$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3108 out of 3108
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 18, 2009

For the price, it is a great deal. . .

I did not spend a ton of time at the actual hotel because I was running around town, but it easily filled my needs for what I was looking for. The room was clean, the service was good, and it is in a real easy location to venture around the Vegas strip. If you are looking for a lower cost option for a short stay, I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tequila steve
Business
new york
Aug 17, 2009

not bad

check in was very fast every one was very accomodating one of my friends become ill and the concierge was very helpful with getting medical attention .I cant say anything bad about the monte carlo i just thought it was closer to center of strip but that was my mistake

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uncle Wayne
Business
Valparaiso, Florida
Aug 16, 2009

Outstanding hotel to stay with

The check in staff were fantastic, professional, effecient and friendly. The hotel and our room was super clean and appealing. I wish our plans would have allowed us to stay longer. I would definately return and recommend this property to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 16, 2009

Great Hotel for our Las Vegas Getaway

We really enjoyed staying at the Monte Carlo. The staff and service was great. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The hotel is lovely and our room was very nice and comfortable. We enjoyed the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the coupons you get from the hotels,cabs, special promos,etc. You'd be amazed what you can get for "free" or at very discount prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 16, 2009

Great =)

Overall, I had a great stay at the Monte Carlo. The only thing I can remember that bothered me was the sound of water traveling thru the pipes in the walls. No Fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Aug 16, 2009

Not as expected

Since it was a four star hotel I was expecting a luxury hotel. However, when we arrived the small bottles of lotion, shampoo, and conditioner were not replaced. They were empty. The next couple of days the towels and pillowcases were replaced that seemed dirty. The toilet paper was not replenished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We shopped at all the outlet malls as well as fashion show mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Extremely Suprised
Business
St. George, Utah
Aug 16, 2009

Amazing Savings

I cant believe how much I paid for my stay at the hotel. It was well worth it, I will come back for deals from Orbit time and time again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Jersey
Aug 13, 2009

The Best!!!

The hotel was great! My only issue is out of all the three pools none of them are deep. They all stop at 5 feet and you have to rent the tubes for the lazy river!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dice Thrower
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 13, 2009

Definitely showing its age

Was not particularly thrilled, always thought it was a luxurious hotel from walking by it but once past the nice exterior and inside it was such a letdown. Even though I requested a non-smoking room they gave us a smoking room and this place definitely attracts the older crowd. If youre this far down the strip anyway, pay an extra $20 a night and stay at NYNY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sylmar california
Aug 12, 2009

vegas trip 2009

great overall trip, only downfall was the $25 dining/beverage credit.... the staff didn't even let me know about it till the midnight on my last night before i checked out,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top