$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3431 out of 3431
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
F.T.
Business
North Alabama
Oct 24, 2009

ok for tourist; prefer downtown area

met friends, socialized,& gambled. Hotel offered no in-room coffee, room sound proofing was lacking and area was noisy at night and early mornings. If you were a slot player you could not get a compted drink at the bar when there was no cocktail waitress around and the casino raised the limits on all the table games at night. The downtown area offered more atmosphere, better rates and great dining and is where I'll stay next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

stay downtown unless you are into the tourist walking the strip thing. There's several casinos with good dining all located adjacent each other and the prices are great.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Oct 24, 2009

Vegas Vacation

The rooms weren't that great. The bedding is out dated (tacky bedspread). The pool is nice but only once side of the pool gets sun :( Was not happy about that. It has it's own McDonalds :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
moline,il
Oct 24, 2009

Excellent

It was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Oct 21, 2009

Great place to stay, but no sun...

I had stayed there before and remembered how great the pool was. I was very disappointed this time. Because of some new construction in the area the pool only gets sun, in certain areas, for a VERY limited amount of time. I was so unimpressed. I was looking forward to lounging and was disappointed by what they had to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 21, 2009

Nice hotel minus the bells and whistles

It was a nice hotel for the price. The rooms were really clean and there was plenty of food options and shopping. The staff was also very friendly. My only problem was that the rooms were missing coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. The pool also only gets sunlight in one corner, otherwise it is shaded by tall buildings pretty much the entire day. I also thought that 20 bucks for 4 tiny bottled waters was a little ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamston NC
Oct 21, 2009

Great place to stay

We enjoyed staying at this resort. It is located in the middle of everything. The service was great and the room too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
filifill
Business
Orange County, CA
Oct 19, 2009

Good Casino At The Best Price

The hotel was the best choice for those that are traveling to Las Vegas on a budget and still want to experience a high class hotel. My friends and I got a chance to relax poolside while visiting on our weekend. The best part of the pool was the lazy river that we were able to just float around in. We also ate at a resturant called Diablos that was attached to the hotel and it had great food and entertainment. Overall my experience at the hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandy and Larry
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 14, 2009

7 Nights...ahhh!

Our room was at the very end of the hallway and the housekeeping staff didn't arrive until 4-5 pm...just as we were trying to get ready for an evening out. No mattress pad on the bed so the bottom sheet slid off every night. Finally had to call housekeeping and ask for a pad. Carpet was dirty and inside window was covered with smudges. Clean towels smelled bad and the shower barely drained. Won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA, CA
Oct 14, 2009

Needs an update

The Monte Carlo needs to be updated--the room was small, the furnishings looked worn and the carpets were dirty in places. I was disappointed with the casino--the were very few new games and little variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Las Vegas Outlets have many stores and is close by.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J9LLC2b
Business
SE Kansas
Oct 13, 2009

Enjoyable, but...

Nice hotel. Housekeeping was great - our room got cleaned even when we didn't leave until afternoon. VERY nice pool (love the lazy river), but if you are a guest, why should you have to pay for a tube? Pool area was PACKED. We didn't stay long because there was nowhere to sit. Location was alright - close to MGM (monorail station), NYNY, Excalibur & Mandalay Bay. My son (took him for his 21st) loved that Gameworks was across the street, as is M&M World (overrated). The buffet was ridiculously overpriced. Its quality was fair, as was the selection. Pretty bad when you choose to eat in the food court, rather than have "real" food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Newly opened Hard Rock Cafe across the street. Wait staff was great, as was the other customer service.

Back to menu Return to top