$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3108 out of 3108
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego
Jul 8, 2009

***

room was to small ,tv was not working ,no refrigerator in the room ,i was not happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 8, 2009

Okay...

Best thing is the wave pool and lazy river, but make sure to arrive early. On that note, the pool opens at 9:00am and already had a long line, I would suggest opening a bit earlier. The food court and location of the hotel on the strip is convenient. The rooms were okay, it reflect the price you pay. Sheet were scratchy. The dealers were not friendly and seem like they all hated their lives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS, right outside, offers cash back in case you need to pull more money out to gamble with.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Wa.
Sep 24, 2010

Monte Carlo Hotel /Casino

Hotel was nice and large, lots of choices for food, drink and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street from Monte Carlo is a 1/2 price show ticket counter. We saved a lot of money using this service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Aug 25, 2010

You get what you pay for

You could here every single word or breath through the walls of the hotel. I could hear the toilet flushing. The hotel was old and needed updating. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. I won't ever stay here again unless I really don't want to spend any money and be in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mintberry Crunch
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 25, 2011

Decent hotel for the price

Not a bad Vegas hotel and casino. Temperatures were a little bit cooler than normal, so we didn't get to use the pools but they looked decent. Towels did smell a little funny - its like their dryer caught on fire one day and they haven't bought a new one because it still works. But we were there to gamble, watch the basketball games, and have a comfortable bed to crash in. All in all, the Monte Carlo fulfilled what we needed from them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from the MC cafeteria to the Pub at Monte Carlo. Pretty good burgers and food for relatively cheap. They usually have happy hour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CLD131
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 4, 2011

Decent, not spectacular

The Monte Carlo is a decent casino/resort experience, but nothing special. Pool: The pool area is fun, if crowded. Guests are not allowed to take drinks/food anywhere near the water (this provision is strictly and rudely enforced), even with the beverages in plastic cups. This rule makes sense in the wave pool, but not in the "lazy river" or soaking pools. The drinks and food in the pool area are priced where one would expect them to be (that is to say: not cheap). Room: Our room was clean. Upon initial check-in, we found our bathtub would not drain, and maintenance responded nearly immediately and fixed it. The linens were not what would you expect for the prices: the bedsheets were rough, and two of our bath towels had large holes in them. Overall: Decent, not spectacular. Not a bad place, especially if you score a good deal on pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the Brew Pub. We made the mistake of not going there until our final day, and I wish we had gone there earlier. 70 beers on tap, nice ambience, tons of HD tv screens with games on. Cheaper eats and drinks than poolside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marshall, MI
Apr 12, 2011

Descent Stay

This hotel was a little older, and it showed. There was plenty of space in the room, but the walls seemed like they were paper thin. There wasn't much difficulty of hearing the other room or people out in the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 5, 2011

OK - but the walls are thin

The room was nice, and it was clean; however the walls were thin. The main pool was in the shade of the hotel for most of the day; however there are 2 other pools including a wave pool. If I were planning my trip again, I would go down the street to a little bit nicer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the Monte Carlo Buffet. Go across the street to the MGM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kclakelover
Business
Kansas City
Jul 4, 2010

Monte Carlo hotel

We saw the sights, did a little shopping, and of course gambled. The buffet was a pretty good value. Disapointed in the room, like an old budget hotel. Could have used some better information about getting around town, would have been MUCH easier and faster to get around. Didn't have a comfortable chair in room. Didn't have housekeeping for a couple of days! Pool was nice drinks too $$$$ there! Our view of the strip was kinda cruddy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hayward, ca
Jul 6, 2010

Monte carlo

It was really a place just to sleep. There where good card games down stairs and the room service and lazy river was very accommodating but after that it wasn't nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Staying there saved us a bunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top