$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
2,869 reviews
centered of everything

great hotel staff really good... centered of everything... See full review

  • 3 vegas showgirls
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great trip

It was a really great location for the price in relation to the strip. See full review

  • Jayoooo
  • Jun 23, 2014
Since first opening its doors in 1996, the Monte Carlo Resort and Casino has proven itself as one of the most sought-after hotels in Las Vegas. Combining the vibrancy of modern America with traditional, classic aspects of historic Europe, the Monte Carlo is a true blend of opulence and unassuming modesty -featuring marble flooring, flowing fountains and grand archways. The hotel's personal motto is, in fact, 'unpretentiously luxurious', which they absolutely achieve, giving guests the comforting impression that their every need is catered to. Dine on cuisine rustled up by award-winning French Chef Andre Rochat -one of the world's original celebrity chefs before the likes of Todd English and Wolfgang Puck- or play your hand at blackjack in the 102,000-square-foot casino room before catching a performance by the world-famous Blue Man Group, the Monte Carlo's resident entertainment act.
Key facts
  • 2,992 guestrooms
  • A number of restaurants, including: Andre's Restaurant, Brand Steakhouse, Diablo's Cantina, Double Barrel Roadhouse, D. Vino, Dragon Noodle, Yusho and Sambalatte
  • Health spa and sauna
  • 28,000-square-feet of meeting rooms and conference space
  • Ballrooms
  • 102,000-square-foot casino
  • Hair salon
  • 4 swimming pools and a bar
  • Exhibit space
  • 500,000-square-feet of shopping
Neighborhood
The Monte Carlo is situated right in the heart of the action on the Strip -nestled between the rollercoasters and hot dog vendors of the New York New York Hotel to the south, and the exciting CityCenter development to the north. Guests of the Monte Carlo are never too far from Las Vegas' main attractions: including state-of-the-art casinos, designer stores like Christian Dior and Prada, and world-renowned entertainments.
Hints and tips
Request a room on the 32nd floor-the concierge level-for views across the bright Vegas Strip. While there is an additional fee for staying in this spot, you are guaranteed spacious accommodations. You will also receive a light breakfast, hors d'oeuvres and complimentary drinks in Club Monaco, a quiet space reserved exclusively for concierge-level guests.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino Rooms

Strip View Deluxe
Our Strip View Deluxe Rooms offer one of the best choices in comfort, value and service on the 23rd floor and above. Request one king bed or two queen beds and you will have a strip view of the city as well as over 400 square feet of space and 24-hour service with AAA Four Diamond hospitality. Other added touches include: Cherry wood furniture, Italian marble entry and bathroom, Armoire with cable TV and in-room movies available for purchase, In-room electronic safe, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Internet connection available.
Spa Suites
Designed for comfort where you can relax and rejuvenate, Monte Carlo's Spa Suites offer a retreat that you will not soon forget. These 700 square-foot suites feature a Italian marble bath with separate shower offering panoramic views of mountains, desert or the Las Vegas Strip, set within an environment featuring surround sound stereo and 24-hour service. The open, spacious environment also features a king-size bed and an extended sitting area. Other amenities that complement our AAA Four Diamond hospitality include: Italian marble bathroom with a separate shower, Italian marble wet bar, sink, and refrigerator, Armoire with cable TV and in-room movies available for purchase, Stereo system with surround sound, In-suite electronic safe, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Internet connection available.
HOTEL32
HOTEL32 located on the top floor of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino, is the exclusive luxury boutique hotel on the Las Vegas Strip. Providing a private elevator and check-in along with your own Suite Assistant to curate your Vegas experience. Enjoy 400 square feet of luxury in our Studios.
Monaco Suites
Indulge in one of our Monaco Suites featuring exquisite contemporary decor, dark veneer furniture and Sealy posturepedic encore plus mattresses designed for your enjoyment. These 700 square-foot suite accommodations are equipped with one and one-half baths, large master bathtub in the master bathtub, 32" HDTV flat panel television, iPod connection, CD player and high-speed internet access.
Deluxe
The Monte Carlo offers 3,002 guest rooms. The accommodations feature functional elegance and style as well as: Italian marble and granite finishes Brass fixtures Cherry furniture Views of the spectacular Las Vegas Strip or Monte Carlo pool area Exclusive Gilchrist & Soames bath products
High Floor Deluxe
Our High Floor Deluxe Rooms offer one of the best choices in comfort, value and service on the 23rd floor and above. Request one king bed or two queen beds and get over 400 square feet of space and 24-hour service with AAA Four Diamond hospitality. Other added touches include: Cherry wood furniture, Italian marble entry and bathroom, Armoire with cable TV and in-room movies available for purchase, In-room electronic safe, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Internet connection available.
Spa and Salon
It's understandable that after partaking in our luxurious accommodations, incredible food and outstanding entertainment, you could use a little Rest and Relaxation. So step into our Spa, slip on a thick, fluffy robe and leave the bustling world behind you, then hit the salon, and we'll have you looking and feeling like a million bucks.
The Pool at Monte Carlo
The option to splash in the Wave Pool or simply drift away on a raft through the 400 foot long Lazy River is the hardest decision to make at the pool area. With four pools, there's plenty of fun in the sun to be had, and with weekend pool parties, sand volleyball tournaments and live DJs and MCs, the poolside party will be rocking from sunrise to sunset.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monte Carlo Resort and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1043 -115.1728
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
Las Vegas - McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Monte Carlo Resort & Casino is located at 3770 Las Vegas Boulevard South, just one mile from Las Vegas' McCarran International Airport. For more information on the Monte Carlo Resort & Casino please call 800-311-8999.

