$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3088 out of 3088
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hillsborough, NJ
Aug 3, 2009

Great Trip

Had fun at the casino. Food Court for quick meals or snacks was small but had good choices. The restaurants were wonderful. I would have loved to find no cost to use the fitness center a plus. I can understand a cost for some of the added amenities, but not the basic use of the workout equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Definitely get a 24 hour pass to ride the air conditioned Duece (local bus transportation). You can catch one every five minutes at designated stops. It was the best time saver and cost effective way to get up and down the strip, including the older and newer ends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit
Aug 3, 2009

Good Value Package

Not a theme hotel; Smaller and easier to get around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

For children Fremont street was great and the circus at "Circus Circus"! KA at MGM excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Ca
Aug 3, 2009

My kids had a blast, loved the DJ

My two kids and I had a blast. We loved swimming in the wave pool and the lazy river while listening to the great DJ and music. We loved our location and we loved that we could walk to the M&M factory and all the other great hotels on the strip. We have stayed at a lot of other hotels on the strip, and my kids loved this hotel and the pools the best so far!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 3, 2009

Review of the Monte Carlo, Las Vegas

It was a nice hotel, but honestly I thought I would be getting more...I couldn't tell the difference between this 4 star hotel and the 3 star hotels I've stayed in....so save your money and stay in the 3 star hotels! I was quite disappointed...when we checked into the room, the bathroom had not been cleaned...there were puke or something that looked like it running down the side of the toilet and splattered on the wall and the bathtub had not been cleaned....there was long black hairs in the tub and on the side of the shower. The Maids even left someone else's loofa sponge hanging in the shower...YUCK! The hotel did credit us $50 to their Cafe for the inconvenience and had someone come back and clean the bathroom but, they left the puke that we pointed out to them and even put the loofa sponge back AFTER WE SAID IT WAS NOT OURS...What the heck is that??? The staff was very nice though...if that is a consulation at all???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steveo_in_sd
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 3, 2009

Monte Carlo, Las Vegas

Overall, this visit was very enjoyable. The staff were the best I have experienced in Las Vegas, with a consistent application of friendliness, courtesy, and helpfulness that was unexpected but certainly welcome. The new steakhouse there, "Brand", was excellent. All the food was very delicious, and just like the hotel staff, the level of service provided was far beyond expectations. I highly recommend Brand, and Monte Carlo is definitely worth considering when you stay in Vegas. The only negatives were that not all the smudges were removed from our view windows towards the Strip, and that the slots were very unfriendly there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you even halfway enjoy a steak, try "Brand."

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Streamwood, IL.
Aug 2, 2009

Great place especially the pool area!

This was our second stay at this hotel with more to come. The cleanliness is great and the staff is nice. We got to check in right when we got there (which was around 10:00 a.m.) which was really great! And again we love the lazy river and the wave pool! Now if only I can win big when I come down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice to have the buffet in the hotel. Also to have the other eating areas was nice since this kept the prices for breakfast & lunch affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eryoung22
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 2, 2009

Monte Carlo

The hotel was great! Our only issue was we were not able to check in until 3pm even though we arrived at 10am. But the baggage check service was fast and easy so we changed into our swimsuits and sat by the pool until our room was ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Ghostbar or Club Voodoo. The views are spectacular and the drinks are just as expensive as they are anywhere else on the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canton ma
Aug 1, 2009

loved it good service

i have stayed here before. liked the fact that it s close to many main attractions and easy to get to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange county, CA
Jul 31, 2009

It needs special something

Rooms were neat and everything, but you can hear all types of noise from next door and hallways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, NC
Jul 30, 2009

Monte Carlo - Vegas

hotel was nice, no complaints, but nothing special or fancy like some of the newer hotels, great location and great pool though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cirque du Soliel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top