$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3770 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3412 out of 3412
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
man from Chicago
Business
Chicago
Nov 4, 2014

Good Experience

It was good experience ! for the money it is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

good location

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jonny nightlife
Business
Okinawa Japan
Nov 2, 2014

Not as nice as the pics

Great casino and location. The hallways and rooms smelled weird, like laughing gas at the dentist. I didnt care for that. It was one of the best values of the night. Hard to complain about $89 on a Friday night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Evaniii
Business
Minnesota
Oct 31, 2014

Disappointing

Shower drain was clogged and internet did not work. Hotel room is fine, nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron Super Dad
Business
Arkansas
Oct 26, 2014

Vegas Getaway

Hotel stay was Great! View, attractions offered and the service from the staff was great-just what a vacation is supposed to be!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Tram saves walking, worth your while to locate it and use it!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
double clutch
Business
buckeye
Oct 23, 2014

good

Good but was charge 200.00 as a deposit and a resort fee which I understand the 200.00 will come off if u dont miss up room Really

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baba Reza
Business
Irvine, CA
Oct 22, 2014

Great Rooms

Definitely recommend it. Great experience, only drawback is pool hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Blondie08
Business
Vancouver, Washington
Oct 21, 2014

Unhappy honeymooners

We arrived at 5pm for check in to find they had given our room away. We were told we could upgrade to the room we PAID for the following morning. There was no appology, no compensation for the inconvenience. The following morning we packed up our belongings waited in line downstairs for 30 minute to be told that the room swap could not happen until between 1-5pm and we would need to be present for that to happen. I was irritated, as I was not going to spend our vacation/honeymoon sitting in the hotel all day waiting for them to make this right. When they finally found a room that was "clean" and ready for us to occupy we wen't up, dropped off our stuff and attempted to leave. Until I looked in the bathroom where there was bar soap in the tub opened, out of the wrapper and used. The bathroom trash was full from the previous room renters. I talked to the housekeeper across the hall and told her about it, she seemed unbothered by it, but I informed her it needed to be cleaned. It is not our mess, the room is not clean and ready for new people to move in. We returned several hours later and all was remedied. Bottom line, their customer service needs improvement, their housekeeping skills and throughness needs some MAJOR tune-up. In the end, they did not compenste for the lost room, they said the fine print states first come, first served. Our compensation was a free scoop of ice cream at the attached shop outside the resort. They charge "resort fees" for internet that does not work on the 30th floor, a pool that closes at 5pm, a newspaper that no one reads and a workout facility that was closed during the time we were there. Trust me when I say I will NEVER stay at this resort again. We would have been better off spending our honemoon at the Travelodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

High Roller was a great time! I highly reccommend the Happy Hour. It's a couple dollars more, but worth it. The views as the sunsets are amazing, and the beverages keep flowing. Worth the money and the 35 minute ride above the strip!!

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EdtheHead
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 21, 2014

Another great stay again

Love staying here because it is closest to the center of the strip. Great place to gamble or use as a resting place for other casinos. Pool is nice with a lazy river, wave pool, general pool and hot tub. Pool does close at 5PM to make sure you have enough time to gamble! Valet is fast to get your car on time so no worries about getting to the airport. Price is great for what you get staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ratonc2
Business
Santa Fe Springs, CA
Oct 20, 2014

Worth the Trip

The experience was excellent! From check-in, to parking to check-out. Buffet was overpriced so we didn't try it. Construction to and around the Resort was an inconvenience but that's the way it is with any kind of construction. Honestly though, Las Vegas is about being out and about. Rooms are for sleeping showering and changing specifically anyway. That being said, the Resort fulfilled its purpose!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Chili's

Review of Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baba Reza
Business
Irvine, CA
Oct 20, 2014

Very good deal

Only drawback is pool time which is 9AM-5PM. Rooms are very clean, quite and desirable. The front desk lady was nice enough to get us a room facing strip. Very satisfied with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top