Nearby points of interest

  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.1 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.2 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.3 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.4 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.8 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.8 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.9 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.9 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.9 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.1 mi

Dining

Diablo's Mexican Cantina
The new, sinfully seductive, 13,000-square-foot hangout set right in front of Monte Carlo, at the center of it all on The Las Vegas Strip. Partnering with Light Group, one of the leading nightlife, hospitality and lifestyle development organizations in the country, Monte Carlo went to the extreme to bring one unforgettable place to see and be seen. With live bands and Sin-Sational Mexican food, Diablo's Mexican Cantina is definitely the hottest joint on The Strip.
Cafe
Casual Dining, refined ... 24 hours a day.
The Pub
The Pub has been given a more contemporary look for even more fun than before! The Pub features a whole new menu with something for every taste, including several varieties of burgers, over 50 selections of beer and a long list of specialty drinks. Zowie Bowie keeps the party going on Friday and Saturday evenings with their energetic show featuring today's top 40. Watch your favorite sports on any of our big screens and celebrate your team's win. The Pub is located on The Street of Dreams and is open Sunday thru Thursday 11am to 11pm and 11am to 3am on Friday and Saturday.
Andre's in the Monte Carlo
Las Vegas' most awarded and honored restaurant is now open in the Monte Carlo, located on the world famous Las Vegas Strip. Andre's in the Monte Carlo now has a new sexy, luxurious, and modern urban feel, new offerings, and a new chef de cuisine. Considered the first Las Vegas celebrity chef, Andr Rochat has enhanced his AAA Four Diamond restaurant by combining its original old-world charm with a modern twist to create a warm, welcoming atmosphere.
d.vino Italian Food and Wine Bar
D.vino, with it's casually sophisticated design, offers a fantastic selection of authentic Italian cuisine complemented by a selection of domestic and international wines and hand-crafted cocktails. At d.vino Italian Food and Wine Bar, executive chef Jose M. Navarro offers seasonal, regional Italian specialties that honor Italian culinary traditions and sources quality ingredients- cheese, salami, fish, meat, pasta, bread, olive oil- that would do any Italian table proud. Of course no Italian meal is complete without a glass of wine. d.vino is home to Enomatic, a state-of-the-art Italian wine system, offers 18 hard-to-find selections that can be tasted in 1 oz., 2 oz., or 5 oz. pours.
Dragon Noodle Co. & Sushi Bar
Dragon Noodle Co. & Sushi Bar offers classic Chinese cuisine, house made dim sum and sushi in a hip, new, vibrant atmosphere. Some favorites on the menu include Hong Kong chow mein noodles with seafood and house made bbq pork buns. The Cosplay Lounge is where Dragon Noodle's own master mixologists create handcrafted 'tiki' cocktails. Dragon Noodle is open Sunday thru Thursday 11:30am to 11:00pm, Friday 11:30am to 11:30pm, and Saturday 11:30 to 12:00am.
Buffet
Arrive Hungry! Exquisitely prepared food will delight your palate. Breakfast is served from 7 am to until 11 am ($11.95+tax). Lunch is served from 11:30 am to 3:30 pm ($13.95+tax). Dinner is served from 4 pm to 10 pm ($18.95+tax). Sunday Champagne Brunch is served from 7 am to 3:30 pm ($18.95+tax).
Minus 5

An Experience that will chill you to your bones! minus5 is an ice bar where you can touch, feel, and explore handcrafted ice sculptures and ice architecture made from 100% pure Canadian ice. Everything inside minus5 is made of ice. The walls, the bar, the sculptures, the seats and even the glasses that you enjoy our famous vodka-based cocktails in.

Dining

If you salute a perfectly cooked rib eye, if you fantasize about fresh pasta made right at your table, if you weep at the sight of chocolate souffl, you'll be in heaven at Monte Carlo, where there's a range of restaurants to satisfy your every desire. And the best part is, you can dine with that familiar unpretentiously luxurious feeling. Whether your napkin is in your lap or tucked in your shirt, you'll leave the table satisfied.

BRAND
BRAND's menu is rich with imaginative interpretations of classic steakhouse favorites and features big, bold one-of-a-kind chops making this a serious steakhouse. A staple in every true steakhouse, the extensive wine list complements the quality prime steaks served at BRAND. Experience steakhouse dining with a modern edge.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We offer a variety of meeting and conference rooms to meet your needs. Whether a large, formal function or an intimate gathering, the Monte Carlo will work with you to create the perfect setting for your special event. 1) (800) 311-8999 or (702) 730-7400 meeting space only) 2)(800) 311-5999 or (702) 730-7300 rooms & meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2869)

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
2869 out of 2869
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ced C.
Miami, FL
Jan 13, 2013

Average at best!

