$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3391 out of 3391
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed group of couples
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 28, 2009

Never again

This hotel had great reviews and definitely didn't live up to them. We got there at 11 am and couldn't get a room until 5pm. The staff was not accomodating at all and the dealers weren't nice at all. The pool is much smaller apparently because of a new hotel (according to a taxi driver) and there were only 7 cabanas reserved for the high rollers. The spa was over priced and staff also very not accomodating. Ended up staying at the pool and going to the spa in eX caliber (both highly recommended!). This experience really ruined our trip and I will never stay at Monte Carlo again! Over priced and reviews way too good from my experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There's a great burrito place next to the chinese restaurant in fast food section which is decent priced and amazing breakfast burritos and mexican food in general! Not your every-day fast food for sure!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hendog
Business
torrance, calif.
Sep 28, 2009

great value for what you get.

ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara
Sep 27, 2009

Ok but not best

OK but not that great. Reasonably clearn, but not beautiful room. We can hear the noise of bathroom of next room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vanzsmom
Business
Alpharetta, Ga
Sep 26, 2009

Great Stay and Value

While celebrating 20th wedding anniversary, the additional cost to upgrade the room was well worth the money. The room was great, it was much more than your average hotel suite. The slots were kind and the tour stops were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Sep 26, 2009

Not great, not Bad

Rooms need the carpet cleaned staff was not very friendly location is very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take the tram for 14.00 unlimited per day a great way to save some steps

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee
Sep 26, 2009

las vegas fun

Resort fee was charged when we arrived. 10.00 per day for 2 bottles of water and printing boarding tickets before check out. quite a rip off,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Polish Canuck
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 25, 2009

It's ALL about money!!

Hotel location is good on the strip, and rooms are very clean. However, that's where it ends, as almost all facilities offered by the hotel are charged for, and then mostly overpriced. Restaurant prices, shop prices etc are all extortionate. At the pool there is a lazy river, and hotel charges $15 for a days rental of a tube, to ride on. The small kiosk next door, charges $10.81 to buy one outright. And don't think about ordering drinks at the pool, as domestic beer price starts at $7, and $9 for a basic well drink. Very hard to get a sunbed at the pool, as all seem to have towels on them, indicating they are taken. As our room overlooked the pool, I conted on day 3, that there were 97 sunbeds empty, but with towels on, and yet only about 15 people in the water. Internet accessible, at the cost of $15 per day, in your room. The days of hotels looking after customers are over at this property, all they want is your money. Do NOT use the stamp machine in the lobby. We wanted stamps for postcards to send to Canada. We put $2 in the machine and received a 98cent stamp. When we complained to the desk staff, they denied that it was their machine. They advised us to look for a post office?? They will sell you the postcards, but don't give a dam,about what you do with them. Beware, if you're staying here. Make sure you have lots of cash. Cash machines want $4.99 just to access your money. ORBITZ charged us for all expenses associated with the booking. However, the Hotel fastball you, with a daily $9+ charge, disguised as another tax of some sort. Maybe it's for the pleasure of being able to watch the construction of the City Centre resort next door. IT'S ALL ABOUT YOUR MONEY!! and they want it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Buy everything elsewhere, as prices here are much inflated!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chisox27
Business
Chicago
Sep 24, 2009

September 2009

The Monte Carlo's location is great; next door to NYNY and pretty much across the street from MGM. It's about a 15 minute walk to the Bellagio and Paris. The Cafe in the casino area had good breakfast, and good choices in the food court even though I didn't eat there. The pool was very crowded, the "wave pool" was tiny and didn't produce any waves. The lazy river was a bunch of people standing around, no room for someone who actually wanted to float in a raft/tube. There isn't much sunshine in the pool area due to the huge hotel and city center being built next to the MC. Diablo's is a Mexican restaurant at the MC and it's great. $11 for a frozen marg, but it was very good. Great place to watch sports, or sit on rail and watch people go by. Didn't go to The Pub, but it looked like a lot of fun there too. It's part of a brand new wing and looked like another great place to watch sports and enjoy drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love the monte!
Business
marin county
Sep 24, 2009

Great wedding weekend!

We went to the monte for a wedding and had a blast at the hotel. The suit was GREAT! The pool was so much fun. The casino was the most fun except we were told to stop yelling when we won. Never heard of that before, but whatever. Would go back whenever I plan to comeback to Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland, or
Sep 22, 2009

Great Location, Great Pool

I liked staying at the Monte Carlo, it was a more low key hotel, but in great location to lots of hot spots. The new $9 charge per night, was unexpected. It is for the gym,business services, etc. But we were able to opt out at this time. The rooms were clean, nice and quiet. The food court was helpful for late night snacks, or early morning coffee. The pool was great, although it is cooler until about 11 when the sun gets above all the buildings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Zumaniti was cool. Although you must have a bit of an open mind. Bugattis buffet was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top