$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3410 out of 3410
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TLk57
Bonaire, Georgia
Jan 27, 2013

Great vacation getaway

Went to Las Vegas to bowl in the Military Championship tournament and stayed at the hotel because it was on the strip and had good access to most of the attractions we had wanted to see while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The shows do cost a lot but they were well worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Jul 18, 2007

Very noisy..........................

We found that the rooms were not the cleanest. We found left over snacks lodged under the nightstand. Dried up shaving foam on the bathroom mirror along with hairspray buildup all over the bathroom. The brew pub we felt couldn't decide what it wanted to be, a restaurant or dance hall. We were seated on the dance floor with the mirrored ball over our heads. The music was very loud and the food was dissapointing. They are building City Center right next door and the construction noise went on for as long as there was day light,which is right by the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ajitpal
Business
Vancouver, BC
Dec 16, 2007

Great Location

Great Location, close proximity to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great steakhouse right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 21, 2010

Reasonable price, enjoyable

Cozy, Quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

rooms need a mini fridge. the Treasure Island Hotel is cheaper and most people would rather go there because the rooms come with more amenities i.e. mini fridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus Ohio
Nov 10, 2010

Good overall value

Food choices were weak. Mostly cheap fast food. Desk in room not business friendly. Poor lighting in room. Only 2 light sources. Location very good...central to everything. The price was incredibly low because of the economy. Great overall value because of low cost but still not business man friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MOTOS
Business
San Diego
Dec 6, 2010

Great customer service!

The hotel was in a great location and close to the new city center which i love. Parking is always available and the staff is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 12, 2009

It Did The Job

Definitely gamble elsewhere, but other than that our experience was enjoyable. The hotel had the basics, and we had a great time. The pub was awesome for the Steeler game. But all in all we had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Sep 9, 2009

stay some where else

There is nothing wrong with the hotel, but it is nothing special at all. There is just no reason to stay here. The hotel is just vanilla. It gets the job done, but no more. Oh, the buffet is awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aud
Business
portland oregon
Sep 9, 2009

good place good location price is right

we didn't have everything we needed when we got to our room, no soap no wash cloths, but located a cleaner & she supplied us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rakhsha
Business
San mateo , ca
Aug 6, 2011

Fun Family Getaway

whent to most of the Hoteles and fun places in vegas,the whole experience was fun and enjoyable,just the Hotel room had some problem...for example the fan in the bathroom wasn`t working and some other little things,but overall was a fun trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I didn`t know about the Tram between the Hoteles that saved us so much time going to other hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julie Bunn
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 6, 2011

Good Time

Great location on the strip, right in the heart of everything. Great food court right in the hotel for cheap breakfast. We stayed in a suite and the room was very large. Some cons were that the shower head was overly powerful. I couldnt stand in the water because it seriously hurt. There was no adjusting the water stream either. Decor was somewhat old and outdated. They tried to update certain items in the room to modernize it, but those clashed with the outdated look. My husband and I each received a keycard for the room and mine didnt work. waited in the long check in line again on day two to get another card, come to find the 2nd card didnt work either. Annoying... Pros, the bed and pillows were super comfy. The spa tub in the room was large, relaxing and had a great view! Overall, I would probably stay here again, but only if I had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Food court has cheap breakfast and lunch so you can spend your money (or winnings!) on a nice fancy dinner at a great restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top