My wife and I stayed here for my birthday. This was only our second time in Vegas; we stayed at Caesar's the last time and loved it. Unfortunately, our experience at Monte Carlo wasn't as pleasurable. The lady at check-in could've been friendlier and more welcoming. Our room was a little disappointing. The bed linen was dirty (stains, hair, etc.), and the shower head was filthy (mold). The casino, restaurants, and amenities were average compared to some of the other hotels on the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Buffet at the Cosmopolitan Hotel is the best!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chuck the man
Chicago, IL
Dec 11, 2012

Monte carlo is very average

Monte Carlo looks fabulous from afar but its very average inside. Very small rooms, and refused to upgrade even those it was our honeymoon. no fridge, no panoramic view of anything other than a parking lot that was under construction. For the price we paid it was under average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Brand is supurb. Its the steakhouse inside the hotel. a little pricey but well worth it.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MANA GIRLS
Houston, TX
Feb 25, 2013

Disappointed

As far as amenities and location the hotel was good, but when it came to cleanliness I would have to say it was not what I expected. In the time that I was there, not once did they clean my room. When I needed towels I had to go and get them myself. Needless to say I will never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kedser
Business
Iowa
Jan 10, 2014

Tired Hotel

For the price, this hotel needs to be dragged into the 2000's. Room furniture, curtains etc are in need of renovation or changing...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mizumi Sushi at the Wynn Hotel.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BeeBeeBoo
Maryland
May 20, 2013

WELL!!! Not impressed

Maybe I'm expecting to much these days, and maybe Vegas just isn't what I thought it should be. I'm disappointed that in order to have a nice room you need to spend 300+ dollars... The bed linens were dirty, they don't vacuum the floors well at all don't look at the edges of the rooms or corners Yuck!! It seems that you are nickel and dimed for everything, and I mean everything. Then I'm mad at myself because the only benefit to this hotel was a 50 dollar voucher for food and I forgot to use it. and for 25 dollars a day you can have a fridge for your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jul 20, 2007

My review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Well I was not very satisfied as i expected more of a Hotel in the same categorie. No even a Coffemaker which I know is standart in any Hotel or Motel. The room itself was dusty and rooms are not made up till late in the afternoon although we have been out by 8:00 am already. Had to leave a note to our roomsteward to not take away the showercap.Well it helped and the follwing day we had five showecaps which i found as an insult. At least just replace it if you take it away. Dining is not up to par compared with other Hotels on the Strip neither the shows. I do understand the dust issue because of the nearby contruction site of City center. One can only hope once City Center is complete the contruction Crew will move over to the Monte Carlo and continue with refurbising Monte Carlo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BBC1
Business
Grass Valley, CA
Mar 21, 2014

Old and Tired Hotel

We had to go to Vegas for a trade show and we hadn't been there for about 5 years.....The Monte Carlo used to be much nicer....it's now kind of old and tired. ..worn out carpeting, scratched-up walls, beat-up furniture....and my favorite: gum stuck to the bottom of a picture frame in the bathroom.... Plus EVERYTHING besides the room is really expensive. We paid $51.00 for a couple of beers and a quesadilla at Diablos. Breakfast at The Café which we SPLIT between us with two coffees was $27.00 and took an hour to serve.....I could go on , but my advice to everyone who has to go to Vegas on business is: don't stay on the strip unless you have to....if you must, and the budget allows, stay at a nicer hotel like Aria.....but get ready to PAY big-time.....the days of good deals on drinks and food in Vegas are over, unless you stay in the food courts and eat McDonalds....and oh yeah, BYOB

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see KA at the MGM Grand.....Fabulous!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 20, 2008

Not a great option

I have stayed in Las Vegas many times over the last ten plus years and this was my worst stay thus far. For the price I paid, I expected alot more from the hotel and instead felt as though I were staying in a budget hotel anywhere else in America.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Sep 9, 2007

Great hotel but.......

I have stayed at 2 other hotels on the strip and the Monte Carlo is in a good location and overall is a great choice. One feature we especially liked was having a food court in the hotel. I could get something light and fast and relatively inexpensive. Having said that, I would be remiss not to mention that next door is a major construction project called City Center that won't be complete until 2010. The construction seems to be 24/7. If you are a light sleeper as I am, this may be worth considering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1/2 price ticket booths had most shows available. Take cabs over an airport shuttle. For our 6:45 a.m. return flight they wanted to pick us up at 3:20 a.m! To print boarding passes just go to the business center at the Monte Carlo and print them for free! Take the bus everywhere! They are very convenient and easy to use.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vegas Review
Portland, Oregon
Jun 28, 2011

Monte Carlo Down Low

We spent most of our time outside by the pool. We requested a room with a view of the strip and got one over looking the pool. We had some issues with house keeping leaving our room unlocked after cleaning it. Then house keeping came back into our room for unusual "turn down service" that the hotel does not normally provide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the tram from Monte Carlo to Belagio to save on the walk.

Back to menu Return to top