$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3147 out of 3147
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Sep 9, 2009

stay some where else

There is nothing wrong with the hotel, but it is nothing special at all. There is just no reason to stay here. The hotel is just vanilla. It gets the job done, but no more. Oh, the buffet is awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aud
Business
portland oregon
Sep 9, 2009

good place good location price is right

we didn't have everything we needed when we got to our room, no soap no wash cloths, but located a cleaner & she supplied us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zascherl
Business
Sioux City IA
Sep 9, 2009

Little Above Average

Hotel was fun close to most other hotels. I was extremely disapointed in the Buffet. I have got better food and service in border towns. Other than that had a blast KA was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sydney's Mom
Business
North Carolina
Sep 9, 2009

A very good location on the strip

This is the first time that I have stayed at the Monte Carlo so I have to compare it to other motels on the strip. Room was OK--not glamorous but adequate. Bed was good. Did not stay in room only to sleep and dress--stayed busy enjoying Las Vegas and Grand Canyon. Staff very nice and friendly and very helpful. We used room service and it was very good and right on time. We also used wake up service and it was right on time. Vending machines were out of order and no ice machines and no frig in room. Would have liked vending machine for drinks and ice machine at least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback Steakhouse is just right down the street. This was a great location on the strip. Also mall area with lots of shops and places to eat was just a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 9, 2009

Decent stay for price

We had a decent stay for the price compared to other hotels. The location was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Sep 9, 2009

Average

The hotel was not what we expected. We requested non-smoking and I had to complain serveral times before my room was switched to non-smoking. The sheets smelled clean but were stained. I expexted more for the name but the hotel was just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lilly29
Business
Montreal, QC
Sep 9, 2009

Great deal

It was my second time at this hotel. It was clean and convenient as usual. The pools are always fun but the casino was a little too smoky for me. We saw two Cirque du Soleil shows at MGM and NY hotel which was very near.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn hills , MI
Sep 9, 2009

Cheap / Dirtyfor the price that was paid

The hotel looks expensive and neat from outside. For the price, the room inside looks very cheap. Lot of stains on the furniture, walls and floor. Materials used look very cheap. Definetly a no go next time. I am not sure if everyone got this kind of room or they only give such rooms to customers that are booked thru bulk agents like orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 8, 2009

Nice stay

Nice hotel. Excellent location. Rooms were clean and in good shape. A bit noisy though, but after all, we were in Vegas...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Souvenir stores, Walgreens and food courts nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mmpateluw
Business
milwaukee, wi
Sep 8, 2009

Decent - not glitz or glamour

Monte Carlo has a good location, and decent amount of activities to do at its hotel. It is not as a glitzy or glamourous as the other hotels nearby making it fairly average in the sense of overall ambience. I would rather stay in MGM / New York New York / Planet Holloywood which are all close by, and much more "hipper" to stay at. Monte Carlo had a drab feel to it, and we typically didn't stay at the hotel during our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of decent restraunts and activities nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top