$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3429 out of 3429
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr fun
ogden.utah
Nov 24, 2012

b-day in las vegas

location was good ,buffet was excellent,,gamling was fun, poeple were nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Va Visitor
Business
Richmond VA
Jan 15, 2010

Average Hotel

Expected a classier hotel. Bedding was comfortable. Towels didn't smell fresh. Just no bells and whistles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Saftman22
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 14, 2010

Not So Good!

I would not reccomend this hotel to anyone I know. If I would have had to pay full price I would have complained but got the room on a deal. The furniture was stained, the staff slow and unfriendly, the wall in our bathroom crumbling. Oh yeah the mini bar in the room was missing, the flat screen TV the promised oh yeah missing, and did I mention the room was dirty. Staff was for the most part corteous but acted like you bothered them when asking for something. Asked for a hairdryer that worked and the staff never brought it! They claim they are centrally located on the Strip... Not so much it is about a block from the Luxor on the far end of the Strip! Restaurants were expensive and the service sucked! Then to top it all off we got to come back to our room on the NON SMOKING FLOOR to the hall filled with the stnch of Cannabis being smoked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, CA
Jan 12, 2010

Vegas Baby

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alexander the the III
Business
Los Angeles, Ca 90034
Jan 12, 2010

Monte Carlo Review 1

The restroom had a foul smell. The bellmen and Valet are very professional. Front desk did not accommodate our request fro the right room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tulsa, ok
Jan 12, 2010

80 years

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 11, 2010

Nice place, more like 3 star than 4.

Quiet building, great location. Near the new city center. Free tram to Bellagio and Citycenter. Bad old spring mattress, very uncomfortable. Unfriendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Growth CEO
Business
Michigan
Jan 10, 2010

Great Place to stay for business

Retaurant choies were great, tremendous value for the money, very courtious staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
borbs
Business
OHIO
Jan 10, 2010

Nice hotel, boring casino and night life

The Monte Carlo is a nice, clean hotel, however the casino does not compare to the other casinos on the strip. Very laid back atmosphere. Not a lot going on in the casino or clubs in the Monte Carlo at night. The music being played in the casino sucked. Rooms were small and you could hear the people next doors entire conversation. Would not be my choice the next time my wife and I go to Vegas. It would be worth spending the extra money to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Palms, Palms, Palms.

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, B.C.
Jan 8, 2010

On the Strip

Found everything to be OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toledo,ohio
Jan 7, 2010

good for price

Great staff, great location on the strip but needs some room renovations, no flat screen tvs, no free wifi, old looking rooms, just needs a facelift!!!! Good places to eat in the casino, tried the brand steakhouse it was great!!!! the noodle co was also great!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

nice places to shop and it is now attached to the new city center!!

Back to menu Return to top