$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3108 out of 3108
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chiscott
Business
Chicago
Aug 27, 2011

Nice location...a bit dated though in amenities.

The hotel has a great staff, very friendly and attentive. I had hoped for a few more amenities such as wireless internet in the room since that is what I had though my resort fee had paid for. The hotel could use some updating, but still a nice place. The pool was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monte Carlo traveler
Business
KC, MO
Feb 8, 2010

Monte Carlo 2/6/10

The Monte Carlo has a great location. The Tram was convenient (don't mistake this with the elevated tram). The price was more premium than expected (especially, room service). The hotel was clean but the desk staff was average and I was very disappointed to have to manually checkout. The greet staff were knowledgeable and courteous. Overall, average but location, location, location...Monte Carlo is one of the best locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Monte Carlo is connected to multiple night life locations within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 4, 2010

Priced Right - Casino Staff was awesome

My overall experience was satisfactory but there were a couple of snags. Not intended to be 'negative' feedback but worth sharing I believe.. Upon arrival I was informed that there was a "Resort Fee" of $9.50 per day. This was for the pool (which was closed), bottled water in the room (which you can get free while gaming), daily newspaper (USA Today in hallway stand), and Flight Check-in service at the business center. I don't know why they wouldn't just include this in the price of the room except to make their prices look lower on the Internet. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and I had no issues with noise. The bathroom was a bit small and very standard (Tub/Shower insert, plastic shower curtain). I wasn't there for a spa experience so that was fine with me. However, I'm sure my wife wouldn't have been happy with it had she been with me. The casino staff was super friendly, chatty and helpful. The check-in was quick and friendly but the checkout hit a few snags with the in-room checkout not working which I assume is what created the long check out lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose Ca
Aug 29, 2010

It's Okay....

The best thing about the hotel is the tram service, it connects you to Aria, Bellagio, Vdara and Crystal. There's an ABC store in front of Monte Carlo and you can beverages really cheap! The worst thing, it's a toss up from the thin walls and slow drain in the shower...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The tram that leaves every two to four minutes from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MALSGAL
Business
NEW JERSEY
Oct 1, 2011

nice vacation

THE HOTEL BADLY NEEDS UPDATING. WE WERE UPSET THAT WAVE POOL WAS CLOSED. THE MUSIC AT POOL AND IN CASINO IS SO LOUD YOU CANNOT EVEN TALK TO YOUR FRIENDS. THE PLUMBING IS OLD AND LOUD. YOU CAN HEAR YOUR NEIGHBOR'S TOILETS AND SHOWERS. WE WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

ARIA- THE ELVIS SHOW AND MIRAGE TERRY FATOR. BOTH TERRIFIC SHOWS. TERYY FATOR SHOW IS A DISTANCE AWAY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sparta Wi
Dec 8, 2009

Very Nice!

Monte Carlo was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Tickets for tonight

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jul 6, 2009

Great stay for the price!

This hotel is located on the strip within close walking distance to most of the hotels on the strip. It is next to the New York New York casino and the new City Center that is still under construction. The staff was friendly and helpful at check-in. The hotel seemed clean, but the decor was not as extravagant as other hotels on the strip. There is little nightly entertainment (except gambling) in the hotel (there is only one show that was closed when I was there), but you can walk to the other hotels/casinos for entertainment. The main pool was not that big, but there was a lazy river and a wave pool too. The main pool always seemed rather warm, so we opted to go into the lazy river and wave pool most of the time. The room was not overly large, but it seemed clean. It was a basic room. There was a safe which was a plus. The bathroom had a decent shower, but nothing spectacular. The room could have been more luxurious, but for the price it was excellent. The construction that was taking place for the new City Center was somewhat bothersome at night. It woke me up the first night at about 5 am, but I put in earplugs the other nights and was okay. Overall I would recommend staying at this hotel if you get it for a great price. Otherwise, I might suggest some of the other hotels on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can pick up a coupon book at the monorail station at the Excalibur.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
papatino
Business
san francisco, ca
Jul 4, 2009

Super location

Fair

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kgreenjr
Business
Seattle
Jan 30, 2010

My Monte Carlo spa suite stay

[...] I asked that same clerk about the "players club card" but his response was "you only really want that if u plan on gambling away 500$" so of course I refused it but immediately regretted it because I ended up gambling away quite a bit of cash anyway just now with no perks at all.... I don't think anyone coming to vegas comes with the intentions of gambling away 500$ people just tend to get caught up in the moment and we get a little careless I guess... So I was a bit annoyed with the fact I never got a players club card until the last night. We made it to our room with the spa suite looked incredible until we opened our curtain and we have a view of the back of the new York new York hotel and a parking lot I felt secluded from everything I then felt I was givin this room because I was a younger generation and that was just wouldn't say anything I brought that up to a clerk though and they did fix that issue for us which was replaced with a beautiful view of the strip. Our room was clean our tv was terrible it had a constant ring if left on for more than 15 or so mins. It was advertised as well with surround sound stereo and we didn't get that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food is everywhere maybe try to avoid the buffets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Jul 9, 2009

Not what it use to be....

The Monte Carlo is looking a bit thread bare. While things are clean the hotel lacks the elegance it had a few years ago. Gone are the fresh flowers and quiet ambiance. Instead the rock music blares constantly. The food court offers a nice selection but so noisy you can barely talk. We paid for an upgraded "superior room" and received a basic, two queen room with no ambiance at all. There was an electrical short in the bathroom, though it was quickly fixed. Basically, if you get a good deal on the room rate than the Monte Carlo is fine. Just don't pay the extra money for a "superior" room. All you get is a higher floor and better view of the casino's rooftop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top