$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3405 out of 3405
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlackJackTramp
Business
Hillsborough, NJ
Feb 7, 2010

Monte Carlo earns a likely return visit

I stayed in 3 hotels in my last trip to Vegas. The Monte Carlo, MGM Grand and the Tropicana. Of the three, Monte Carlo is the most likely to get a repeat visit. The MGM was very enjoyable, but just soooooo huge that it's a bit of a hassle at times. Depending upon your room's location, one can almost feel the need to grab a taxi upon exiting the elevator. The Monte Carlo offers a nice combination of comfort and elegance without trying too hard to impress. My room was clean and tastefully appointed, but the window bordered on translucent due to exterior filth. That may put some off far more than it did me, but I rarely look out the window and left the blinds drawn while in room. As a regular blackjack player, I find the tables to be among the best in Vegas with $5 minimums before 8:00PM. BJ pays 3:2 whereas many Vegas table pay 6:5. The food court with Starbucks, McDonald's, Sbarro, Subway is a bit underwhelming, but Diablo's Cafe (attached to the hotel where it meets the strip) was great for some spicy food. Also, based on its appearance, the hotel's buffet seemed a comfortable spot to dine. I didn't partake, so I can't speak the quality of food. Self parking was convenient to the lobby relative to MGM which requires quite a jaunt. Check-in and out was a breeze. The staff was courteous and complimentary water a nice plus considering how awful Vegas water is from the tap. Overall, based on my Feb 2010 stay, I have little trouble recommending the Monte Carlo to any but the most festidious. It is certainly a good value for about $100 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Feb 7, 2010

Monte Carlo Hotel Feb 2010

Great Hotel, and at least it didn't catch fire this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Visit the Hoover Dam!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 4, 2010

Priced Right - Casino Staff was awesome

My overall experience was satisfactory but there were a couple of snags. Not intended to be 'negative' feedback but worth sharing I believe.. Upon arrival I was informed that there was a "Resort Fee" of $9.50 per day. This was for the pool (which was closed), bottled water in the room (which you can get free while gaming), daily newspaper (USA Today in hallway stand), and Flight Check-in service at the business center. I don't know why they wouldn't just include this in the price of the room except to make their prices look lower on the Internet. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and I had no issues with noise. The bathroom was a bit small and very standard (Tub/Shower insert, plastic shower curtain). I wasn't there for a spa experience so that was fine with me. However, I'm sure my wife wouldn't have been happy with it had she been with me. The casino staff was super friendly, chatty and helpful. The check-in was quick and friendly but the checkout hit a few snags with the in-room checkout not working which I assume is what created the long check out lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Feb 4, 2010

Great Place to Stay

Perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Sushi Bar Buffet at Planet Hollywood Mile shops Great Chinese Buffet at New York Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance, CA
Jan 31, 2010

Great location with reasonable price...

Monte Carlo has a very convenient parking lot and its location is super good.Plus the price was quite reasonable for a hotel like this level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Aria and the city center shopping area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 31, 2010

Nice Resort...Be cautious of charges

Buffet was fabulous. Casino was very easy to get around. Good variety of games. Within walking distance of many shows and attractions. Be cautious of the $50 charge per day when paying with a debit card, plus and additional $9.50 per day resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kgreenjr
Business
Seattle
Jan 30, 2010

My Monte Carlo spa suite stay

[...] I asked that same clerk about the "players club card" but his response was "you only really want that if u plan on gambling away 500$" so of course I refused it but immediately regretted it because I ended up gambling away quite a bit of cash anyway just now with no perks at all.... I don't think anyone coming to vegas comes with the intentions of gambling away 500$ people just tend to get caught up in the moment and we get a little careless I guess... So I was a bit annoyed with the fact I never got a players club card until the last night. We made it to our room with the spa suite looked incredible until we opened our curtain and we have a view of the back of the new York new York hotel and a parking lot I felt secluded from everything I then felt I was givin this room because I was a younger generation and that was just wouldn't say anything I brought that up to a clerk though and they did fix that issue for us which was replaced with a beautiful view of the strip. Our room was clean our tv was terrible it had a constant ring if left on for more than 15 or so mins. It was advertised as well with surround sound stereo and we didn't get that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food is everywhere maybe try to avoid the buffets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rio Grande Valley, TX
Jan 26, 2010

great birthday

Despite what anyone else may say, our stay was just right. [...] gave us a great rate on a strip view room. The MC offers the quickest way to the strip due to its small casino, and it has an indoor passage way to the City Center and Hotel Aria. We were satisfied with the hotel overall. It has a great quick fast meals at their food court and the shortest lines to check in or out. There is a CVS right next door by the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Jan 25, 2010

Great Location, Food, and Decor

This was a great deal! We stayed there in Jan and it was very nice. Unfortunately the pool was not open but it was still very nice. The buffet was very good, and there was 24hour food court for late night eating. Great location too! There is a tram to the bellagio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GUADALAJARA, JALISCO. MEXICO
Jan 25, 2010

Excelent hotel, excelent location

Excelent hotel, good breakfast buffet, it costs about $11 (which is the same that you pay for a sandwich or a slide of pizza) and you get a good breakfast. The best thing about the hotel is the location. Tram to the Aria and the Bellagio is useful and free, rooms are clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dinning buffet at Wynn is really excelent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top