Carlo did, great price! Thanks!!! Sam Salvo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to one of the five show reduced ticket establishments to receive reasonable prices on leading Vegas shows.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C S
Friends
Vancouver, Canada
Apr 22, 2009

Great Stay

The hotel was great, the front desk agent was very helpful. The concierge booked show tickets for us which was great. The room was satisfactory, very small and no view. We all work in hotels and asked for a hospitality upgrade, they were not able to provide one. It was very clean. Housekeeping did a great job. The pool was amazing!!!!!!!!!!! However we were suprised at how many children were there and wished it was more adult oriented. Overall great stay. We wish the weather was better! It was 60 and overcast except for the full day and the day we drove to the airport. (It was supposed to be 83 according to your CSR) The Italian restaurant was DELICIOUS! Best food on the entire trip. Diablos - not so good = americanized mexican food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Buy the VIP Passport.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
popsator
Couples
detroit,michigan
Apr 22, 2009

vegas trip

very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas #30
Family
Roswell, GA
Apr 22, 2009

Great Location

Great fun for all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take tours and get money for shows.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Clearfield, pa
Mar 21, 2009

monte carlo

Easy check-in, very helpful staff. The Monte Carlo is surrounded by construction and it is very noisy from 4 am to after midnight. The pool is only open until 5 pm and it doesn't get sun until after 2 pm. The fitness center costs 19.00 per day to use which they do not advertise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

excalibur had 2 for 1 buffet from 2 until 6 pm

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
V J Patel
Friends
Bakersfield, CA
Mar 5, 2009

Great Value in the heart of the strip

The Hotel is located in the heart of the strip, and priced very reasonably. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We were able to get upgraded to a large jaccuzi suite for less than what we would have paid at the other Hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
FLL, Florida
Mar 4, 2009

Terrible experience

It was disgusting. There was hair all over the bathroom...I went downstairs and told them and they cleaned and there was still hair. It was gross!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fab fifty
Friends
chicago,il
Mar 4, 2009

Fun Birthday Getaway

Not impressed with the dining choices at the monte carlo.we ended up eating elsewhere. would reccomend other hotels before this one ie: mgm or venetian

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Anchorage, AK
Mar 4, 2009

Good Hotel!

Monte Carlo is great! In the middle of strip, walking distance to other great things. Right acrood the street is TiX4Tonite, where you can buy cheap tickets last minute. Also, the hotel smells good too! I would definitly reccommend this hotel because it's inexpensive for a 4 star, and there's not so much hustle and bustle like all othe hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to other hotels and shopping and restaraunts!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
klytle
Couples
Dry Ridge, KY
Mar 3, 2009

Great price and location

My husband and I traveled in Feb of 2009. The hotel is located next to New York and near MGM grand. I was walking distance to several attractions. The hotel was clean and staff nice. However our view was of the noisy construction site next to our hotel. We awoke every morning at approximately 5am to the beeping of trucks and sounds of construction. It was very irritating. But the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top