$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3112 out of 3112
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Jun 25, 2009

las vegas rip

Nice clean good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Organized
Business
MI
Jun 24, 2009

Good value

This was a one night stay to catch a flight out of Vegas airport. Very nice room, but not as plush as our stay at another place was the week before. Comfortable K bed-large room and bath. Shower was dark. Menu at the pub looked good but they were closed on Mondays and Tuesdays. So we ate at a place next door. Couldn't beat the deal we got on the room price though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Andre's restaurant is considered one of the best in all of Vegas...by a friend who is a local there. We just were not up to a large meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taderbug15
Business
Utah
Jun 24, 2009

Nice Weekend Getaway

Very good service. Loved the pool area with the wave pool, lazy river and regular pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sunday brunch buffet was delicious and had a variety of selections to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Jun 24, 2009

great location

I enjoyed my self

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Jun 24, 2009

Monte Carlo-enjoyed our stay

Past few years have stayed downtown but was very pleased staying on the strip @ the Monte Carlo-classy. We had a spacious, clean room on the 23rd floor with view of the strip- a/c was wonderful to return to with 100+ outdoor heat - end of hall room, very quiet. The food at the 24 hour Cafe and Buffet were great. Self Parking was very close, across the street in the temporary lot-easy to go in/out plus lug our outlet shopping buys from the car to our room. Got in on the $25 food credit promotion which we liked a lot. Very safe - security check your bag going to the pool. Husband enjoyed the 1cent slots...1st time he had a smile on his face; casino floor felt comfortable, not intimidating. Starbucks and McDonalds available for late nite beverage/snack. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you exhaust the food options @ Monte Carlo, next door's NYNY Food Court has lots of reasonable priced alternatives -my hot grilled reuben sandwich was the best!!! at the deli there. Diablo's was hopping & line forming outside so we walked to hotel on right. Short drive - Town Square, on same side of st. above MB hotel in direction of the airport, Italian restaurant "Brio" was delicious. Heard Claim Jumper was good too. Plan to stay a full day shopping there-lots of trendy, upscale shopping to be had there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wayne E.
Business
IA
Jun 24, 2009

Disappointment abounded

We checked in around 9 PM only to discover that the maid had just started cleaning our room (when walked in on her it appeared that she had been sitting there watching TV). We returned to the front desk and were advised that the computer showed that the room was clean (it clearly wasn't, as we saw the mess that it was in!) but that we could have a room with 2 queens instead. We decided to wait an hour for our one king, which is what we reserved in the first place. Needless to say, we were quite exhausted by the time we were able to finally access our room at 10 PM (midnight our time!!!). The service at the buffet, which lacked variety in terms of cuisine, was horrible. We had to wait for over 15 minutes before the server came to take our drink orders, and he never came back after that to offer us refills or collect our dirty plates. During another visit to the buffet (we hoped the first time was just a fluke), we were left unattended for so long that we finally caught the eye of the host, who seemed shocked that no one had been by to help us after being seated over 15 minutes ago. He promptly brought us drinks, but no one returned to assist us at any point. At the in-house restaurants, service was extremely slow and disappointing. Servers seemed rushed and overworked when dealing with customers, but were often seen standing around doing nothing. Hosts and hostesses openly criticized servers in from of the guests, but this did nothing to improve service. The room was basic but clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The shower was perfect-- probably the best part of the room. Overall, however, our stay was a great disappointment due to the poor service and lack of attention to the most basic details concerning good customer service, particularly when we consider the price we paid with the expectation of being treated at least reasonably well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not if you do not get what you paid for
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 24, 2009

Monte Carlo

We did not get adjoining rooms as requested nor did we get a non smoking room as requested. When we got to our rooms, the beds were missing comforters and smelled of fresh some which no one in my party smokes. My neighbors were noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
staten island,NY
Jun 23, 2009

super hotel for less money

Hotel was really good for such a price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved Zumanity Show in New York (just opposite our Hotel)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamilton Ontario
Jun 23, 2009

Very disapointed

We were warned of the constuction before going but did not expect to be wakened evey morning at 6am by hammering and drilling on our roof they should close the 30th floor I got a piece of glass in my feet in the bathroom the first night there and found two other pieces on the floor.WE were here twenty five years ago it was beutiful I guess with hotels they age like humans Spoiled a planned vacation any way sh happen,s John

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arcadia, ca
Jun 23, 2009

the good, the bad, and really ugly

The staff was nice. The bed sheets weren't as clean. I had a bad experience at The Brand Restaurant. Really bad service. Bad enough that I didn't eat there and left. Didn't even get to order anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top