$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3088 out of 3088
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mmpateluw
Business
milwaukee, wi
Sep 8, 2009

Decent - not glitz or glamour

Monte Carlo has a good location, and decent amount of activities to do at its hotel. It is not as a glitzy or glamourous as the other hotels nearby making it fairly average in the sense of overall ambience. I would rather stay in MGM / New York New York / Planet Holloywood which are all close by, and much more "hipper" to stay at. Monte Carlo had a drab feel to it, and we typically didn't stay at the hotel during our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of decent restraunts and activities nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AKBugs
Business
Fairbanks, AK
Sep 8, 2009

Very nice stay.

Overall the hotel was great. The noisy part was the rooms, I could hear the people next door. The bedspreads were filty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ad418
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 8, 2009

Monte Carlo Experience

You can hear your neighboring rooms very well. You can smell the food they bring in. It sounds as though they are trying to open your door but it's next door. The room was moderate. For the price it was okay. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rozanne mama
Business
MN
Sep 7, 2009

great place to stay

very helpful staff, everything was very clean, casino was always in order, the cleaning staff need a raise, they keep the casino, hotel fabulous great job!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

it awas a great stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BOLOGNA ITALY
Sep 7, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Great location on the hearth of the strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling,VA
Sep 6, 2009

Good Family Getaway

Visit and have fun at the slot machine. The hotel is really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 5, 2009

My stay in Vegas!

One of the things that bothered me was the pool closed at 7p each night and it left children hanging around the casino with people smoking and drinking. also, it didn't have alot of shops only 2 gift shops, when I visit other hotels they had plenty of stores to shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The real MJG
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 4, 2009

The best hotel on the strip!

Everything was fabulous except I didn't get the king sized bed I wanted until the 2nd night of my stay and the express check out in the room wasn't working. Other than that I has a blast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Always look for coupons and use your comp dollars that you accrue from gambling

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEAR CHICAGO, ILLINOIS
Sep 4, 2009

BIRTHDAY CELERBATION

CELEBRATED MY BIG 5-OH AT THE MONTE CARLO. AND LOVED EVERYTHING, THE POOL-GREAT. STAFF-GREAT. CASINO-GREAT. NO COMPLAINT WITH MONTE CARLO, BUT MANY WITH OBITZ-NOT AT ALL GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

IF YOU ARE GOING SITE SEEING. WEAR GOOD SHOES, BECAUSE THE SITES GOES ON AND ON AND ON.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate NY
Sep 3, 2009

Great time!

The Cafe is a great place to grab a bite to eat in the hotel any time of day. Also had breakfast at the Buffet a couple days, good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top